Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lathkill Dale Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Bakewell > Lathkill Dale Camp Site Reviews

Lathkill Dale Camp Site
Rowson House Farm
Monyash
Bakewell
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE45 1JH
Tel: 01629 813521
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: March - December

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 129 Reviews
                8/10 from 129 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  129 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kazina103121khj 1 review from this member

 We were a family of 6 (two shall children) and in two tents.

Fabulous campsite with that rustic feel.

Beautiful location with lots of Space between tents. Picnic tables located by tents were an added bonus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnr80507jlt 1 review from this member

 Very good site in a great area of derbyshire

Excellent facilities

The only thing that let it down a little was that our pitch was next to the main road and was noisy at times 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jenmel127387fha 1 review from this member

 This site is great! Pitches are nice and private and ideal for social distancing. COVID measures in place and communal areas constantly being cleaned which was very reassuring.

Lots of great walks nearby and a lovley local pub too 😊

Staff are friendly, especially Neil who helped us out with a jump start 👌

Highly recommend and will definitely stay again 😬 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Candae79845faq 1 review from this member

 We loved this site, so much that we have re-booked. The pitches are secluded and spacious, and the site has excellent facilities.

The location is perfect with numerous Peak District walks and attractions virtually on the doorstep.

Thoroughly recommend the cafe a short walk away for breakfast, and the food at the Bulls Head is sspot-on. If that isn't enough, the owners could not be more friendly and helpful.

Looking forward to our next visit! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stacey71191wyh 1 review from this member

 Brilliant, very clean facilities, we loved that we could rent a fire pit from them and buy logs for it.

Definitely would go again and already looking at booking. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goodv84009gqv 1 review from this member

 This is a wonderful site! It is split into small fields of 4/5 tents by stone walls and hedges which gives you very good sized pitches and makes for a very friendly atmosphere between campers.

Owners are very friendly and helpful and itís a great location, a 10 minute walk to village and pub, lovely walks and Bakewell and other villages in easy reach.

We stayed a long weekend and didnít want to leave.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caroli80576dao 1 review from this member

 A great campsite for our first venture into van life in our new campervan bought during lockdown and a step up from 30 years of camping.

The electric grass pitch was flat and enclosed with a picnic bench at our disposal. Toilets, showers and pot washing facilities were all spotless. The owners were on hand to meet us on arrival and very helpful.

We had a lovely stay, would highly recommend this site and will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Helencamp 1 review from this member

 Me and my daughter stayed here to try out our new bell tent. We got a lovely private pitch which had its own picnic bench.

The toilets were very clean. The staff were super friendly and the walk straight from the site was incredible.

We will definitely come back. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: GroovyTimes 3 reviews from this member

 Cant praise this site enough. Welcomed by the host from his van and explained how things worked in this C19 era.

Site really clean, with all necessary precautions taken to make even the most nervous of travellers worry less. Couldn't fault it.

Love the site lay out which ensures lots of private space. Amazing 4G mobile coverage so could get online in a flash and do the now obligatory work Teams calls.

Short (5 mins max) walk to great local pub and cafe (all C19 ready), with lots of lovely walks from the door step.

Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Gemini47 4 reviews from this member

 Beautifully kept site - scenic views, spotless facilities, within walking distance of pub and cafe.

Good walks for all ages and abilities locally. Site stewards friendly and helpful.

Will definitely return. 


Previous     129 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lathkill Dale Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lathkill Dale Camp Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lathkill Dale Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bakewell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5865 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement