Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lathkill Dale Campground

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Bakewell > Lathkill Dale Campground Reviews

Lathkill Dale Campground
Rowson House Farm
Monyash
Bakewell
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE45 1JH
Tel: 01629 813521
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 139 Reviews
                8/10 from 139 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  139 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Amygal 1 review from this member

 Lathkill Dale campsite was wonderful. Our tent pitch gave us lots of space and privacy, with a wooden bench to enjoy our breakfast on each morning.

The facilities are great, clean with hot water for the showers and washing up etc. And easy to find as the path to them is lit up with fairly lights.

It was peaceful too, surrounded by farmland. We had walks in mind already so drove to their start points but I'm sure there are beautiful walks nearby too.

There was a pub about 7 mins walk away which was great too! Absolutely no complaints, we had a lovely weekend! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidj 1 review from this member

 Well set up, but noisy with vehicles coming and going from the site.

Apart from the walk through Lathkill Dale, you have to leave the site to see anything in Derbyshire. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Davec2 1 review from this member

 Quiet campsite with excellent and very clean facilities. Felt very safe during the current crisis.

We were met by very helpful staff on arrival.

Excellent friendly pub a short walk away. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: MaryHef 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely campsite in a lovely location. Showers and toilet block very clean. It had a washing up area with loads of hot water. Fridge/freezers as well for storing food. C

Ampsite was zoned off into lovely little pitches with hedging around so felt nice and private. Our pitch had electrical point and all pitches seem to have picnic table as well.

Just on outskirts of village where there is a lovely pub/restaurant.

Scenery is beautiful with loads of amazing walking routes on doorstep. Staff were helpful with any enquiries we had.

We will visit again and would recommend Lathkill Dale. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chrisd 1 review from this member

 From start to finish could not fault this site, we were met by Gary on arrival who showed us to our pitch.

We could not have asked for a better more private pitch which both my husband & I & daughter & partner shared on our own.

We were 2 mins away from all the facilities which were top class & kept to a very high standard with sanitising stations etc.

We have travelled extensively around Europe campsites & this site certainly has all the amenities that you could ask for.

I have recommended the site to friends & will definitely be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Barbara Bron 4 reviews from this member

 The site is a lovely setting and convenient for Bakewell and very close to the top of Lathkilldale for beautiful walks.

The campsite owners were there to meet us when we arrived and when we said there was a storm due and we would like a more sheltered spot for our large tents, they offered us a slightly more protected location.

Despite this, we had four tent poles broken in the night due to the 45mph gusts of wind. Fortunately neither of our tents collapsed completely due to the broken poles, as there was heavy rain as well as wind. To be fair, this weather must have been exceptional in August.

Speaking generally, the site was well-organised for Covid safety, clean and quiet, and it was great to have so much space on the pitch.

Because we had heavy rain on a number of days, trekking down to the shower and washing-up facilities did get a bit tiresome, but the charming hillside layout of the site made up for it.

However, one big downside for me was not being able to get a wi-fi connection in our tent despite having paid the 10 fee for a week. This presumably was because we were out of range up the hill (and going to stand in the rain at the shower block at the bottom of the hill was not an option). It had a big impact because it made it difficult to plan outings or book visits to places or restaurants when we had assumed wi-fi would be available. If we had known, we would have done a lot more preparation beforehand at home.

Overall, in different (weather) circumstances, I would be more than happy to return to this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Billyt 1 review from this member

 A lovely campsite. Great facilities modern and always clean.

Lovely views and great walks for all abilities just a stone's throw from the campsite. Friendly staff. And moneyash a short walk to the pub.

Highly recommend it and we will be visiting again this year. Thanks guys see you soon. Also good value. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emst78 7 reviews from this member

 Last minute booking for this site and we were not disappointed. Lauren was most helpful as were the entire family.

Toilets and showers cleaned regularly, sanitiser about the site. Plenty of toilets and showers and a good washing up area with 5 sinks.

Our pitch was pitch 16 with hedges around 3 sides with a picnic bench. Walking distance to the village pub and play area.

Ideal location for bakewell and buxton. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colley 64 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. Great pitches some very private. Staff carnt do enough. Everywhere spotless all the time.

Great pub and cafe in Monyash 10 minute walk away. And central to all the good stuff Derbyshire has to offer.

Defo going to go back. Highly recommend this site 5 star all the way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kazina 1 review from this member

 We were a family of 6 (two shall children) and in two tents.

Fabulous campsite with that rustic feel.

Beautiful location with lots of Space between tents. Picnic tables located by tents were an added bonus. 
via mobile


Previous     139 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lathkill Dale Campground child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lathkill Dale Campground?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lathkill Dale Campground dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bakewell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2710 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement