Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llwyn Yr Helm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Dolgellau > Llwyn Yr Helm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Llwyn Yr Helm Caravan And Camping Park
Llwyn Yr Helm Caravan Park
Brithdir
Dolgellau
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL40 2SA
Tel: 01341 450254
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 02/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Clarke-Keith 3 reviews from this member

 Remote and beautiful site with one of the best toilet blocks you will see.

There is little phone signal and WiFi only at reception - not disastrous but not great these days either.

Motor home site was small but flat and good electric and water.

The kids really loved the animals on the farm, and the friendly staff…

We had a great day in Barmouth (20 mins) and did some beautiful walks. The dive in to the site is a short but VERY narrow lane… Beware. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gumstabber 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite. Spotlessly clean. Large well spaced pitches. Brand new, spacious, beautifully clean shower/toilet block.

The wardens (Paul and Maria) were lovely and very helpful. I have no bad things to say about this site. My wife says there wasn’t a plug socket in the shower block that you could plug a hairdryer in to, this didn’t bother me and I’m the one writing the review so the place gets 10 stars and not 9!

We would certainly go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacjones 16 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site in a beautiful location. We were glad we were the only ones on our row, as it was very peaceful. I can imagine that it gets very busy at the height of summer. Lovely welcome, and everything explained.

Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Citygent60 7 reviews from this member

 We always thought this site was perfect but it has just got even better.

It has stunning views towards cadir idris and is near to both beach and mountains.

What makes it even better is they have now added a play park for the kids and a exercise field for the dogs.

This is a very friendly family run site and deserves top marks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jayneandkev 5 reviews from this member

 This site was great for a visit to north wales although about 40 miles from Snowdon.

It has stunning views across the mountains and is very quiet.

There seems to be a lot of seasonal vans parked there but this does not affect the overall friendliness or atmosphere of the site,

The toilet block is small but adequate and cleaned regularly. Showers were 40p for about 6 mins. Our son used them and said they were good, but we chose to shower in our van.

The park owners were very friendly and nothing seemed any trouble.

There are stunning walks about the area and beaches are fantastic, also very close to the mach loop. Where you can see the planes fly under you. Amazing.

All in all we will return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GRAHAM VINCE 1 review from this member

 We were a group of 4 marshalling the rally GB.

Spent 7 nights on site, the owners were brilliant towards our group. Made us very welcome.

Was a great location to follow the WRG rally GB.

Will be back next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Freerk 6 reviews from this member

 I stayed on this site for 4 nights in august. Very friendly welcome and when there were questions or help needed just come to the house. Great!

However it was holiday season I was the only tent for trhee nights so it was very quiet.

The toiletblock is clean but dated and not very spacious. There is a newer block as well but I did not visit that one.

Views from the site are really nice.

In some reviews there are remarks about the width of the roas, but come on its Wales and its loaded with small/single track roads. I just love them.

Dolgellau is about 5 minutes drive and has nice shops and a good selections of restaurants. But on sunday's only one shop is open and the restaurants as well, lucky me. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Syllymaid 1 review from this member

 We have just spent 10 days with our caravan and awning on this site, however we have been here many times previously, on average twice a year for the last 6/7yrs.

The owners are very relaxed and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and your stay enjoyable.

The toilet and shower facilities are always clean and are adequate although they would probably be described as basic. There is no shop on site.

The views from our pitch were spectacular and the pitch was reasonably level although I did need a wheel ramp to level the van.

The electric hook up was excellent, we have never had the electric trip out even during cold weather with the heating on.

The customer service is excellent, our charger had failed so the owners loaned us a battery charger whilst we ordered a new charger which we had delivered to the site, the owners then loaned me some tools so that I could fit the new charger.

The location is central to the area with Dolgellau just a few miles away which has a couple of supermarkets and a quaint town centre which includes a bike shop.

About 12 miles away is the Coed Y Brenin forest centre which has some of the best mountain bike riding in Wales and numerous walks for all abilities.

There are plenty of other attractions at varying distances, 45 minutes away is Blaenau Festiniog which has down hill mountain biking, zip lines, bounce world in a cavern and old slate mines.

The coast, which is about 25 mins away, has some lovely sandy beaches with shallow waters which are very family friendly.

We will definitely be visiting again, possibly later this year and certainly next year. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coyote kid 11 reviews from this member

 Only stayed one night on this small site. We were made welcome and just told to choose our pitch from a few choices.

The toilet block was clean and tidy if a bit dated.

The roads are a bit narrow near the site and the entrance is quite tight but we managed with our small caravan. We used the motor mover to get the caravan onto the pitch that was on a bit of a hill. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Citygent60 7 reviews from this member

 What a gem this campsite is! We have just spent 10 nights in the most beautiful setting on the edge of snowdonia. The lovely small town of Dolgellau is 5 minutes by car and Barmouth, with a superb beach and sand dunes is about 25 minutes away.

The campsite itself is very well kept, the grass is mown often and the toilets and showers cleaned daily. Dogs were welcome and there are plenty of walks to exercise them. It is a working farm and my daughter loved all the sheep and chickens ect.

The views of Cader Idris from both the campsite and the nearby precipice walk were breathtaking The owners were lovely and their knowledge of places worth a visit was invaluable.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday and we will definitely be going back next year. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llwyn Yr Helm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llwyn Yr Helm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Llwyn Yr Helm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dolgellau      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4309 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement