Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wayside Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Craven Arms > Wayside Camping And Caravanning Reviews

Wayside Camping And Caravanning
Aston On Clun
Craven Arms
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY7 8EF
Tel: 01588 660218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 21
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nwestwood 4 reviews from this member

Spent two nights over May BH weekend. Site was nice and clean with some very large pitches a mixture of grass and hard standing. On a slight slope so you may want to bring some chocks.

Stunning views all around over the Shropshire rolling countryside. Looks like a new toilet shower block with two showers and loo's each for men and women. Showers are free and powerful.

Nice pub not far down the road with large beer garden and they accept dogs. Had a smashing Sunday lunch there.

The only downside's was no dog walk from the site and the walk to the pub which is on a busy road with very limited pedestrian walkways, certainly wouldn't want to walk along in the dark.

Owners seemed friendly but never really engaged with them, left you alone once checked in.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marymac 12 3 reviews from this member

What a place, stunning location with amazing views all around, felt like a million miles from everywhere but still within walking distance of the local pub, community shop and walks aplenty, a real find.

They have thought of everything, even providing a freezer and microwave in the wash-up area!

Ian and Tracy couldn't do enough for us and the resident guinea fowl just added to the experience, not forgetting the adorable Kaydon. Thank you so much for a fab weekend. :)

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Chafey 1 review from this member

We have just returned from Wayside Caravan and campsite, this was a beautiful well kept site,

Tracy and Ian are very welcoming and do what they can to help you out.

The site was spotless. Lots of work recently been done this includes a new shower block which was amazing and kept lovely and clean.

Lots of nice walks 10 mins walk from the local pub.

We will definitely be returning again this year.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulmold 49 reviews from this member

A lovely site with a mix of grass and hardstanding pitches (some hardstanding require driving over grass to get there).

Spotless toilet/shower block.

Although on a main road, you can't hear traffic and it's so peaceful. There are even fire baskets and bbq's to borrow and a selection of kids wheeled toys to play with.

£19 per night with electric in early April.

Site 2 miles from Craven Arms but unfortunately no footpath to walk to Craven Arms. Supermarket, chip shops, cafe etc in Craven Arms.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Redrae70 2 reviews from this member

Just had an overnight stay at this lovely site to try out our new caravan. What a wonderful place! So peaceful, all you can hear is birds and the surrounding sheep and cows.

We had a hard pitch with EHU towards the top of the slope with great views. There are lots of water taps, and benches dotted around to enjoy the views.

A well kept site with lovely views from the top of the field.

The toilets are clean and fresh, a nice touch is the tissues and cotton wool balls! There is a hot shower and the owners say they will be adding a further shower to the block. There is a hut with lots of local info leaflets, books and even DVDs for you to borrow.

It's a short walk to the village, just be careful as it is a fast road. There is an impressive community shop, and friendly pub where we enjoyed a barbeque. We didn't have time to go further afield this time but was told there are lots of local walks. Craven Arms is a short drive away.

The owners are such lovely, friendly people who obviously run the site well. It is a quiet site, no rowdiness and everyone quiet by 11pm. Really great place, we will be visiting again for longer as soon as we have free time.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Di clune 3 reviews from this member

What an amazing campsite. Lovely friendly couple. Dog lovers. Great to be surrounded by sheep in one field and cows in another! The site is very practical and very efficient.

On a bit of a slope! Great amenities with electric hook up and fresh water every two pitches. Toilets 2 per Gender and one shower cubicle which you pay 50 p for five minutes of a great hot shower with a good sized cubicle. There is a hair dryer also in the block. The pot wash is great with lots of piping hot water.

This guy has all the information leaflet of local events. Bins and chemical waste nearby. As well as several dog poop bins along the site. Which also has a few park benches dotted about.

This little gem of a campsite is beautiful and well maintained. Would highly recommended

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Morningirl74 1 review from this member

We've just stayed at Wayside with our two young children and had a brilliant time. The site is well organised and immaculately clean with lovely views over the rolling countryside.

We walked from the campsite up through the fields which the kids loved and we could have walked very easily down into the village if we had had time. There is loads to do in the surrounding area and there is a good village shop a five minute drive away and a really massive supermarket which sells everything including some camping gear, ten minutes away in Craven Arms.

The site seemed safe for kids and we could see down to the washblock from all over the campsite. The site is sloping which is really nice because all of the pitches have nice views. The slope wasn't a problem for pitching our tent though and we didn't notice it when sleeping. The showers were really hot.

You have to pay fifty p which I think is a brilliant idea becuase it stops people hogging the showers and we didn't have to queue once. We would definitely return to the site again and I would recommend it to anyone this school holiday.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tony Coles1 2 reviews from this member

A very nice quiet campsite, in a nice area, we visited on a easter bank holiday and it was not too busy, but with only one shower in the male and female at busy times there may be a wait for these.

There would have been ample room to fit these in an extra shower in the facilities for male and female, would make this much better site, but saying that I would use this site again

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MT camper 1 review from this member

Stayed for the weekend with friends, received a very warm welcome despite there being 36 of us. Lovely campsite, helpful owners, good facilities.

The owners could not have done any more to help us and make us feel welcome, Raymond even led our group on a walk up the hills from the site. Fabulous weekend. Would definitely recommend this site.

We will be back

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TheBoulds 5 reviews from this member

We have just returned from Wayside after a 3night break over the MayDay Bank Holiday weekend.

The site was great very clean and tidy, ran by a lovely couple who were only too happy to assist.

The weather wasn't the best, but the site was well drained and we didn't see any boggy ground.

As previous review said the toilets and showers were clean although a tad chilly, so we used the caravan facilities.

We will return next time we are visiting the area.

Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2279 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019