Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Treborth Hall Farm Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor > Treborth Hall Farm Caravan Site Reviews

Treborth Hall Farm Caravan Site
Treborth Road
Bangor
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL57 2RX
Tel: 01248 364399
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 104
Open: 01/08/2020 to 03/11/2020
           28/03/2021 to 03/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 43 Reviews
                7/10 from 43 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pietro716 2 reviews from this member

 Having read some previous reviews I would thoroughly endorse that this could be one of the best touring sites in this area, sadly it isn't.

The signage is almost non existent once you are off the main road. As the actual site is inside a walled area there is no clear direction on how to get onto the pitch.

When we arrived there was no one around but there was a young family who seemed to stay permanently on the site. My wife asked for directions to the office which we couldn't find and we think the young mother must have called the owner.

He was really friendly and invited us to pick whichever pitch we wanted.

Due to Covid 19 restrictions there were no facilities open so can't comment them. We were due to stay 2 nights but decided to move on after one night as we wanted to visit and spend more time in the Nefyn & Harlech area.

When we came to pay on leaving the owner was cutting the grass and insisted we pay on 20 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rayrbr 1 review from this member

 Was ok, toilets and showers very clean but surprised you had to pay a 1 to use as the site fees were on the high side.

The site was used by contractors which was a bit off putting.

Not our sort of site so probably won't use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sid8 Camping 2 reviews from this member

 This could be one of the best small campsites in Wales. But it isn't. Location wise, it's very well positioned just off the A55 making it handy for Anglesey, Bangor, Caernarvon or Snowdon.

Treborth Farm Site has a rural location and is very quiet although when we were there, they had an event booking in the neighbouring field which wasn't so quiet.

The caravan/motorhome pitches are in a walled enclosure with a central grassy playing area and the toilets and other "facilities" are in the corner by the entrance.

The pitch price was 27 per night and for that you get the luxury of your own bin next to the water tap and electrical socket. There's no pitch light or any other site lights so a torch is needed if out after dark. We had pitch 9 hard standing and it was pretty level.

The bits that let the site down are the other faclilities, especially the toilets. Both the Gents and Ladies offer 2 cubicles, 2 showers (1 for 10 mins!), sinks with little or no soap but it did have a working paper towel dispenser. If you get in there first you're ok but if not, the whole floor is swamped in water and the general decoration and cleanliness is far from what you would expect for 27 per night. Washing up takes ages to get hot water and certainly wasn't what you'd call clean.

Staff presence was pretty much nil and if needed, presumeably trying the faded, hand written mobile number that was stuck to the office door might get you somewhere.

The overall impression was a potentially fantastic site but let down by the quality and cleanliness of the facilities. For 15 per night you may think it's ok but definitely not 27. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Legs44 1 review from this member

 Great location. Very quiet site set in traditional stone walled area. Spacious pitches are located around a small play area for children. Wifi code available with great signal. Friendly staff, very clean and nice smelling toilets. Each pitch has its own rubbish bin and water / electric point. Lots of walks available. Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Grito 1 review from this member

 Had a great stay here, it was our first visit but wont be our last. Good pitch, did not have to pay any extra for our awning or dog.

The toilet and shower was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

The children's play area is in the centre of the site, easy to keep an eye on the grandchild. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dylanshaun 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Had a good weekend. The children had a safe place to play in the middle of the site. There is a new picnic area for BBQs, this was a nice place to sit together in the evenings. Toilets nice and clean. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Minddhyg 17 reviews from this member

 Oh dear. This is the worst site we have stayed on, EVER. They surely can only get away with operating a site like this and charging the prices they do because of the location ( near Menai Bridge ). Do not take any notice of the site photo's and the site owners write up of the site, they make it look good, but it's not. The men's toilets and showers are absolutely disgusting, really disgusting. The showers have black mold growing inside and outside the cubicles and they have the cheek to charge a pound to use the showers! The toilets are tired and absolutely stink. The men's splash back toilet looks like it has never been cleaned. You would have to be a tramp to use the toilet/ shower facilities. The washing up facilities and stainless steel sinks are also filthy with no hot water available. The pitches are not well kept and are covered in weeds, but they do cut the grass! The pitch we had sloped on one side. There are 23 pitches and 14 of these are taken up by stored caravans. There were only 3 other bookings on site when we stayed. We were really looking forward to staying here because of the way it was advertised, but it was an awful experience. Hopefully the owners will get the message in the end and will improve things. I suggest they look at some of the good sites on or near Anglesey that charge nothing like they do. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joan and Pat 3 reviews from this member

 This site has seen better days. The facilities are dated and inadequate for 21st century needs. Cleaning standards are low. For 25 a night we expect modern toilets and showers which are accessible to all, a reliable hot water supply, and a shower you do not have to pay extra for. It is a 3 star site with a 5 star price tag.

This is a shame because the location is fantastic for exploring North Wales, but the poor amenities do not lend themselves to a stay longer than a night or two.

Having pointed these facts out, the owner's response was that we hadn't left early. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rustys 6 reviews from this member

 Nice campsite, staff very friendly and helpful, site location is good, handy to highway, nice and quiet spot. Good walks down to the river. Field for tents is large and slopping, but not to bad down the bottom of it, grass well mowed, showers toilets are fine, 50P for shower. Stayed two nights very enjoyable and the rate was very reasonable.

Russell and Sue. NZ 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Madz 2 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site fantastically positioned just off the A55 going into Bangor. The site is ideally situated for visiting Bangor university.

The walled garden that has several pitches within and is lovely and sheltered, each pitch has its own water and bin along with electric hook up. The play area in the center is nice and children can be seen playing happily from your pitch. We find no issue with the hard stony soil on the pitches, using rock pegs to put up the awning helps.

The walks for the dog and footpath leading to the botanical garden are fantastic. The site is ideally situated for visiting North Wales, Anglesey and Snowdonia.

The toilet and showers are functional, cleanliness is basic. The shower is very dated and considering the pitch fees the extra charge of 1 a shower makes the site expensive compared to others in the area. Sadly the showers soak the bathroom floors regularly, which leaves you plodding through a damp floor although they do a good job of keeping it free of mud, the floor never seems to be dry. However with the pitch having a its own tap we just shower in the van.

The site staff, booking staff etc are lovely helpful and friendly.

The site is beautifully maintained and mowed, the wildlife and plants in the area are stunning.

Food at the Antelope Inn on the Menai bridge is really good value and tasty but the pub isn't dog friendly. The Anglesey arms over the bridge is dog friendly but I haven't eaten there. Beaumaris is beautiful and well worth a visit, we also love visiting Newborough beach. 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Treborth Hall Farm Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Treborth Hall Farm Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Treborth Hall Farm Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bangor      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2571 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement