Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cuckoos Corner Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Cuckoos Corner Camp Site Reviews

Cuckoos Corner Camp Site
Moreton On Lugg
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR4 8AH
Tel: 01432 760234
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ledzep10 1 review from this member

 Arrived on the evening to find that Jason who we booked through hadnít made the booking for us, however Guy who is on site took note and gave us a nice pitch which had the sun all day.

Site is not as bad as a previous comment made out, yes the site could be improved but the pitches are all flat, with electric/water and tv point on the pitch, the Wi-Fi (free) is brilliant (I watched F1 qualifying without a hitch)

Bus stops are outside the entrance to both Leominster and Hereford although the timetables at the stop are inaccurate (check the website for the 492 bus service)

All told, we really enjoyed our stay even though our pitch was the nearest to the road, we found it not to be a problem.

Note no card machine - cash/cheque or bank transfer

Showers/toilets are in wooden buildings but are clean and the water is hot at no cost.

No pubs in walking distance - nearest about 2. 8 miles away, but a fish and chip shop and grocery store within 15 minute easy walk. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Den3818 4 reviews from this member

 Firstly no one will answer emails or the phone so we traveled 4 hrs not knowing if anything was open but luckily it was. First impression was how run down it was compared to last time we visited.

Long grass, weeds growing in the hard standings and generally unkempt. We then find out it has changed hands from Adrian to a big company and they are running it down to make it a static caravan park.

Its advertised as ADULT ONLY - OVER 18s ONLY, why then did a car turn up with 2 adults and 2 children (approx 16 yrs and 10 yrs old) and stay for 3 nights in a tent.

Dogs supposed to be kept on leads but non were even dogs from the village across the road roaming all over camp site (and we've got our own dog so not anti dog).

Road noise is loud but for us bearable but others found it unpleasant.

Do yourselves a favour and aviod this site 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Allan3 2 reviews from this member

 Owner absent which we can cope with but when we tried to phone them we got no reply.

The way to pay in cash was explained to us by someone apparently unconnected with the campsite.

Comprehensive library in information room.

Long pitches well spaced apart.

Lots of road noise during the day.

Okay for overnight stop.

Toilets and showers not available at time of visit. Water and electricity to each hardstanding pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KECMA 14 reviews from this member

 The previous reviewer who visited in August 2020 has mentioned that there has been a change of ownership and how the site appears to be run remotely. We arrived to find no pitch had been allocated to us on the arrivals board but this was sorted with a phone call.

We did not use the site facilities other than chemical disposal which was a toilet outside mounted on a concrete block; the flush was not working but there was a hose that was left trailing on the ground.

The pitch was a good length for motorhome and car and was in a pleasant spot on the quiet site.

There was a nice walk from the site on a path through the tall crop into a large orchard then on up through fields of beans overlooking the surrounding countryside. It was also an easy walk into and through the village. The chip shop was being renovated by the look of it and we didn't use the village shop.

There were nice walks in Queenswod Country Park and Arboretum and we had a drive around the narrow lanes in the area finding interesting villages and a farm track walk at the top of a hill by Hope under Dinmore. The village of Weobley was worth walking around. We went to get some local new potatoes at Newton Court farm on the way to Leominster and I found myself trying and buying their cider!

We found plenty to do and were not disturbed by the road noise. We didn't think the site matched previous glowing reviews but was ok for us. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: John R Kaye 2 reviews from this member

 Nice little site under new ownership (Barr's Residential Leisure Ltd) since the start of 2020. Facilities in lock-down due to Covid-19 but we were in a Motorhome so had all of our own.

A little close to the A49 so expect some traffic noise. Didn't see owners as the site appears to be ran remotely but we did bump into the guy who cuts the lawns (which are all nice and tidy I should add) and he stopped for a chat.

Very reasonably priced including EHU, water, TV aerial point and free WiFi. Close to the village where there is a PO /Shop and also a chippy (closed for re-furb when we visited). 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goomaks 18 reviews from this member

 Just come back after 2 weeks. The web site gives you lots of info, except no mention of the road noise.

Approx 500 yards from the A 49, and the traffic noise is constant in the day time and still a lot of it at night. Lovely part of the country plenty to do and see.

Hereford has lots of small individual shops as well as major high street brands, plenty of parking available. The cathedral is a must see, with no admission charge just a voluntary contribution.

The Herdsman pub (just near the multi-story car park) does a good full breakfast for £4. 00 plus cost of tea or coffee. Also The Wellington, just across the road, does good quality food at a reasonable price.

We felt that the pitch we had (4A) did not give sufficient room for parking, and also some more pea shingle was needed laying.

The site itself is very nice but sorry we would not go back there because of the road noise. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Debcooper25 1 review from this member

 This was a very clean site, with lovely clean shower rooms.

It is well worth the visit,

There is a fantastic chip shop in the village with very large portions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jenniwren 7 reviews from this member

 This is a great campsite, easy to find, just turn off the A49 as directed.

Good sized level serviced pitches, toilets and showers are spotless and very well presented. Everything is to hand and well looked after. Even though it is by a main road noise is minimal.

It cost less than a "club" would charge for equal if not superior

Facilities. We will certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alimaggs 3 reviews from this member

 Located just off the busy A49, 4 miles outside Hereford. Bus stops outside for Hereford or Leominster. Small clean campsite, surrounded by trees which help dampen the traffic noise.

Excellent facilities, spotless heated showers and toilets. Good wifi and an iPad in reception for guests use. Laundry additional cost £2. Excellent fish and chips from the Village Chippy. Local shop for essential groceries.

We walked to local pub for lunch, mostly flat 2. 6 mile walk each way to The Golden Cross. A warm welcome from Adrian and lots of local information. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 281 reviews from this member

 A nice site, somewhat marred by road noise, but that is hardly the fault of the owner, who is very helpful and pleasant. We couldn't get Sky tv on our allocated pitch (not quite sure why we were given that one, as I enquired when I booked); he allowed us to move the following day.

Access is easy, directly off the A49 so it's easy to get to everywhere.

There is a caravan sales/accessory shop at Dinmore, a few miles north on the main road and also a garage here. There is a convenience store where you can also withdraw cash (ask the shopkeeper, no cash machine) at Moreton on Lugg. The 'best fish and chip shop in Herefordshire 2007', also in Moreton, has obviously gone downhill since then, cheap huge portions of greasy chips and rubbery fish.

Facilities are good, and there is also a washing machine, £3 will do a normal wash, also a drier if needed and rotary washing lines.

Plenty of local walks, try Lugg Meadows for doggy river swimming. 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cuckoos Corner Camp Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cuckoos Corner Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cuckoos Corner Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3238 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement