Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hollyfast Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Coventry > Hollyfast Caravan Park Reviews

Hollyfast Caravan Park
Wall Hill Road
Allesley
Coventry
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV5 9EL
Tel: 02476 336411
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 58
Open: January To December

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 38 Reviews
                8/10 from 38 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: JessClarke 1 review from this member

A lovely peaceful site. Very clean, with great facilities.

We’ve just got back from a lovely weekend away. I was a little apprehensive after reading a few reviews on here but we were very pleasantly surprised.

The children enjoyed the outdoor play area, free indoor games room and plenty of space to bike, play and have fun. Just 30mins away from Warwick castle and a short bike ride to the local pub. Would definitely recommend to others.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Baldbart 1 review from this member

Had a lovely bank holiday weekend here, facilities are good, clean, well maintained site. Friendly staff that are there to help as much as they can.

Quiet site even as though there were children on the site. Pub 0. 7 miles away dark road on way home so don't forget a torch. Will stay again.

Only downside is very tight pitches due to posts

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lovemotorhomes 3 reviews from this member

What a lovely site, we stayed a week.

Site laid out well, pitches were hard standing with grass area at the side and very well maintained, 16 amp electric (bonus) not all sites offer this. Water close by or on your pitch depending on where you were parked.

Toilets & showers were spotless, loads of room to dry off after your shower.

Convenient washing up room.

Games room has pool tables, table tennis and some games, plus information board.

Children's play area that looked fun! Field to play football, rounder's, cricket etc.

We liked the idea of no cars next to your pitch (they are all parked on the main car park) Although if you have shopping you just drive to your pitch unload and then just go park your car up.

You pay a deposit for a barrier key which is simple to operate (made you feel safe)

Local pubs serve great food (we tried the White Lion and The Bull & Butcher)

Coventry city is only a short drive away.

Some nice bike rides around.

All the staff were friendly and helpful, always waived or asked if we had had a nice day.

We have already booked for our next visit to Coventry.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peggy1995 1 review from this member

Again a very unfriendly welcome on arrival from the lady in reception. Quite abrupt and unhelpful with no customer skills. We were told our car was not allowed on the hard standing next to our caravan at any time. With this kind of welcome reflects on how quite the site was in high season.

Also we were instructed to park our van two foot from the grass verge and pace our awning there. We could only peg the grassed area and this caused unlevel ground and a trip hazard. We will not return.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daisydaisy 22 reviews from this member

We stopped over here for 3 nights before moving on to Hereford.

The site is pleasant with trees and hard standing along with grass by the pitch.

The showers are spacious and adequate although could do with a tidy up. The grouting is dingy looking and there are specs of mold on the floor.

We paid £19 per night with a £2 discount for C&CV members. It is quite expensive for what it is, but it is near Coventry so perhaps you are paying for that. For instance a large tent would cost £33 for the night! Awnings are extra.

There is one thing that would stop us from visiting the site again and it is this. We weren't allowed to park our car next to the van and had to leave it in the car park. This was very inconvenient as we didn't have an awning up, our van is small so we had trip constantly to the car in wet weather to get and put things in. We appreciate she didn't want the grass ruined in such wet conditions but the site was practically empty and next to us was a hard standing where we could have left our car.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sorrelstar 11 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a long weekend in August and had a very nice break. Considering the site is so close to Coventry it felt very rural and is situated in an affluent area. Despite peak season I would say site only half full.

Easy check-in, cash only and £25 deposit for barrier pass as told at time of booking.

Shown to pitch, had to unhook and push caravan in due to owner not wanting any cars on the grass.

Layout and location of site very nice, especially as the majority of pitches are sited under the trees.

Peaceful horse paddock, fields and woodland surrounding site, and some lovely roads to cycle and walk round nearby.

Hook up and water fine, caravan pitches all hard standing with a central area for a couple of tents.

Very clean toilet and shower block, 3 excellent shower cubicles with changing area and constant running shower rather than the silly push button types.

Our kids loved the games room, all free, two pool tables, table tennis, table football and 4 arcade games but only one working.

Nice sandy play area but not sited within main camping area so if you have younger kids you'd have to go and sit by them rather than watch from caravan.

No wifi on site at all, would definitely benefit the site.

Nice pub within walking distance, ten mins drive to a Morrisons and Tesco Express.

We met some lovely people here, and will definitely return. It was hard to believe you're in Coventry!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Allesleypk 1 review from this member

Great site, it has everything we look for and more. There are three ladies toilets and shower cubicles and these were lovely and clean. Showers were very well designed with a lobby area to hang your clothes, with a seat, and free running shower (not the push button type which go off every few seconds, so annoying)

It was quiet while we were there, not many units on the site so no problems with being too close to neighbours although I cant say how it would be in busier times as the pitches seemed fairly close together. All pitches looked level with some having a gravel area and the whole site is surrounded with fields and trees so no traffic noise.

There is a pub at the bottom of the road about three quarters of a mile away, wouldn't like to walk it there though has in some places there is no footpath.

Would certainly stay there again

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lexie10 15 reviews from this member

This was our fourth or fifth visit to this lovely little site. It's location is really good for Coventry or the NEC, and it's within walking distance of the White Lion pub which serves very good food. Walking back from there in the dark was OK as the road is quiet, and there is a decent footpath for most of the way. The site itself is surrounded by trees and fields(and rabbits) and is very quiet with a real rural feel to it. In fact I saw my first live badger here one evening!

There are bus stops fairly nearby, but as the site is fairly far from anywhere, use of a car would make life easier.

Toilets and showers are good and are kept clean and well-stocked with loo rolls, soap and hand towels.

We were visited on the site by our young grandsons who thoroughly enjoyed a few (free!)games of pool and table tennis - as did Grandad! - in the games room. There is also a lovely little playground which is very popular too.

We have never found any of the pitches to be too close together, and our request for a hard standing with hook up, but not under trees, was happily met.

The use of an access barrier with remote control handsets (cash deposit needed) means that campers feel safe.

Staff are always very amenable and helpful. Just remember you still need to pay in cash at this site, so be prepared.

We will be visiting again very soon as we have family and friends nearby and always enjoy staying at Hollyfast.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bryan1324 16 reviews from this member

We stayed here over Easter. I took my Folding Camper My Son took his. The pitches are all flat, they are a good size. The roads are good. It is well maintained.

The showers were very clean, a mop and bucket provided for campers to mop out shower after use (Although some were oblivious to this). Toilets very clean as well. All pitches have a hook facility.

There is a very warm games room and decent sized playground for the kids.

The site is small but well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ganderson888 21 reviews from this member

We stayed for one night while visiting the NEC and thoroughly enjoyed this excellent site and the spotless facilities.

We booked in during the day to recce our pitch as we would be pitching up after dark. The owner was very welcoming and showed us our pitch and explained the facilities etc.

Definitely one we'll use again as it was better in many respects to a site closer to the NEC which is also a tad more expensive.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4440 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019