Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ty Newydd Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Corwen > Ty Newydd Certificated Location Reviews

Ty Newydd Certificated Location
Llangwm
Corwen
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL21 0RA
Tel: 01490 420367
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Antonius 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this delightful site for six nights in October. We prefer CLs for their peace and quiet and Ty Newydd certainly delivered. At night there was total silence and during the day just the sound of sheep and birds. It was wonderful! The site is great for star gazing as there is virtually no light pollution.

The site is ideally situated for exploring north and north east Wales. Llangollen - a charming little town - is about 15 miles away and there is so much to see in this area. Castell Dinas Bran, Abbey Valle Crucis, the Llangollen Canal and the world famous Pontcysyllte Aqueduct are just a few of the local sites of interest.

The countryside in this part of Wales is just stunning and Ty Newydd makes an excellent base for exploration. The site is beautifully maintained with great views of the surrounding hills. The owners are very friendly and helpful and their free range eggs are not to be missed! If you are looking for rest and relaxation, Ty Newydd will not disappoint. We would love to return. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joolb 38 reviews from this member

 We had short Easter weekend at this lovely peaceful CL. The owner couldn't have been more helpful. Toilet facilities basic and one shower as advertised- unfortunately not heated until the day we were leaving, but then you don't always expect 2 degree temps and snow at Easter!. Perhaps better suited to smaller vans, certainly shorter than our 7. 5 m Sterling. We pitched side on, with our porch awning but couldn't fit our freelander2 on so had to park elsewhere. Had some lovely days out to the coast and to Snowdon. Can recommend Tyddyn Llan restaurant at Llandrillo if you want a special meal-quite pricey unless you are pushing the boat out! Absolutely silent at night and no light pollution-excellent for rest and relaxation. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davethebypass 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with very pleasant owner.

Signage to the site from the A5 could be better, but it you are following the directions in the Caravan Club handbook it is not a problem.

We had really good fish n chips from Corwen chippy (closes8pm ) on Saturday evening, eaten on a picnic table at the side of the main carpark. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Italianjob 1 review from this member

 Fantastic little CL site.

This was our 1st visit to a CL & we really enjoyed it.

The site is ideal if you want to get away & relax.

It is tucked away at the end of the small hamlet of Llangwm. Within driving distance of the Snowdonian National Park & various lakes.

I think the signage could do with improving so I hope these directions are helpful.

As you drive through the hamlet look out for a tiny bridge next to an old red phone box & bus stop.

You will to need to go over the tiny bridge, & past a few houses on the left then through Ty Newydd's gates into the campsite.

The CL is attached to the owners' small farm which also stores caravans.

It is very clean & well kept & has 5 very spacious Hardstanding pitches with EHU & satellite tv connection( sat boxes available for hire).

The toilet facilities are old but clean. There is also one unisex shower room.

The campsite area includes well trimmed lawned areas & looks onto rolling countryside housing sheep & lambs ( we were there in May ). There are also free range hens nearby & wild rabbits & pheasants roaming free.

The campsite backs onto very quiet neighbours, a graveyard. This didn't bother us at all but may bother other campers.

Our girls loved the set of swings on site, but tucked behind the nearby houses is another local play area.

There is a pan cake restaurant 10-15 mins walk back on the main road, & a family pub serving food approx 10mins drive away also (towards the direction of Corwen ).

Look out for the honesty box on the entrance to Llangwm for eggs & jams etc.

All in all a lovely site with very friendly owners.

Excellent value for money.

We've booked to return with friends as we liked it so much. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Klcd12 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 7 nights here. Location is beautiful - peaceful and off the beaten track in a small hamlet - couldn't even call it a village. Fields of sheep and cows opposite the pitches were lovely to see and hear. Facilities are basic - only one ladies toilet, one gents toilet and one shower - but serviceable although there was no evidence of them being cleaned at all, that I saw, and the hand towel provided in each toilet did not seem to be changed (I took my own!) Showers were free, though, as it holds credit from previous users! Mop and bucket provided in the shower to mop the floor, but the mop bucket was empty.

Water and CDP were hard to find and we had to ask a fellow camper. Awning was very difficult to peg in to the hardstanding. Swings were useful for daughter, though.

One major gripe - despite the quiet location the farmer and family seemed hellbent on making noise! We had to put up with 3 hours of strimming in the churchyard, grass cutting on a ride-on lawnmower, cars driving behind the caravans until late at night, tractors towing and siting caravans at 9. 30pm and 9. 45pm on two separate occasions, a young lad, zooming around on a quad bike along the track behind the caravan and on the grass out the front and several dogs barking and yapping all week! Not quite so peaceful as we had hoped - also encountered low flying jets on several occasions.

We only stayed here because of the location as we had booked the Llangollen horse drawn barge trip, which was lovely, and so have no need to return to this area of Wales. That said, if the issue of noise could be addressed then I would consider returning as the actual location is lovely, especially for only 91 for 7 nights (we booked at 13 per night).

One final point. This site is advertised as taking 5 Caravan Club members only, but seemed to provide a second field, down the lane, with additional caravans and tents despite there being no mention of this on their website and these people were also using our facilities which, at times, meant that you had to wait for the loo (or use the mens!). It may be that they count sited caravans in addition, but as they were sited in the same field as us I was not so sure.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kim100 4 reviews from this member

 If you want quite, views of north Wales then this camp site is ideal. The toilets and showers were clean and a good size, downside they cost a 1 for a quick shower. The owners dad was very friendly and helpful. If your filling up with water in a motorhome take care of low tree branches. A grey water disposable is needed. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ty Newydd Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ty Newydd Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ty Newydd Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Corwen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4375 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement