Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Arrowe Brook Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Merseyside > Wirral > Arrowe Brook Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Arrowe Brook Farm Certificated Site
Arrowebrook Lane
Greasby
Wirral
Merseyside   (Browse area)
CH49 3NZ
Tel: 0151 6771615
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5
Open: April-october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jim yarwood 5 reviews from this member

Fairly level site on a working farm, tidy and well kept with EHUs. Easy turn off the road into the farm. Nearest village is Greasby 1 mile or so away (a bit further to the shops).

There is an orchard area at rear of the farmhouse and a larger field beyond. Site owner (the farmer) friendly, approachable and helpful.

Loos and showers in timber built block are very clean and with plentiful hot water, perhaps a helpful addition would have been a shelf for washing kit etc at WHBs and a stool or something within the shower cubicles.

Country lane at entrance wasn't all that busy when we stayed and reasonably safe for cycles - half an hour cycle (for us) to the 'Wirral Way' trail and the coast. 5/10 minutes walking distance on public footpath to Arrow Brooke Park (and buses to everywhere on the Wirral & Merseyside).

An excellent pub 5/10 minutes walk up the road serving good pub grub.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Edridsdale 5 reviews from this member

Visited with wife and dog for 6 nights in mid September and had a great time exploring the wirral.

Port Sunlight is a must. West Kirby is very nice, Parkgate is quaint but apart from being a birdwatchers dream was a bit of a letdown, New Brighton is typical of a seaside resort but was very windy when we visited so not explored as much as maybe we might have. Arrowe park is accessible from path on site and is great, with a carvery pub on edge of site for a cup of tea or something to eat.

Trevor, the site owner is very helpful but maybe a bit quiet and not intrusive, but engage him in a chat and he is very helpful. Site facilities are good for a small site, good toilets and showers and plenty of water points. Washing up facilities adequate for site size and chemical loo point fine.

Would recommend for anyone like us looking to explore the wirral, as distances between places are small.

All in all even though mid week weather turned out to be horrendous we had a very good time and the unplanned discoveries made us very glad we came. Such as the lovely quaint tea rooms at Eastham Country Park. A definite must see.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 32 reviews from this member

We were pitched right next to the entrance and if the next pitch is also being used there is not a lot of space and certainly not 6 meters. Units come in and pass exceptionally close by. Unnerving.

Dogs were allowed to roam free, off leash. I do not apologise for not liking this. Dogs urinating up my caravan is not on. Dogs defecating everywhere, even if it is cleaned up, is unpleasant, especially as there are fantastic woods right on the doorstep. As the owner clearly witnessed all of this, it is clearly not a problem for them.

Site facilities are basic. The washing up area is unpleasant but this is more to do with the filthy state that other campers left it in. Same for the toilets and showers. They were left in a disgusting state by other campers. The areas above head level have not seen any cleaning for a good while although the areas below head height were cleaned to a good standard once a day. There is no wifi but the 4G signal was excellent.

Easy to get around the Wirral from here. It isn't a hideaway but it is reasonably secluded. A little road noise during the day and also aircraft noise too. Quiet at night and the numerous bats were a delight to watch.

The flower arrangements about the site and farm are beautiful.

Some lovely walks nearby.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paul stanyer 11 reviews from this member

We have stayed twice recently for weekends as it is only 45mins drive from home so it is ideal for a weekend stay.

So far we have been able to explore the area on foot as the site is well served by public footpaths and bus routes.

Anyway on to the campsite. It's just off a semi busy road, not busy enough to be a problem in a tent.

On our visits the site was 'medium' busy, it could have a few more tents but I think hook ups were full, even so this is a small site and the campers seem to all embrace friendliness and peace and quiet.

Camping in a tent, good toilets and showers are a must! Well they are great here. In the gents 3 loo cubicles and 3 showers. More than adequate for the size of the site.

Nearest pub is 11 mins walk (we timed it) and an excellent pub it is, great food and great beers.

All in all a great little site for a weekend away in a tent, I can't comment about the caravans and campers but they seem to be well serviced.

We will be back again

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ed-don 5 reviews from this member

This is my second visit here and once again this site is perfect for a short break. The facilities are good, the location is quiet and the rates are reasonable.

There are footpaths passing the site and pubs within walking distance meaning once parked the car stays where it is.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anne Lees 7 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this lovely site with lots of interesting places to visit.

The new shower block is very clean and the showers are always hot. There is even a covered washing up area available to use. Trevor the owner was extremely helpful and friendly to us during our unfortunate road accident and unfortunately whilst there we experienced some of the worst weather you could imagine.

Rain was so bad that the road outside was closed off by the police. With us having our car possibly written off and without transport for 3 days Trevor was an absolute star!

Can recommend the Irby Mill for a meal. Very tasty steak.

Visit to Speke Hall was very interesting too. Would return to the site as we didn't have the chance to see everything as planned.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Busy gran 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here at the weekend for one night after we were fitted in at the last minute. We were made very welcome by the owner who was friendly and helpful but not intrusive. We had electric hook-up, there is fresh water on site. The owner told us about a walk from the site which we didn't have time to do but probably will next time. The site was clean and tidy, quite pretty with pots of flowers here and there. There is a new shower/toilet block which was spotlessly clean every time I went in it, with plenty of hot water. We didn't have to fiddle about finding money for the free showers and I didn't have to wait for them. If you had small children it might be a bit of a faff because they are in a small cubicle but nothing insurmountable. The site was really peaceful and we were not disturbed by road noise, planes or the other residents. We usually go to bigger sites and may re-think this after visiting this site! We were amazed by how much there was to do locally. We ate fish and chips at park view village(?) where we had walked along the coast. They were well cooked and tasty, and at the farm shop at Claremont park. Delicious food and friendly service. We visited port sunlight where there is a museum and gallery(couldn't go in as we have dogs sadly). We also went to west kirby where there is a great beach for kids and dogs. We were lucky to have friends who live in the area as guides though! Good site, we will definitely return, we had a lovely time despite the rain on Sunday.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Execalibre 8 reviews from this member

This is not a big site but this is not an issue for someone like me who wants clean facilities, flat grass and a bit of peace. I arrived in heavy rain but the ground was still able to take the weight of my car without sinking.

There are a few lumps and bumps in the ground but they are easy to avoid when pitching because the site is not marked out.

The surrounding countryside is pleasant but unremarkable. There is the opportunity to join footpaths that border the site if you want to go for a walk without having to travel by car first.

If I am in the area again I will come back here

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisandmac 1 review from this member

This is an excellent small site. The new showerblock has 3 showers and 3 loos for ladies and the same for gents - so no queues and proper electric showers which don't require you to push a button every few seconds - hurrah! Vans are well-spaced in the back field and the orchard. The former has nice open views of farmland, the latter is cosier with fruit trees now in blossom. There are good fresh water and toilet emptying facilities. The back field is nice and level: we didn't need our chocks. The farm buildings are attractive with bright wallflowers and some lovely planters of flowers on milkchurns. Trevor the manager was helpful and gave good advice about walks etc.

For the best food turn left from the farm and walk or drive to the Irby Mill, a dog-friendly pub with lots of real ales and a talented chef. BUT if walking take torches and bright clothing as there is no pavement. Easy walk across a field to Arrowe Park where dogs can run free.

Only downside is some road noise and the occasional plane from Liverpool Airport but this quietens down overnight.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahsop 8 reviews from this member

Wow what a special little campsite!

We were made very welcome and our tent located next to our friends caravan in the orchard. It was quite cosy but there is more room in a field at the back. Plenty of space for the children to run around and still be seen.

Gorgeous new shower block, nice soaps on the sink, plenty of toilet paper and hand towels. Lovely and clean with plenty of hot water!

We ate at the Hungry Horse as the weather was a bit damp on arrival. I didn't really enjoy the food and they had a Lady Ga Ga tribute act on full volume. Of course the day later we found a great little pub, good excuse to go back!

Lovely and quiet, no real road noise, I did hear the odd plane and of course cows in the distance which I quite like!

We cycled along the Wirral way which was only a short drive away. Ate ice cream in West Kirby and walked across the sand to Hilbre island. Lots in the local area to entice us back!

No rush to leave which meant we maximised our weekend away and all for 15 a night! The warden was very friendly and we had a little chat each day.

We will be back for sure!

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Wirral      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Merseyside

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5113 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019