Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cwrt Mawr Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Carmarthen > Cwrt Mawr Camping Reviews

Cwrt Mawr Camping
Llanybri
Carmarthen
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA33 5HQ
Tel: 01267 241362
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 8
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mattjones01685 1 review from this member

 We came here for our last trip of the season to relax and unwind, we chose this site because of the reviews of other previous guests, itís a small site with room for 5 caravans. And a big field if your a camper, on a old farm.

Colin the owner is a diamond and cannot do enough for you. Yes the site is very basic with a little Anex on the back of his house with 2 toilets and 1 shower cubical and wash basin.

Washing machine and dryer at a cost of £2 a go which is very cheep.

The local pub the farmers arms which is next door was fantastic my wife and I had a standard carvery for £10. 95 and it was huge. £2 more if you wanted a monster of a lunch.

Going back on Thursday for their curry night. The local shop is in the carpark of the pub which stocks everything you need if you run out, well I have all ready booked for next year.

Word of warning DONT USE YOUR SAT NAV for this site as the roads are narrow lanes. Set your sat nav for llansteffan and the campsite is 2 minutes up the road on your left.

The scenery in the morning is beautiful and breathtaking lots of room for children to run about in or take your dogs too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alsa 1 review from this member

 I donít want to say too much because I want to keep the site a secret! A fab site with fantastic views, a little village shop and pub doing takeaway meals just a 2 minute walk away.

Five minute car journey to Llansteffan with its beautiful beach and castle.

We didnít use the facilities on site due to COVID but will definitely return.

Maybe a little pricey at £16 per night but the views made it worth it I think 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jwtrog 1 review from this member

 It's a lovely little site in a cute village with a very decent (and friendly) pub/restaurant less than 100 yards from the site.

Yes, the facilities are a little rough and ready, but they're clean and do include everything: washroom and cooking area with refrigeration facilities, washing machine and tumble drier, plus a spacious and very effective warm shower. Plenty for a site which accepts only 8 tents/tourers.

Views across to the Brecon Beacons are lovely and the hosts were welcoming and friendly. For anyone wanting peace and quiet with easy access to Llansteffan, the Towy and Taf estuaries etc, and happy with slightly less than luxurious facilities, you won't find anything better.

Prices, meanwhile, are very, very reasonable.

In short, we loved it and would definitely recommend! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Smithj 1 review from this member

 I loved this site. Very friendly, helpful owner.

Simple but perfect facilities and fabulous position overlooking hills and not far from the estuary.

The local pub was excellent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robo710 18 reviews from this member

 Just spent 5 nights on this campsite. Really enjoyed our stay. This is only a small site. Basic but very clean. The owners are really welcoming. Lovely views from our pitch. Makes a good base for touring. Botanical gardens are a nice day and with a voucher from the site half price, bargain or a visit to Tenby was going to go on a boat tip but sea too rough. The site at a reasonable £14 a night with EHU was good value, but because it was harvesting season there was some noise from tractors until quite late and we did find there was some road noise from about 7am, but not too bad. We also found a mobile fish and chip at llanstephan, well cooked and good value. Would we visit this site again, I'm sure that we would 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Buzzsaw 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely two night stay here. The owners were very helpful, lovely people, they made us very welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. Their directions to the site were easy to follow (much better than any satnav), so we didn't get lost. Shower and toilet, though basic, were kept nice and clean. Very quiet site with nice views. Local pub does food, though we cooked our own. No local shop, so make sure you have all your basics. Sorry to say we didn't have time to try the tearoom across the road but we briefly met the lovely couple that run it (thank you for helping with our temperamental car). Would recommend this site as a base for sight seeing and walking trips. Hope to be back again in future. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fred Ingle 4 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely stay at Cwrt Mawr with friendly and helpful owners. There were great views across the rolling, tranquil Carmarthenshire countryside. Llanstephan, with an excellent beach, was just a few miles away.

The site was not crowded, the facilities were clean with good washing up provision, a small library and local reference books. The walks guide around Llanybri was good -- the only downside was the walk uphill to Llanybri at the end of every walk. We got the key from the owner to go the Community Hall to see some of the local craft works celebrating the village history.

We went to the local pub for an evening meal and we were very pleased with the Thai options. We also went to the tea rooms just across road from Cwrt Mawr for teas, coffees & homemade cakes and they were very good.

There is no shop on-site or in Llanybri and only limited shop opening hours in Llanstephan (1-2 miles away, so bring all essentials. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rhiwee 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 lovely nights on this gorgeous site. Couldn't find my way in to the site to start with but once in, I was well impressed. The facilities are clean and functional, the owners were very nice and helpful.

The owner lent me his EHU cable for the second night as we were a little cold the first night. Popped to carmarthen to buy a small fan heater and it made all the difference.

Prices are great. I had 1 adult, 3 children for 2 nights for £20. Can't ask for better.

Llansteffan is gorgeous too! 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sue110653 1 review from this member

 We just stayed for three nights on this site very clean everything you needed and the owners where lovely people would go there again and tell our friends we were welcomed on the site as soon as we arrived they couldn't do enough for us we also had a potted plant to come home with thanks Sue and John. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Elkedor 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, we stayed here for six nights and had a very enjoyable stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The site is. Well cared for, and would make a good base for exploring that particular part of Wales.

Llansteffan has free parking and is a nice place for a picnic. We will definitely will return some day. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cwrt Mawr Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cwrt Mawr Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cwrt Mawr Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carmarthen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Lifestyle 2022 Show, Shropshire 06/05 to 08/05
Holiday homes, caravans, camping, holidays, garden rooms, hot tubs, garden furniture, gardening, health & fitness - 20% off tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1244 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement