Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Over The Farmers Gate Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Llanidloes > Over The Farmers Gate Campsite Reviews

Over The Farmers Gate Campsite
Glangwy Farm
Llangurig
Llanidloes
Powys   (Browse area)
SY18 6RS
Tel: 07890083630
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings for arrivals from 09/11/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrei 1 review from this member

 Hidden gem, so love this place, simple, peacefully, quiet and tranquil.

Definitely be coming back.

The owner was a hard working lady and the river was close to walk to. Lovely spot to relax. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Williamsdh 2 reviews from this member

 What a delightful site. Very helpful owner Sue and Warden Ian. Spotlessly clean Toilets and for a change a shower room you can actually move around and change in.

I read the word basic amenities, if not having under floor heating or piped music is basic, OK it's basic.

Great dog walks, very dog friendly. Chill out watching the kytes and buzzards during the day, and watching the marvellous show of shooting stars an astronomical dream whilst listening to the screeching, hooting and other noises of the owls.

We will certainly use again, and the added bonus of a 12 month site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: The2ri 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet location, Sue is a good host and works so hard making sure everyone is happy.

Facilities were clean and functional. Good walking area.

Highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 Great host, Sally was really kind and helpful and even let me fish her stretch of the upper Wye.

Situated really well for a stopover if your going up to snowdonia.

Just a relaxed easygoing kind of campsite without too many frills. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bennet 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite. Warm host. Basic amenities but everything we needed. Will be back.

Excellent location for exploring elan valley to Aberystwyth. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: M0bru 1 review from this member

 Great find this site, perfect base for outdoor activities.

Site was basic as described, pitch nice and flat.

Great few days walking and climbing.

We will definitely be using this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sheryl 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming. Great communication. Helpful information.

The owner replied to my inquires in a timely manner. Very polite and very accommodating.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris1 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 1 night on our way to Cardigan bay. The site staff and Coviv-19 precautions were excellent.

Great location for walking and cycling directly onto the walking trails.

We would highly recommend this site to anyone 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Family Gray 1 review from this member

 Had a fantastic stay. Sue, the campsite owner, is very accommodating, nothing is too much trouble.

The Campsite is rural with fantastic scenery all around, lovely views from our pitch. Good walks straight from the campsite. Very peaceful.

We’ll definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janfi5 1 review from this member

 This is a fairly basic site, but had everything we needed. Toilets, shower, hard-standing with electric hook-up, and wi-fi.

We stayed during the worst of the weather, with Storm Dennis, but situated above any flooding.

The site owner, Sue, is a delight, and went out of her way to accommodate us through the weather. Lovely walks for our two dogs. A stunning part of the country with local amenities within reach, including the post office/stores in Llangurig which sell lovely home-made bread.

We will certainly be returning. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Over The Farmers Gate Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Over The Farmers Gate Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Over The Farmers Gate Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanidloes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1496 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement