Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wayside Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Craven Arms > Wayside Camping And Caravanning > Reviews

Wayside Camping And Caravanning
Aston On Clun
Craven Arms
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY7 8EF
Tel: 01588 660218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 21
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elton3 26 reviews from this member

 Great site with very good facilities. All very clean.

The owners are super helpful and very friendly.

I only stayed for a quick overnight stop so did not see the local area or fully use the site but at a glance its very nice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 78 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with great facilities.

Grass pitches were quite wet when we arrived, but with this in mind the warden on site offered to tow our caravan on to the pitch with his 4 x 4 buggy, which was nice.

Facilities are spotless and well kept. There's a bar on site, and although we didn't use it, others seemed to enjoy it.

Nice to have a security barrier.

Happy to return again. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Quilki 1 review from this member

 A pleasant, quiet site.

Plenty of space, and a bar open some evenings.

The weather was cold while I was there and I found the showers were a bit chilly.

Best Wi-Fi of any site I can remember recently. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wilfs 6 reviews from this member

 Site was clean with very good facilities,

Pitches were a good size and well marked,

The owners have put a lot of work into making it a nice site,

With plenty to do in the area its well worth spending a few days here, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debsy 122 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site - added bonus of red kites circling over.

Owners have built an events building for weddings and functions, it was the open weekend, hopefully this goes well for them.

Facilities were really clean - lovely showers and toilets.

Near the village of Aston on Clun, we missed the site on the right so ended up going through there and turning round, looked lovely and it has a nice looking pub.

We only stayed one night, arrived in the evening as a stopover on way to South Wales, would definitely use again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zomerzet 1 review from this member

 Nice campsite with frienly owners, who were very knowlegable and chatty regarding the local area. Despite only staying for one night, we had a pleasant stay.

The campsite is in a quiet location and is sheltered by surrounding trees.

The facilities on site were clean, tidy and in good condition. Easy to find and a good location for exploring the Shropshire area of outstanding natural beauty.

The little shop on site is handy. Clun is nearby and worth a visit with it's castle two pubs and a few cafes.

You can even go for a paddle in the ford via the lane opposite the old petrol station in Clun, as recommended by the landlord of the White Horse! Great for cooling off on a hot day and keeping children entertained. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: T0nyB 10 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site, definitely won't be our last.

Had a very informative email when booking with great, clear check in instructions, site map & pitch number, site & covid rules and local information.

On arrival we were met by the warden who pointed us in the right direction and we were pitched in no time.

We had a hard standing pitch with electric which was very roomy with plenty of space for the porch and the car. The pitch was slightly sloping so we used our own blocks to level up but there was a wooden ramp behind the pitch if I'd needed it.

Toilets and showers were spotless and the waste, elsan & bins were clean too.

As it was lovely and sunny on our 'leaving day', I asked if we could have a late departure which the wardens allowed with no hesitation.

There really wasn't anything to dislike about the site, staff, facilities, location, anything and we can wait to return to this gem of a place.

While we were there we visited Ludlow Brewery, Ludlow Farm Shop and had a walk up The Long Mynd. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Sueboe 8 reviews from this member

 A little gem a few miles away from our LeJog cycle route.

Friendly hosts with a well maintained environment. Good clean facilities with Covid precautions

Good location with a local pub down the road.

Would like to return to further explore the surrounding area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sjogsc 5 reviews from this member

 A small, very well organised site. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

The facilities were very good but unfortunately the very simple system for limiting users in the facilities (Covid-19!) seemed to confuse some of the guests (or perhaps they just ignored it)!

The location was ideal for us, half way between Church Stretton and Ludlow, and only a few minutes from Craven Arms with its excellent supermarket and takeaways.

An excellent site and I would definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Etflorence 5 reviews from this member

 Great site. Quiet, flat pitches, EHU and water tap on pitch too.

Facilities spotless, modern, warm, with soap, tissues, hair dryer.

Washing up facilities clean with all you need to wash up too!

Good location for walks and nice villages. 
via mobile


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wayside Camping And Caravanning child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wayside Camping And Caravanning?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wayside Camping And Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Craven Arms      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3124 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement