Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fir Tree Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Canterbury > Fir Tree Farm Camp Site Reviews

Fir Tree Farm Camp Site
Chapel Lane
Rhodes Minnis
Minnis
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT4 6XR
Tel: 01303 862155
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 31 Reviews
                10/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Timbocamp 1 review from this member

Lovely place with spacious area of beautifully maintained level and firm ground. Basic but excellent facilities. A welcoming owner and nice views over this great AONB part of Kent.
via mobile

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Redlaw 2 reviews from this member

Owner was very pleasant never hounded us and were happy to let our 4 dogs stay with no issues,

The charges with ehu were only 15 which is very gd but there are no washing or toilets on site which never bothered us as we have it all in motorhome

We will return been though there only 40miles from us
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Melsey 1 review from this member

We have just spent another 7 night's at this fantastic relaxing site. Wonderful country side, great pub's with great food! Plenty to see and visit in not too far a drive, from campsite. Wonderful walk's for the dog's.

Debby is funny & helpful and very relaxed. We have been coming to this gem of a site for some years. Never disappointed. Will be back fairly soon.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happy Again 3 reviews from this member

This site is one of the best quiet and relaxing we've found. If that's what your looking for don't hesitate. Debbie and Steve are great with little or no restrictions

Dog friendly, no loo or shower but hey that's what you have it in your caravan for.

Although our stay was very sad as we lost one of our baby girls to Liver Collapse and the car broke down it turned out expensive but don't retract from the tranquility of the site.

And if your lucky you will get to hear Steve, whom never stops working, singing a great variety of songs.

Will dodo do again later in the year.

Ps. Don't expect a good TV 📺 reception.

Happy Again

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sampout1990 1 review from this member

Me, my partner and our 3 children have just return from our wonderful holiday at fir tree farm.

We have been here 2 years running and will been returning again soon, the owners are very friendly and helpful.

The site is very well maintained and is lovely and peaceful set in the wonderful country side.

The cost of the holiday was a reasonable price for electric hook up and water.

Would we return to this site? A BIG YES

Quite roads for walking or cycling.

I would recommend this site to everyone.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DottyDan 1 review from this member

This site, Debbie and Steve deserve far more than 10 stars, its so lovely and good value at just 10 pounds with electric, even though its basic and there are no toilet and shower facilities the field is surrounded by hedges and trees and is kept neat and tidy, our daughter has just started camping and the kids love it here loads of room for them to run about and play ball. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners, our visit before last was really wet and we got the car stuck but Steve come home from work and straight away got the tractor out, pulled the car out and position the caravan in a good place, central for visiting folkstone which has a sandy beach and a lovely park for the kids, Canterbury, hythe, Whitstable, herne bay.

The village a couple of mins drive has shop, pub, take-away and a short walk away there's the lord whiskey for afternoon tea and further down the road there are some lovely wooded areas for dog walking, so all in all this is an excellent place to visit.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Supergab 1 review from this member

Have just stayed 4 nights at this 'Little Gem' of a site.

Owners are very friendly and Helpful.

Site is well maintained, and is very quite.

We were given a long hookup leads for pitches not near to the connection point, which was very welcome.

The cost for a Touring Caravan is 10 per night includes electric hookup and water

Would we return to this site? A Very Big YES

Quite roads for walking our dog and many 'footpaths' through the fields.

A couple of shops are about 3 miles away

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kazza24m 3 reviews from this member

Cannot praise this site highly enough. If like us you like peace, quiet and a rural setting this site is for you. A very reasonable price with friendly, very hard working owners. We now really appreciate how hard farmers work! The site is level and well set out, the surrounding trees and grounds are very well kept. A short walk of around half a mile and you can visit the Lord Whiskey Animal Sanctuary cafe. We spent an enjoyable lunchtime having a reasonably priced meal. Needless to say we will be back!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Quattromanta 1 review from this member

Quite simply lovely, it was so nice to get away from the commercial sites where you're within inches of the next caravan.

We've given 9/10 for site facilities because you're aware of what's available before you arrive and what facilities there are just what's needed.

Beautifully clean, well kept, very friendly, so so quiet, we loved it and will certainly go back there.

They even provided bright sunshine. Who could ask for more!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Youngslinger 2 reviews from this member

Exactly what we wanted, a large field, water and CDP, peace and quiet and Debbie was very friendly and helpful

We were the only tent on site with several caravans over the course of our five night stay, and one motor home.

It is the perfect site to explore the area with several county pubs around, worth the searching out.

Excellent value for money.

Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1092 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019