Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stocking Farm Caravan And Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Stocking Farm Caravan And Camp Site > Reviews

Stocking Farm Caravan And Camp Site
Stocking Farm, Calver Bridge, Calver, Hope Valley,
Calver Bridge
Calver
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S32 3XA
Tel: 07951 659202  or  07483 404635
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 107 Reviews
                8/10 from 107 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alymo9 2 reviews from this member

 Nice well kept site. Lovely reception when we arrived. Nice and quite within walking distance of local amenities.

Definitely visit again.

Lovely cafe and pub within walking distance, and a lovely craft shop.

Beautiful walks along the river with lots of information boards along the way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Rebeka 1 review from this member

 The location of this site is amazing. Right by the river and the village of Calver and Curbar. There are some lovely walks from the site, and several pubs within walking distance.

The check in was a bit odd, as itís not very clear where to go. The lady seemed nice enough though.

The facilities are super basic. The toilets themselves were clean and had plenty of loo roll. Hot water for hand washing and soap.

The shower is to be avoided! We didnít bother using as only there for 2 nights. It looked pretty grim 🫣

Due to the facilities, I would recommend for 1 or 2 Nights maximum unless you have your own in a caravan / camper.

Something to note is the field is very uneven which could prove problematic if it is busy. We were the only people there so we got a nice flat bit.

There isnít any dishwashing facility, but you can take hot water from a large sink in the loos. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Whitel 1 review from this member

 Stocking Farm is a marvellous place.

Set in the Derbyshire hills, with walks going up river to the Derwent, close to the best Spar in England, we used to camp here to visit Hathersage Lido and now we camp here as an end in itself.

Basic facilities but an unbeatable location. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catarinabod 73 reviews from this member

 Check-in a little strange - not clear where to find a reception and it is just a case of knocking on the farm door. Appears to be a family-run business and only one person around.

However, we were shown where we could pitch and how to obtain a key for the facilities. Separate male and female in a part converted stone building. Very basic - we were only there 1 night so avoided the shower which was just a curtain in the toilet area.

Lovely walks from the site. Had fantastic meal in the Chequers in their very attractive pub garden.

Lovely riverside walk and up to the Edges. Nice local pub in very easy walking distance.

Due to the very poor facilities, would only suit us for 1 night but brilliant for easy access to great walks.

£20 a night just about right. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Ebring 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location with great people.

Basic facilities, but missing washing up station for tent-based visitors, so washing up bowl is a must.

Public footpath passes directly through the site, so great for walkers. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Inix30 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site

Good dog walk just off site with somewhere my dog could have a swim a paddle, but be mindful there are farm animals around

We will be back again.

Nice dog friendly pub close by as well 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debs22 2 reviews from this member

 The area is beautiful, just perfect for dog walking especially with 4 spaniels.

The Campsite was wonderfully quiet, even with walkers constantly walking past the van through the public footpath, everyone was so friendly.

The camp facilities were very basic which was OK for us as we used our caravan for showering but if a bit of money was spent updating, this campsite could be a real gem. £30 a night was a bit steep for the standard of facilities.

Word of warning! If you have an 8ft wide caravan like us the gate entrance is extremely tight, even I breathed in as we drive through! When we left I walked ahead of my husband towing the van to make sure no traffic was coming in the opposite direction - there's definitely no room to either pass or turn round if you met another van!

All in all we had a nice 5 night stay 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Hilary 1 review from this member

 Beautiful quiet site with the Derwent Valley Way running through it, so fantastic for walks.

Pubs, cafe and shop within easy walking distance in the village. Was a bit boggy when we arrived (early April in the rain) so wouldn't have fancied driving the van right onto the field.

Facilities very basic but clean and supplied with soap, loo roll, hand towel etc.

Shower lovely and hot but you only get 2 minutes for 20p. No washing up facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Njcars 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with helpful owners!

Was a bit wet in the grass but they were very accommodating,

Facilities were dated but very clean and prefect useable 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: S j webster 9 reviews from this member

 This lovely Campsite reopened on the 1st of March and I booked for the first weekend.

Run by really nice people I thoroughly enjoyed my stay (this was not my first visit to this Campsite) even if breakfast was a bit chilly.

The great location with tremendous views of Curbar Edge and Froggatt Edge was uplifting and although the site was far from busy being so early in the season, it was quiet, no traffic sounds and not too many walkers following the path that goes through the top of the site. I had a fabulous nights sleep.

I will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Stocking Farm Caravan And Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stocking Farm Caravan And Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Stocking Farm Caravan And Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4327 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement