Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Llwyn Bugeilydd Caravans And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Llwyn Bugeilydd Caravans And Camping
Criccieth
Criccieth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL52 0PN
Tel: 01766 522235
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 46
Open: 1st March-31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 26 Reviews
                8/10 from 26 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Huw warrington 6 reviews from this member

The site has had a subtle makeover since we were there last, the biggest being free site-wide wifi! Robat, the owner, drives around a few times a day to take money, have a chat and to offer advice. The only downside is that it's now more popular than ever and we might even have to start booking!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Aclassownersclub 5 reviews from this member

Stunning location just under a mile from Criccieth centre. Excellent shower block and space for the children to play. Helpful and friendly owner. No hard standing but fine for August. We would visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Babe 2002 1 review from this member

Recently visited this campsite with my family and friends. As it was a last minute camping decision we had not previously booked, instead opting to pull up and enquire at campsites near Criccieth.

We were very lucky as we arrived to a fairly empty tent field. Another car had pulled in ahead of us so we joined the queue. Later, we were shown the tent field and given suggestions of where to pitch to avoid the wind. We were advised of prices for different sized tents and told Carol would be round later to taken payment,

As we were a group we pitched our two tents together, set up and then went to explore the area. It was much later when we saw Carol who was very friendly. My four man tent (a simple construction of one bedroom and a porch) was a small tent costing 12 a night; very reasonable for the three of us, we thought. My friend's tent, a four man tent consisting of 2 two man bedrooms and a sizeable living area/porch, was a medium sized tent at 14 a night. Electric hook ups were available at an additional cost but were not required.

The toilets were situated on the other side of the campsite amongst the tourers and caravans (finding them was the task given to my daughter). They included toilets, individual shower cubicles (with place to dry and dress in private), dishwashing facilities, washing machine and tumble dryer. The shower was warm enough and the dishwashing facilities were pleasant. Take care on the floor in the toilets when it's wet as it does get slippy with wet wellies! Having said that, there are lights in there which was a bonus at night. My daughter was impressed with the complimentary shampoo etc and the option to borrow books.

There was lots of place for children to play and a goal post at the far end of the tent field. We also noticed a 'dog' field, as dogs are permitted, but we had no use for this so can't comment on it really.

The scenery surrounding the campsite is very picturesque and is ideally situated just a few minutes drive from Criccieth centre itself. Porthmadog is also very near by and houses a tesco which we found useful, as there is no on site shop. Take car when approaching the campsite at night as its on a corner and is very difficult to see at night as my husband discovered our last night there.

The nearby beach of Black Rock is well worth a visit as is the Rabbit Farm, both are only a few minutes drive away. Carol was very helpful when asked for directions!

My friend has already book marked the location and name of the campsite for a visit in the future. Perfect campsite for those wanting a quiet farm location.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vjball 1 review from this member

Visited this site with family during bank holiday early June. Very windy and wet. Pitch became a mud bath, site manager very pleasant but unable to prevent the pitches becoming water logged. Site needs to provide washing machine and tumble drier to help with families trying to dry out after exceptional rainfall. Will revisit but only when weather forecast predicts a dry spell. Site is perfectly located it just needs a few tweeks here and there. E. G. Play equipment for younger kids and laundrette facilities.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bmw330 1 review from this member

No faults on this site absolutely lovely, the facilities were clean and presentable very quite, well kept, there wasn't many other campers there at that time so it was very quiet. Its a fair walk to the toilets and showers from the camping ground as they are situated on the touring side, the site is not far from criccieth only about 15 minute walk, but you do get a lot of winds up there. We went for a long weekend near end of august for 3 nights and every night was really bad winds kept us up most of the night, apart from that excellent site.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Campalots 16 reviews from this member

Lovely clean spacious site, very friendly owner, they have a whiteboard with your name and allocated pitch on outside/or in reception if weather is bad and just pop round to collect payment and check everything is ok. Facilities were very clean. Two separate fields one for tourers and one for tents, large tent field with hook ups available, pitches round the edge so a big playing area for kids. They also had by far the best dog exercise area on any site we have been to, lovely big field fenced off and kept clean and tidy, the dog loved it. Only five min drive to Criccieth, plenty of shops and the beach is lovely our niece had the time of her life on there. We also spent a day at Porthmadog playing crazy golf and having a wander round the lovely little village. The weather stayed dry (apart from the Fri night but didn't spoil the trip) and for 16 two adults, 1 kid, 1 dog with hook up an absolutely bargain. Will we return. Definitely

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ali Clarke 2 reviews from this member

We visit this site quite regularly and always love to return.

The site is quiet and relaxing with Carole the site manager very helpful and informative.

Site facilities are very clean and tidy and ideal after a day on the beach. Lovely dog walking area for our two labradors to enjoy safely off the lead.

Nearby are some lovely areas to explore Pwllhelli Criccieth Porthmadog Abersoch Nefyn to name but a few!

Local pubs good for meals nearby and wonderful fish and chips almost opposite the best ice cream shop ever Cadwalladers.

We always have to stop for a great ice cream.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Billy Can 7 reviews from this member

A 'traditional' site which offers a pleasant stay. Cheap and cheerful at 14 per night for our two adults, dog, 6 berth tent and car. There is a clean, if old-fashioned toilet block. 3 showers for men and 3 for ladies - water hot and free. The dish washing area has two sinks and is inside the block, undercover. Toilet emptying and cleaning facilities are good.

The site is gently lit at night on the caravanners 'side'. The grass is kept shorter on one side than the other - the caravanners enjoyed the shorter grass as well as the lighting!

Lovely surroundings and reasonable proximity to Criccieth centre. Walking down the road took us about 25 minutes. (Be warned that if you have young children, much of the walk is without pavements. )

The gentleman who we spoke to upon arrival was rather 'vague' about where we needed to pitch and didn't tell us anything about the site so we chose our own pitch and explored. We were visited at our tent by the site manager the next day who explained that she managed the site for the owner who we'd met on arrival.

The manager seemed to appear for a just a short while each morning to 'do the rounds', cleaning and chatting to campers. If you want a little more in on-site support, advice, freezing ice blocks etc. Then this may not be the site for you. If you like being left to your own devices - go for it!

Super dog-walking field where the hound can be let loose - poo bin provided within.

The site offered what we needed at the time and we enjoyed a pleasant stay. That said, I'm not sure it had that 'special something' that would make us return.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: OLDTIMERS 3 reviews from this member

Just visited this site for the Easter weekend, lovely site, very welcoming, terrific views over the mountains.

Within walking distance of Criccieth town centre and castle, close to Porthmadog and Pwllheli.

Ideal site for touring the area. Toilet blocks kept clean and tidy as are the showers which are free.

Will definitely be visiting this site again in the future.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tax Break 8 reviews from this member

We booked this site to attend New Word Alive a Christian conference 5 miles away.

Both the site and Carol the manager were absolutely charming. Sheep, lambs, hooting owls and lovely scenery.

One morning the hot water failed and Carol and her other half were around in double quick time to sort the problem out.We were very impressed. All facilities were clean and efficient.

Criccieth is charming too. We ate three time in the Lion Hotel and visited local shops and the post office.Everyone was so friendly.

The site is close to Portmadoc too.

North Wales is a real trek for us so we very much wished that we could stay on but we will most definitely be returning.

Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2180 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019