Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fenland Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > March > Fenland Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Fenland Camping And Caravan Park
March Road
Wimblington
March
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE15 0RW
Tel: 01354 740354
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rod Reeves 1 review from this member

 Short stay to be near family in Chatteris.

Very clean and tidy site, commensurate toilet and shower facilities.

Quiet and easy access to the Fens, Ely and the coast.

We will stay here again - thank you David 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daamore 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site well laid out, quiet,

Will book again,

Owner very nice, dog friendly,

Had lots for children for summer,

Easy access.

Weather wasn't too kind but drainage good so not up to ankles in mud 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Marciemoo85 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved Fenland it is very quiet, clean and friendly. Our little boy is 2. 5 and he was very happy playing with the ride on toys and running round.

It is very safe there children cannot get out onto the road so you feel confident just to let them play. The toilet and shower facilities are fantastic the water is nice and hot and the showers are powerful.

It is a little walk from the site so I would recommend bringing a potty or similar with younger children.

Easy distance from March, Ely etc and situated within a nice village with a little shop and a large park for children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gemharcourt 1 review from this member

 We visited the campsite site on a Friday to Sunday and it's absolutely lovely. It's small and quiet and has everything you need.

The showers and toilets we spotless and the people running it were lovely! We can't wait to stay again. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Birdies8 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a wonderful bank holiday break at this lovely unspoilt campsite. The owner David kindly squeezed us in for a last minute booking and could not have made us feel more welcome.

The site is beautiful, peaceful and equipped with all you need. If you're after peace and tranquillity then this is the site for you! No shop on site so come prepared like we did but all The shops are just a mile down The road.

The new shower block is lovely and although only 2 showers (plus the original single shower block) with 20 pitches full we didn't queue all weekend.

A lovely little get-away! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: George-Mildred 5 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and helpful owners. Site seems more geared towards the long stayers. The showers/toilet block was reasonably clean and tidy, but could benefit from some refurbishment (rusty radiator in main room).

Reasonably priced and suited our needs for the couple of nights we were there. In a village and within walking distance of a pub and a garage up the road to march for groceries.

Tesco not too far, good pub near tesco. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 750turbo 6 reviews from this member

 Very laid back site slightly oddly located in the middle of a village but with a friendly welcome from the owners. Quiet apart from a little road noise which subsided at night. Needs a little attention to detail - cobwebs in the washing up area and toy storage shed, bad smells and lack of hand drying facilities in the ladies on this occasion - but perhaps this is down to the new owners settling in. The single wet room was excellent. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cotong 1 review from this member

 We have just reluctantly returned from a lovely week at Fenland Campsite. Myself & my two children thoroughly enjoyed ourselves & met some real nice people. Most of the time the weather was real good but unfortunately we had one evening & a whole night of awful rain which left our tent very wet inside which has not happened before. I spoke to the owners the next day about our awful night & they were genuinely very concerned for us. So much so that they lent us a motorhome to stay in for two nights until the weather improved & I got everything dry again. We loved that two day adventure & my children were so excited about sleeping in the motorhome. We will be forever grateful for the help we were given & the owners were only too pleased to chat to us about anything. I can honestly say that their kindness & generosity knows no boundaries & they really are lovely people. Anybody thinking of staying then please do as its a brilliant little site that's also very safe for children. There are also lots of good places in the area to go & visit. We will certainly be back at the earliest opportunity. Many thanks & take care 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Granny4 22 reviews from this member

 Another great weekend at Fenlands thanks again to Heather

Went with friends who have been their before and a couple who had not

I had taken the granddaughters and mum this time 3 years old and their first camping trip ( the girls ), they had a brillant time feeding the neighbouring horse with apples, as I have posted before a great site for little ones as they have outdoor toys that they can play on and small enough to keep an eye on them

24 hour Tescos about a five minute drive away had to get some carrots for the horse that the girls had adopted 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kruxx 7 reviews from this member

 Just stayed here for 5 days with a group from my family (3 tents). Its a good site for a base if you have plenty of things planned. I wouldn't recommend it as a site to sit on all day, as the kids play area is a bit limited, and aimed at younger children. Of course this won't effect you if you have no children, or they are very young :)

As mentioned below, there is only one shower, but as half the site is filled with permanent residents, I don't see this as been a big problem.

The bin area was small and the bin was full the day before we left, we were asked nicely if we could take our rubbish home if possible. I do think this is something they need to sort, the next size wheelie bin would be a better solution.

The lack of wash area is another small problem, there does seem to be enough space to set one up, even if it was a cold water wash point, after the initial setup I can't see it costing a lot to maintain, and it would stop people throwing the dirty dish water in the bushes.

The only shops close by are by car, there is a couple of small shops in the village, but plenty of bigger shops in March.

All in all we had a good time and there was no major problems through out the whole trip. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fenland Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fenland Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fenland Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near March      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2392 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement