Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Whatoff Lodge Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Loughborough > Whatoff Lodge Farm Reviews

Whatoff Lodge Farm
Woodhouse Road
Quorn
Loughborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE12 8AL
Tel: 01509 412127
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 58 Reviews
                7/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diane Mitchell 1 review from this member

 Track leading to site has some pretty large craters to negotiate. Unable to rate facilities as closed for covid. Camping field is furrowed but ok round the edge. Grass too long. Noisy site but is working farm sawing, banging, lorries etc.

Unfriendly welcome from lady in charge and in spite of paying on arrival we were further accosted on day 3 by her demanding to know if we had paid her. Get a receipt is my advice.

Nice spot with lovely views and close to amenities 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sport21a 1 review from this member

 Track from main road very rough full of rocks and holes. The grass on the site had not been cut for weeks. The waste disposal point is a very long walk across fields.

The access to the field requires a U turn before you can get through the gate.

Overall not very impressed with site but on the no plus side the views are nice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Wardel 1 review from this member

 Just had a fantastic week at this working farm.

Cant comment on the showers/toilets as closed due to Covic, but if you have your own facilities then this was not a problem at all.

The farm is spotless and all staff are friendly If you like a green field with electric hook up and a beautiful country setting then Whattoff Lodge Farm Camp Site is the place to go.

Going back in September if not before. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DJK-SMK 1 review from this member

 Lovely rural, quiet site.

Covid restrictions were in place, therefore we could not rate the full facilities, however judging by the lovely people who run the site I have no doubt whatsoever that these would all be superb.

We will certainly use the site again when we are in the area.

I would strongly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Njnjw2 1 review from this member

 Rough Diamond.

We arrived in grim weather for a reunion/birthday bash nearby. We were met by the owners, who gave us a warm welcome and tour of facilities.

Freedom to pick your spot to set up. Plenty of power points.

Facilities perfectly adequate and very clean, situated in old farm buildings - with the occasional spiderweb. Good hot power shower.

Nice pub, steam train rides and lovely cafe for breakfast all in walking distance.

Rustic, rural, with a bumpy access lane. Peace and quiet. We loved it. We will be back.

Only negative, field could do with a cut, or at least mowed pathways. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rodders416 2 reviews from this member

 Nice rustic site. Power, water and loos on a working farm. Handy for Quorn and the steam railway.

Friendly owner and lots of space.

If your looking for a no frills pitch then this is it.

Thanks! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: GJEFFS 1 review from this member

 Very quiet site, very friendly / funny / helpful owners.

Near to nice pub, near to steam train, near to lovely town.

This is our second visit and we would go back again, very close to home but far enough away to feel you are having a break. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: BBernie 2 reviews from this member

 Nice location near steam railway and our favourite Woodhouse Eaves (great for pubs). The field was nice and next to some sheep and horses which our son loved. The biggest drawback was the state of the facilities, they were very dirty and obviously or been cleaned in a LONG time! It could be an amazing place with a little care and attention

It was quiet so we had hot water in the showers but it only lasted for 3 of us! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bowerdave 1 review from this member

 2 night stay at Whatoff Lodge Farm in my VW Camper was chilled; good things were the location, staff, electric hookup, WiFi, showers, washup area, not so good things, well. Not a lot really, bearing in mind this is a busy working farm. Be careful and take it slowly if you have a low camper because the lane up from the main road and the field are a little uneven. This site provides a great base for visiting the Steam Railway nearby (10 mins walk). There is a nice dog friendly pub near the railway station, but shops are a bit further away in Quorn. I'll definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smcelduff 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 4nights over Easter. We were initially disappointed that we were put into hard standing area outside the camping field. But, then, the rain came! And continued for the whole weekend! Good job we were on hard standing as every field for miles was waterlogged or worse flooded! Looking at previous reviews the field is an old furrowed field. It's really green and well kept and lots of electric points but the furrows are quite big. But you just have work your outfit around them. There is plenty of space.

The owners Alison and her husband were really friendly and attentive.

The facilities are clean, but basically are situated in a converted barn and outhouse. Spidery? a little. It is after all a fully working farm and the caravans are right in the middle of the farm buildings! You have to be ready for tractors and quad bikes going about their business.

The site is ideally located for Leicestershire. Quorn is a lovely village, well blessed with pubs! We visited Leicester to see the university for my daughter and I was really taken at how nice it is, recently invested in and developing. Not at all what I was expecting, but we will be returning!

I would definitely return to this site. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Whatoff Lodge Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Whatoff Lodge Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Whatoff Lodge Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Loughborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1924 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December