Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lathkill Dale Campground

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Bakewell > Lathkill Dale Campground Reviews

Lathkill Dale Campground
Rowson House Farm
Monyash
Bakewell
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE45 1JH
Tel: 01629 813521
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 118 Reviews
                8/10 from 118 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Davidm 1 review from this member

 Great facilities: good toilets/showers which were super clean, even though it was fairly wet during our stay.

Washing up facilities similarly high standard.

Pitches were excellent. Level, well drained and nicely separated by hedgerows to give a good level of privacy.

Safe and quick walk to the village (pub and cafe).

Only slight negative is that the tent pitches are by the road, which was surprisingly busy. So would recommend ear plugs.

Overall, a great little campsite that is well managed and close to the most important camping facility. The pub :-) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chrispezperry 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Great facilities. Well organised and Covid safe.

Will be going again soon.

Location is good for walking and local towns.

Great communication. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Rachae 1 review from this member

 The campsite was fantastic! We were a group of 4 friends staying in 3 tents and had a large pitch all to ourselves with amazing views over the surrounding countryside.

The pitch was fairly private surrounded by hedges. It had drinking water close by and power.

The showers and toilets were extremely clean, bright and in great condition and the hot water was great.

There was great lighting leading from the pitch to the shared facilities, including the really good washing up area. It was the first time my friends have been to a campsite and we were all extremely impressed with the pre-booking, care taken with covid restrictions and cleanliness.

We will definitely be booking this site again.

Also a perfect location for great walking through and around Monyash and Lathkil Dale. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karenk 1 review from this member

 Excellent! We had a lovely weekend at lathkill dale campground.

Met on arrival by Lauren, shown to our pitch which was generous with lovely views. The site is very well kept, peaceful and is set out really well.

We will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rm5sa3 1 review from this member

 Welcoming owners, fabulous views, peaceful campsite, dogs and campfires allowed, great walks straight from the site and spotlessly clean facilities.

Absolutely loved it and very glad we've booked in 3 times this year.

My only complaint is the nearest pub doesn't open until 17th May! But you can get ice-creams, a pint of draught and cafe food at the cafe next door to it.

Owners seem a bit overly concerned about child-safety but perhaps they have had bad experiences. They would rather we followed our 11 year old son around, but we'd rather they explored the campsite without us! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Amygal 1 review from this member

 Lathkill Dale campsite was wonderful. Our tent pitch gave us lots of space and privacy, with a wooden bench to enjoy our breakfast on each morning.

The facilities are great, clean with hot water for the showers and washing up etc. And easy to find as the path to them is lit up with fairly lights.

It was peaceful too, surrounded by farmland. We had walks in mind already so drove to their start points but I'm sure there are beautiful walks nearby too.

There was a pub about 7 mins walk away which was great too! Absolutely no complaints, we had a lovely weekend! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidj 1 review from this member

 Well set up, but noisy with vehicles coming and going from the site.

Apart from the walk through Lathkill Dale, you have to leave the site to see anything in Derbyshire. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Davec2 1 review from this member

 Quiet campsite with excellent and very clean facilities. Felt very safe during the current crisis.

We were met by very helpful staff on arrival.

Excellent friendly pub a short walk away. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: MaryHef 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely campsite in a lovely location. Showers and toilet block very clean. It had a washing up area with loads of hot water. Fridge/freezers as well for storing food. C

Ampsite was zoned off into lovely little pitches with hedging around so felt nice and private. Our pitch had electrical point and all pitches seem to have picnic table as well.

Just on outskirts of village where there is a lovely pub/restaurant.

Scenery is beautiful with loads of amazing walking routes on doorstep. Staff were helpful with any enquiries we had.

We will visit again and would recommend Lathkill Dale. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chrisd 1 review from this member

 From start to finish could not fault this site, we were met by Gary on arrival who showed us to our pitch.

We could not have asked for a better more private pitch which both my husband & I & daughter & partner shared on our own.

We were 2 mins away from all the facilities which were top class & kept to a very high standard with sanitising stations etc.

We have travelled extensively around Europe campsites & this site certainly has all the amenities that you could ask for.

I have recommended the site to friends & will definitely be returning. 


Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lathkill Dale Campground child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lathkill Dale Campground?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lathkill Dale Campground dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bakewell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3409 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement