Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pyscodlyn Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny > Pyscodlyn Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Pyscodlyn Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Llanwenarth Citra
Abergavenny
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP7 7ER
Tel: 01873 853271
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Muffinn 1 review from this member

We came with a family group which included motorhome, caravan and tent and two couples rented one of the mobile homes. We had a great stay. For motorhoming the pitch was dead level and very well mown grass in good space. Even though the weather had been very wet the ground drains extremely quickly and there was no issue with soggy ground.

The basic facilities, water waste and shower, washing-up and toilet blocks were excellent and always immaculately clean. The owners were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Great area too for walking, both into Abergavenny or up onto the hills.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nosesrred 4 reviews from this member

We stayed for 2 nights at this site while the food festival was on at Abergavenny. Nearly all the pitches were occupied with a mix of motorhomes caravans and tents. Despite this we experienced a very calm and peaceful time. There was a very pleasant 20 min walk through the back lane into the town. The pitches are of a very large size and flat, the electricity is 16 amp. But the best part is the facilities, they are of a very high standard, easily 5 star. I would thoroughly recommend this camp site

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chevis1 1 review from this member

This was my first camping trip for 15 years and the first for my friend in her life, and I picked this site as the reviews seemed good, and it was a nice distance from town.

I can only say that the reviews don't do this location justice! The site is well located just outside of town and whilst it is off a busy road, it is set back and down so you don't hear it. Mary is exceptionally friendly as is everyone that is on the site. There is a good mix of permanent pitches and touring guests, and everyone is more than happy to chat and socialise.

The laundry, toilets and shower blocks were exceptionally clean and there was always plenty of hot water.

There isn't a shop on site, but with town a 15 minute walk away, this isn't an issue. The local eating lodge also has very good reviews.

If you are looking at the reviews or the site and you're not sure about this site, I would encourage you to give it a go. We will certainly be back; friendly people, beautiful scenery and well maintained facilities, you would be mad not to go!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lemonsherbert 2 reviews from this member

Nice site, especially the camping field. Quiet during the week, a bit noisier with big family group at weekend. Nice and close to abergaveny and a reasonable price at £8per night for a single person. Bathroom facilities good, but only one rubbish and water point. Overall I would come again if I need to be close to the town.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Edwa43 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night en route to somewhere else; we stayed on a Wednesday night in August 2017.

We paid £22 for two adults, caravan, car and one 8 year old – not unreasonable and the use of facilities were included in this cost.

We were told to find a pitch where we liked as there was lots of room, which was nice, we got a nice pitch, flat ground, grassy but this was preferred as the weather was great so no concerns with wet in the caravan.

The location is great. There is a pub, serving nice food, about 15-20minute walk away and a supermarket and petrol station a couple of miles down the road.

The site is spacious, the views were amazing and the facilities were great. There are two separate shower blocks for men and women – located in different sections of the site. Plenty of wash hand basins, toilets and 4 large showers in the ladies (I didn’t check out the men’s). The showers are push button but they are powerful enough and water was plenty warm enough (a little too warm if anything). There is also a bench with mirrors and sockets for using your own hairdryer etc, but also can borrow one from reception if required.

There are washing machines on site too.

Loved this site, love the location, will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Treewilliams 5 reviews from this member

A very pretty campsite. The tent field was huge and like a bowling green with excellent drainage. The ladies toilets not too far away, the mens a little further to walk to.

Being disabled the toilet and shower facilities were fantastic and spotless. A very popular pub with good food just down the road and a garage that stocks everything too.

Highly recommended ill be booking again

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NeathJacks 3 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights over the mayday weekend, wot an absolute little jem this site is. If you want all singing and dancing Pyscodlyn is not for you but if you want a beautifully kept site for a nice relaxing break then it definitely is. Great location to visit Abergavenny and lovely little Crickhowell is also a short drive away. Went to 'Big Pit' mining museum on the Sunday, I would highly recommend you go and experience this fantastic venue, the guided tour of the mine was amazing. This site is a credit to the owners, stay here if you haven't already done so, you will not be disappointed.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Williams1 7 reviews from this member

Just to say once again fabulous weekend, made to feel very welcome, very clean friendly site, we've stayed here countless times, will be going back very soon, can't wait. Go you won't be disappointed.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GHuws 1 review from this member

Just returned home from a 11 night stay, lovely site, flat and all grass pitches, feels very continental, showers and toilets always clean and lovely hot showers. This is a gem of a site, quiet and peaceful, lovely walk along river to Abergavenny, plenty of nice shops and cafes in the area. Visited Cardiff and other surrounding areas as the site is very central. The owners were very helpful and the site is a credit to them. I would love to visit again as this is one of the most calming and best sites that we have stayed on. Plenty of room for the kids to play. Do not hesitate to book this site as you will not be disappointed. Thank you Mr and Mrs Davies for such a gem of a site and a very relaxing holiday.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SandraScot1 35 reviews from this member

Staying here over weekend 23 July. Great site with lovely river walk to Abergavenny. However if you are looking for a quiet site this is not your best choice. It's the noisiest site we have ever stayed at. There are also lots of 'permanent ' caravans with awnings and decking which are used weekends only and these owners have no respect for others staying on site. It is just one big party.

The owners also need to operate more supervision on the 6 metre rule between units. We had a guy and his caravan pull up at 0730 am on the Friday morning and parked the van right next to us, secure the van and then vanish for 36 hours. He and 2 car loads then showed up at 2200 hours on the Saturday night and parked their cars almost under our 'van awning. They then proceeded to start unloading the cars with absolutely no regard for anyone around.

This us a beautiful and reasonably priced site but I would never use it again in the high season. It's like a free for all and the people who visit their 'weekend caravans' have no time or respect for others who genuinely want to visit this lovely area. Such a shame but a bit more owner supervision and input would make it so much better.

It's now 2300 hours on the Saturday night and it's like sitting amongst a busy bar - if you need an early night and decent nights sleep you won't get it here! More input from the owners please !

Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5352 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019