Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Stoney Brook Caravan Site Adults Only

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham > Stoney Brook Caravan Site Adults Only Reviews

Stoney Brook Caravan Site Adults Only
North Walsham Road
Edingthorpe
North Walsham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR28 9SL
Tel: 01692 402337
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julesmalc 9 reviews from this member

 Arrived on site and there is a pitch allocation board as you go through the gate, so you know where you're headed.

Nice welcome by the wardens, but was told we couldn't pay our balance by card. No pressure on us to go to fetch the cash so no problem. On site, there is a dog exercising paddock, which we found most useful.

The site is very tidy, with plenty of space between pitches.

The toilet and shower area were always clean, but there is only one cubicle, shower and wash basin in the gents. I think the owners thought we would steal the shower water because you only get a 10 second burst for every push of the button, but it was always hot.

The site is about a five minute drive from the amenities of North Walsham, and about ten minutes from the coast, so is in a good location.

Bacton Woods are close by, possibly a ten minute walk, which had a brilliant display of bluebells. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Little Spike 3 reviews from this member

 Liked peace, quiet dog field, home made cakes, fresh eggs. Disliked location - not able to access wood easily - misled that you could, and I like my walks, not easy location to any amenities.

Toilets showers not enough off ladies shower stunk. People disrespecting clearing dog mess lets site down.

Lights fence turned off to toilet block at night. Black sad small amount as could be gem little upgrading on facilities.

Pitch little uneven but well kept site. Darryl, Pete helpful but never met owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Little Red Van 15 reviews from this member

 A lovely, friendly site in a quiet location with beautiful views.

This is the most dog-friendly site we have stayed on - there is even an enclosed paddock where dogs can run around safely off the lead.

A little gem! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lancaster06 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from spending a week at Stony Brook, what an absolute gem!

The site is clean and beautifully maintained. Dog friendly with a paddock set aside for the dogs to have a run.

Fresh Eggs/Veg and homemade cakes daily.

Peter and Daryl, site wardens are brilliant and nothing too much trouble.

Overall a friendly, warm and welcoming site. Highly recommend! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Onmebike 1 review from this member

 Sometimes you wonder whether to leave a good review or not and that's because you don't want to encourage too many visitors in case you can't get a pitch yourself next time.

Anyhows, that would be a little unfair on such a nice site so here goes.

The site is small with 15 pitches, the owners have resisted the temptation to cram in more so all the pitches are a generous size, some have hardstanding and a few have a gentle slope which was easily dealt with.

The facilities are basic but clean and perfectly adequate.

It's quiet, peaceful, perfect for chilling out on site but also within easy reach of shops, restaurants, most major tourist towns and the coast or Broads.

Unlike many sites where the rules read like the Bible there's just about only one and that's dogs on leads, I'm not a dog owner but if you are there's a paddock on site to walk rover safely off lead or nearby walks and woods to let him exercise.

The price is very reasonable too, the price you see is the price you pay without all those irritating add ons or extras.

The Wardens (Hi Pete and Darril) are lovely people, helpful and happy to waste their time chatting and advising or will just let you get on with it if that's what you prefer.

If your satnav, like the useless one I own, has a fit of the vapours and tries to take you through little London Lane be warned, it's called 'Little' for a reason. Best stick to the A and B roads even if the route looks a little further.

Anyone with even a passing interest in motorcycles should give the North Walsham Motorcycle Museum a whirl, for the price of a pint you can visit a real gem, I guarantee that even the keenest biker will see a few marques they had not even heard of.

It's a 9 out of 10 from me, rather meanly I'm knocking off a point because I'm not there anymore which is a bit of a downer but I fully expect to be returning next year. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Theoldone 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent Adults only site, in the countryside.

Very spacious pitches, picturesque and well maintained. Everyone is friendly and has a few bits of local produce for sale (eggs, cakes)

Only thing that would improve for use would be the automatic shut off in the shower (needs frequent pressing) and towels/hand drying facility. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lavendergirl 5 reviews from this member

 Small, quiet, well kept & very pretty site. Facilities a bit dated (not a problem for us as clean & plenty of hot water).

Caravan needed quite a bit of levelling (thank you Pete) but worth it as we had lovely views from our pitch (2) down the site to fields and trees in the distance.

Great 'honesty' store with wonderful home made marmalade, chutneys and jams. Wardens on site helpful but not intrusive and minimal 'do's and don'ts'. Great site for dogs as enclosed dog 'paddock' and lovely nearby walks. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NannaB 40 reviews from this member

 Not sure what the reviewer meant by dogs barking all the time as it's only barked twice since we arrived Tuesday. That aside, what a lovely site with beautiful views. Very easy to find apart from all the road closed signs which we were told to ignore and which we did.

Nice welcome and we had pitch 3 but did need levelling as it slopes but plenty of wood in the hedges to do so. Grass kept nice and short and clippings collected and a huge paddock for dog walking though we don't have one.

Lots of walks through the woods and surrounding area. Basic toilets (2) and 1 shower but not heated and always paper in the loo and a nice array of things to buy like eggs, pickle and book exchange.

Not very far from North Walsham where there is a Lidl, Sainsbury's and I believe a Waitrose and very close to the coast but at this moment if you go to Bacton you need to revert as it is closed on the edge of the town. One of our favourite places to visit is the Tea Garden on the A148 outside Cromer going towards Holt. Lovely tea/coffee, cake etc in a beautiful garden setting.

A lovely quiet site which we will visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rosemary Hill 1 review from this member

 We are quite new to caravanning, probably visited about half a dozen sites, but would have to go a long way to find one as pleasant and welcoming as Stoney Brook.

David and June the owners are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The 'regulars' on the site are really nice friendly people too.

It is close to the sea and shops, making it ideal if we forget something, the toilet and shower facilities are always spotless and most importantly, our Chihuahuas love it and have made a couple of friends of their own.

Keep up the good work David and June 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johniw27 6 reviews from this member

 This is our umpteenth stay at Stoney Brook and we enjoy every minute of every stay. The facilities are perfectly clean and tidy, the site immaculately kept and it is a joy to be able to buy fresh Free Range Eggs, locally made Cakes and Marmalade and various items of bric a brac at very modest prices and in aid of the local and beautiful, Edingthorpe Church, from the information cabin.

David and June the site owners, are always around and about to give help and advice as are site wardens Daryl and Pete.

Our Irish Setter, Henry, loves this site as it is very close to Bacton Woods where he can spend hours searching out Deere and other creatures or can meet the pets of many friendly local pet owners who also use the woods. All in all a lovely place and we will be returning this year (hopefully)

I cannot recommend it too much. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stoney Brook Caravan Site Adults Only child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stoney Brook Caravan Site Adults Only?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Stoney Brook Caravan Site Adults Only dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near North Walsham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4089 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020