Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bron Y Wendon Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Colwyn Bay > Bron Y Wendon Touring Park > Reviews

Bron Y Wendon Touring Park
Wern Road
Llanddulas
Colwyn Bay
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8HG
Tel: 01492 512903  or  01492 512282
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
                8/10 from 159 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mlatha 1 review from this member

 This is a well serviced and very well maintain campsite. The staff are friendly.

It's very easy to get too from the A55. It really couldn't be any easier.

It is a lovely, well laid out site with plenty of room between pitches.

It is very noisy with it being next to the North Wales trunk road that being the A55.

The vast majority of the hard standing pitches are not level (we didn't have leveling blocks to use). I would have expected this to be the norm when putting in the hard standing pitches. Which is really surprising considering the standard of the site, the star rating, the overall layout and the cost per night. Sorry for the little grumbled 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Petecanty 1 review from this member

 A great site well laid out even though the site is on a hillside. Great view from all levels.

Facilities first class and well looked after all round. Perfect for travel all along the coast north and south.

All pitches level and sized for what you need single or double pitch.

Would certainly return again. Even a discount for camping and caravan members. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bostik 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this Pleasant site which is very tidy with Seaview's Toilets and Showers are clean.

The site is well kept, Dog friendly which I liked because just outside is a road that takes you downhill to the sea and North wales coastal path which you can turn right which takes you to Pensarn and Rhyl, or you can turn left towards Colwyn bay.

Would return again. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Gillro 1 review from this member

 I loved this campsite.

Clean tidy pitches with well maintained grass.

Spacious.

Toilets/showers very clean

Well situated for seeing North Wales. Fantastic sea views 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chelsearik 9 reviews from this member

 Very nice site. Close to a rocky beach. Cycle path within 150m of site entrance.

Toilets and Showers were always clean.

Some pitches slope a little.

Given the A55 and the train tracks are near I didn't notice any noise. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gorgeous1 1 review from this member

 This is the 1st place Iíd pick. Iíve been camping here now for the past 4 years. The park is spotless. The shower/toilet blocks are a pleasure to use.

The staff are so friendly and so helpful. I even needed them last year as my partner wasn't well, and I needed to get him home. They used the tractor to pull the caravan off the pitch, and attach it to the car. They have been so helpful with me in the past.

I absolutely love the views. Anyway you look. Itís beautiful. Iíve taken so many beautiful sunsets being on there. I tell everyone about it. Even got friends booking on there now. Itís so nice to walk around the park with my little dog. Itís so clean.

It is by the motorway. But I wouldnít say that affects it in anyway. Also the train runs at the bottom. You donít hear any of that noise itís so mild.

Iím looking forward to going this Thursday for 4 days. I wish I could of stayed longer. But no space. Because I left it too late to book. My fault. So if youíre thinking about it. Donít. Just book now. You wonít be disappointed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pattyled 9 reviews from this member

 Received a warm welcome at this clean, tidy campsite overlooking the sea.

Very quiet (it was February!) and the toilets and showers were clean and warm.

A very good bus service into Rhyl or Llandudno just a five minute walk away, with a lovely pub in the village and a British Legion Club, both of which were welcoming and dog friendly.

The local Indian Restaurant did a delicious takeaway. Couldn't fault it. 


Date of Visit: December 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lee Gillbanks 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, facilities top class, wardens professional and very accommodating.

Although the weather was not good, site seeing was one of the best.

Will visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Srusc7 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 1 night, rang and got a pitch straight away.

Cheap and cheerful, friendly, helpful staff.

All facilities were usable, showers were a bit of a trek but did the job.

It's a working farm so you have to consider this. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cjhm75 1 review from this member

 As we drove into the Campsite, 2 hours early may I add, we noticed the beautiful sea view. When I went in and explained we're early I was only charged £5 for that.

We were shown to our pitch, the lovely lady walked while we followed behind. As we parked up facing a stunning sea view, all we could do was sit and stare at it for a while.

The site was clean, quiet, dog friendly. Useful as we travel with our dog. The lawns were well maintained. Electric and water points at each site. Plenty of bins and dog poo bins around.

Beautiful place will most definitely come again, using the 10% discount we got in the paperwork when we booked in.

Nly a short 5 -10 minute walk to the sea front. Very stony sea front. 
via mobile


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bron Y Wendon Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bron Y Wendon Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bron Y Wendon Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Colwyn Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4401 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement