Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Bron Y Wendon Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Colwyn Bay > Bron Y Wendon Touring Park Reviews

Bron Y Wendon Touring Park
Wern Road
Llanddulas
Colwyn Bay
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8HG
Tel: 01492 512903  or  01492 512282
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 128 Reviews
                8/10 from 128 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 13/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nitabo50127uog 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site, staff very helpful. Facilities very clean.

Unfortunately road noise was a little too much for us. If you like a nice view of the sea, then this site is perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leeby68 1 review from this member

 Lovely place, but arrived in the dark on a Friday night. Tired, hungry and it was pouring down!

No clear sign for reception just a sign saying caravans Park here. We went into the bowling alley/sky sports pub and reception was there.

Very dated. Advertising Halloween 👻 for last year.

Got sorted. Very quiet site. Peaceful too.

Two minute walk to the beach which was perfect. Our dogs had the best time! Great for families in the summer I reckon.

We are new to motothoming so just wanted somewhere not too far away. Didnít really see any staff to be honest. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nikkic37361wki 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site with friendly and helpful staff. Amazing sea views and coastal path which is all tarmac, so great for cycling too.

The beach is a little pebbley but walk / drive to Colwyn Bay and there is a lovely sandy beach.

The showers were the best ever! because your could control your own temperature and when the water stopped (didn't have to stand pressing the shower to keep the water running while trying to have a wash)

Great site, plan to return again soon 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandrasgems4u 3 reviews from this member

 We recently booked 4 nights at this site, as our usual site in this area, Manorafon, had closed early for the season.

The site is very well maintained, with good clean facilities and the staff are friendly and obliging.

Due to the layout, most pitches do not have a sea view, they are either sideways on or facing away from the sea, so please ask if you require a sea view. We were able to move pitches from the one we were originally allocated.

We booked a fully serviced, double pitch, which was large and level. We did feel it rather expensive though, at £124 for two adults and one dog for 4 nights in October.

The site is situated directly by the very busy A55. I have read other reviews and some state that the road noise is hardly noticeable or didn't bother them.

That wasn't the case for us, unfortunately. Of course, we realised there would be some level of road noise, but it was much louder than we had anticipated, especially throughout the night.

I cannot imagine it being very relaxing sitting outside your caravan during the summertime, looking at the lovely sea view, listening to the constant roar of traffic!

There is also a train line by the sea edge of the site, but that didn't bother us at all, as it wasn't a constant noise and they didn't run throughout the night.

Alas, we left the site a day early, purely because of the road noise, especially at night, which is a first for us in over 20 years of caravanning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevinduncalf 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site the owner is fantastic,

Easy to access,

All the amenities are fantastically clean,

There is easy access to all the local towns & fishing

I would highly recommend this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: ScoobySnaps 12 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site with amazing sea views and walk from site entrance down steep lane to a rocky beach.

Immaculately kept site with nice ornamental planters etc. Lawns were cut and mower came close right up length of our car.

Very strict rules on arrival times and no waiting area, sadly for us they are not as strict with people that overstay and keep you waiting beyond their leave time.

Staff were very apologetic in the end but it was a bit troublesome.

Close to Colwnyn Bay and Abergele with large Tesco. Close enough to Llandudno and Anglesey for day trips.

Hope to return but will not arrive until after 2pm! 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jazzto28584tnu 1 review from this member

 Lovely site

Sea views

Shower block needs enlarging as only 3 showers and its uphill to them.

No shop on site

But would return.

Staff helpful and friendly 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen Winders 1 review from this member

 Just returned home after a brilliant weekend with our 5 year old grandson. Lovely clean and well set out site. We had a large double pitch with own water and waste facilities. Back facing to the sea.

Amazing views and a short walk to the beach which is a very rocky and stoney beach but lovely cycle track and walk way. T

he site is very central to most locations like colwy bay, towyn, abergele, llandudno. A visit to gwrych castle on sunday to the medieval evant was brilliant. Lots to see and entertain our grandson. Staff on the site very friendly and very helpful.

We didn't want to leave. We will most deffo be goin back to bron y wendon soon 😊😊😊😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Bebbypost 1 review from this member

 Lovely site excellent views. Mark was very friendly and helpful.

Nice clean and hot showers

Recommend this site

Will be staying again

Thank you

Nearby beaches are superb 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wumps 2 reviews from this member

 Once again I cant fault this site I arrived 45 mins early the staff were very very helpful indeed

They showed me to a place I could unhook and wait why the cut the grass ect before I could pitch didn't take them long. Then they kindly took the van with there tractor and put it on pitch for us again

Toilets and showers spotless and good security

Very quiet site. Some folks moan about the road noise from the A55 personally its hardly noticeable, we can live with and the railway the trains aint noisy and one an hr in the day if your lucky and none at night

Short walk to the beach and town and easy access to anywhere in north wales

Our 5th visit to this site and will be back again a few more times this year

10 out of 10 from us 


Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bron Y Wendon Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bron Y Wendon Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bron Y Wendon Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Colwyn Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5901 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020