Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Gower Villa Touring Ltd

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narbeth > Gower Villa Touring Ltd Reviews

Gower Villa Touring Ltd
Gower Villa Lane
Clunderwen
Narbeth
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA66 7NL
Tel: 01437 562101
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 54
Open: 01/03/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 30 Reviews
                9/10 from 30 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Easylifer1 2 reviews from this member

 An excellent site with welcoming owners, in a convenient and easily accessible location. The single criticism is the lack of sufficient toilets and showers, although this presented no problem in the low season and those there were showed the care and consideration the owners have for their visitors. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miles1966 22 reviews from this member

 This site is pretty good, on the whole.

Nice location, not far from the A40, and handy for exploring Tenby and Pembrokeshire.

Shower block is fine, although it only has one shower and you might have to wait in busier periods.

The site could do with more lights around, as walking back from the showers can be a bit treacherous without a torch!

The owners are very helpful and friendly. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JiffynMaz12 1 review from this member

 We stayed for two nights 13th & 14th of September.

We had to arrive late on the first night but the owners still greeted us with a very warm welcome. We used the site as a base because we were attending a wedding.

What a gorgeous site this is. The toilet & shower block were both spotless even though there had been heavy rain.

There is an excellent shop in the village.

I would definitely recommend this site.

Many thanks for your hospitality! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sussextourers 3 reviews from this member

 Have just spent two weeks at this quiet and well run site. Finding it was easy and the welcome efficient and genuine. The reception and facilities area are clean and attractive and the two gentlemen who run the site are pleasant and helpful.

We were shown to our site on the furthest of the three fields, the first two were occupied by seasonal pitches. It's still not far from the facilities though. The owner had remembered we had asked for a south facing pitch but, to be honest, all the pitches in that field would be sunny. Our pitch backed on to a field containing heffers and horses and provided a great rural backdrop.

All the pitches are hard standing which, although they looked a little stark, was a blessing as recent rain had rendered all the grassy areas completely soggy. The grass dried out over the next few sunny days which meant that the children could utilise the play area.

The showers / toilets were very clean as was the rubbish and recycling area.

This site is perfect for exploring Pembrokeshire. It's not right on top of anything but only about 20 minutes from Tenby and slightly less to Haversford West. We reached St Davids in about 40 minutes. The train station in the village was handy when our son came to visit for the weekend.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this site to couples or families with young children and, of course, to fellow dog owners. It may be a bit quiet on site for teenagers. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NooNoosdad 1 review from this member

 My family and i have just spent a pleasant few days at gower villa touring park and our first visit to this area of the country.

This is a well run site and the pitches are on gravel making it much cleaner than normal grass, just don't forget your heavy duty pegs.

The toilet/shower block was very clean with a single shower cubicle in the ladies and gents and a separate wetroom.

There is also a small laundry room and one washing up room with a single sink, but well equipped.

There is a large playground grassed area with a climb on house and slide for younger children which unfortunately is shared by some ggests with dogs who used the area to walk and toilet their animals ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wdavies285 4 reviews from this member

 We keep on returning to this gem of a site every time we visit west Wales, still run by Nigel and Gareth marvellous 'hosts' nothing too much trouble for them, Queen's jubilee weekend so the busiest we have ever seen the site, but still a haven of peace and quiet, one of the few places where we always know the kids are safe, first time we ever had to queue for a shower but this was only the one morning so no real problem, lovely local shop at the end of the lane with a pub not a lot further away, owners are a mine of information from weather forecasts too local attractions, after using a good number of sites down that way this is our favourite 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rosieandjim123 2 reviews from this member

 A very welcoming site, large all weather tent pitches, which was first time we used and was very impressed, toilets and shower blocks were kept to a very high standard indeed even down to personal touches like pot pouri in the ladies. Small office was stocked with many leaflets on tourist attractions. Within easy walking distance there is a convenience store and pub which also served meals. We found our children were very welcomed along with our dog. Site ideally situated for exploring all of west wales. Cant wait till our next visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happy camper 06 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights and I'm sorry but I can not agree with the other reviews about the cleanliness of the toilets, they were dirty, the small bins in the toilet cubicles were overflowing, the toilet rolls were almost empty or empty and the sinks were dirty with a stained towel or kitchen paper to dry your hands,

The rest of the campsite was ok, we also found we couldn't sit outside the tent in the nights because of midges biting which spoilt things as well.

I don't like leaving bad reviews but it wasn't as good as the other reviews were saying and we will not be going there again! 
Management response: We are disappointed to read the review from "Happy Camper 06" as we try to maintain both our site and toilet block to the highest standards at all time. At no time during their visit did they bring these shortcomings to our attention and if so, we would have taken the appropriate action necessary. Yes we admit that during very busy periods sometimes things like toilet rolls can run low but if brought to our attention these will be replenished immediately.

As regards to drying of hands, we offer both a hand towel and a hot air blower for this purpose. The kitchen rolls are left for any other use that might come to pass.

As for the midges, it is June and the weather has not helped this year and there seem to be more than normal for this part of the country.

Nigel & Gareth Featherstone
Owners Gower Villa Touring Park


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Zinzan74 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed to visit Oakwood, a great location for this purpose. There are allot of seasonal pitches on this site, and when you arrive you do feel a little in the spot light.

We were happy to be in the last field with hardstanding pitch, opposite the small park (which the kids loved). It would have been good to be told prior to arrival we needed rock pegs.

The shower (1 in the mens and 1 in the ladies) were clean and free.

The toilets were always clean and well stocked. The warden was available from dawn to dusk - so if we did have a problem we could have visited him, but all was rather good. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JESSMICK 1 review from this member

 This was our first camping experience with our two young children (2 & 4) and I have to say that we were so impressed with the campsite, we will certainly be going back.

Nigel was very helpful and welcoming and the facilities were just right. Whilst we were putting up our tent the kids played in the small play park on the field behind. They were in view and the park was ideal for their ages.

The site is very well kept and the toilets and showers were spotless. Although there is only 1 shower for male and 1 for female, we never had to wait and the water was always hot and the building was lovely and warm for the kids getting dressed.

Perfect location just a few miles away from folly farm. We had a chinese takeaway from Dragon in Narbeth (next to spar) and it is the nicest chinese meal we have had. I couldn't even get in the door because of the queue when I ordered, well worth it!

Didnt go into Narbeth during the day, but it looked like a very nice town, lots of little shops. Highly recommend Gower Villa, thank you Nigel. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gower Villa Touring Ltd child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gower Villa Touring Ltd?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gower Villa Touring Ltd dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Narbeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1584 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December