Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hafod Brynog Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron > Hafod Brynog Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Hafod Brynog Caravan And Camping Park
Ystrad Aeron
Felinfach
Lampeter
Aberaeron
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA48 8AE
Tel: 01570 470084
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/04 To 30/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: M+MGalliers 20 reviews from this member

This site is easy to find, just off the main road.

It is mainly a site for carvavans and static homes but there is a small, level strip of grass for tents with about four good sized pitches. The tent area is near the toilet and kitchen block which is handy.

The bathroom facilities are good, clean and fairly new. The showers are free and are the rainwater type which is unusual in a campsite. There are two in the ladies and two in the men's. The sinks are in a row without a lot of room to put your things and there is a hairdryer that takes coins.

There is one small kitchen with a sink and lots of hot water. As it is only tended to be used by those staying in tents this didn't get busy. There is also a book library in the kitchen where you can borrow or swop a book.

There are two pubs next door (one is currently closed but the other one - the Vale of Aeron - sells Welsh real ale and does evening meals).

There is also a bus stop for the Aberystwyth-Carmarthen route via Aberaeron one way and Lampeter the other way. Currently travel is free at weekends!

The only criticism of this site is that it is fairly near a small industrial estate and there was a low level noise (a generator or a factory?) going on most of the night. You wouldn't hear this in a caravan but it was noticeable in a tent.

All in all, a well placed site with good facilities and reasonable value.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barnybear 1 review from this member

An absolutely delightful site. Very peaceful and beautifully maintained. Easily accessed. Plenty to do in the area, beaches, walks, national trust or just relax on the site.

Shower block was basic but very clean, plenty of hot water and free. The owners are very helpful and friendly. One week into our stay we had a problem with our car which meant we couldnít tow the caravan home.

Our breakdown company were very unhelpful but Kristy ( one of the site owners) went out of her way to look after us. Canít tell you how grateful we were.

Would definitely recommend and will be going back.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jane Michelle 1 review from this member

We have just had a lovely time staying here, so peaceful and quiet! The site was immaculate and good value - and toilets and showers always clean with plenty of hot water.

The site owners are friendly and know the area well. We had a lovely bar meal in the local pub called the Vale of Aeron and enjoyed going into Aberaeron and visiting the National Trust property just down the road.

The local area offers a lot for keen walkers like ourselves but we especially enjoyed the coastal paths. We will definitely be back!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gav Maggie 1 review from this member

We found the site to be very good, with clean toilet blocks and always hot running water. We found the owners always seemed to be available, not that we ever needed them everything seemed to run as we would expect.

There are 2 local pubs and a garage/shop which is fairly big and has most things you would need. We camped here and spent much of our time coastal walking. Where we pitched it was a little slopping but well sheltered we barely noticed any wind at all.

We think the site is great value for money.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rod_Parker 3 reviews from this member

Just stayed at this site and was impressed, we received a friendly welcome on arrival. The toilets and showers were clean and in good condition there was always soap in the dispensers. Hot water in the taps and paper towels to dry you hands.

The site is located in the centre of the village which has a good shop a petrol station and two pubs which do food. It is a quiet site with good sized pitches on grass.

The site is well maintained and consists mainly of static caravans but as the layout is good this is not a problem.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yjwintent 3 reviews from this member

Our camping needs are fairly simple; level pitch, electric hookup, good showers and toilets, shop on site or nearby, a base for exploring the area. We found this campsite on the internet and it looked to be perfect for our stay in Ceredigion and indeed it was. Hafod Brynog has mostly statics and stored vans but we were lucky enough to have a level pitch with electric hook up. Some of the camping pitches are not as level though. The showers (free) and toilets are more than adequate and the shower cubicles are the most spacious we have come across in 25 years of camping. There is a washing machine which we did not use and a sink for dishwashing which we used every day. The owners are friendly and very helpful and helped us sort out a flat car battery problem. I was impressed by the grass cutting. On many sites the grass cuttings remain on the ground and get into everything. Here no cuttings are left on the ground. There is no camp shop but an excellent nearby NISA store makes this quite unnecessary. Other facilities and places of interest are as listed on the Camp website but note that the shop (open until 9 p. M. ) goes with the petrol station (cheapest petrol for miles around) and garage (which organised a new battery for us). We enjoyed a meal at the nearby pub. The site is about midway between Lampeter and Aberaeron, 10-15 minutes from each. We thought the latter was most interesting. As well as nearby places listed on the website we would add New Quay Honey Farm and Cae Hir gardens at Cribyn and there are many other places of interest between 10 and 30 miles away.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wurtzler 2 reviews from this member

Wonderfully peaceful site and very friendly and helpful site owners. Had electric hook up with no problems at all boiling a kettle or anything else we used. Shower facilities very clean, plenty of hot water and toilet paper. Plenty of recycling facilities. Incredibly quiet and we were able to unwind completely. Local Nisa market 2/3 mins walk away with plenty of selections of food and all sundries.

Lots of things to see in the area - we saw dolphins at New Quay beach about 30 mins away (and wonderful ice-cream!)

Would recommend highly.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravan Queen 3 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet campsite. A lot of statics but most empty. Toilets and showers clean but ran out of toilet paper. Only place to walk dogs was round campsite or go about 4 miles up the road to national trust place which was lovely.

The electrics were not very good couldn't boil kettle as would trip out so had to use saucepan on stove.

Wardens were very friendly and nice.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jfarrar 2 reviews from this member

Excellent site, clean and tidy. Showers clean and free. Good local services. Didn't go to the local pub so cannot comment but apparently Dylan Thomas thought it was OK!

Owners friendly and helpful.

Lampeter and Aberaeron each less than 10 miles away. Both worth visiting. Local area has interest.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tony280 1 review from this member

Great site, the second time we have visited owners are friendly and helpful.

Toilets and shower block are clean and pleasant, plenty of hot water.

Easy to find. Only 10mins from Lampeter

There is a petrol station with Nisa food shop very close by, in walking distance.

Will be going back again, many thanks

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Aberaeron      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019