Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cedar Gables Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Wadhurst > Cedar Gables Campsite Reviews

Cedar Gables Campsite
Hastings Road
Flimwell
Wadhurst
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN5 7QA
Tel: 07764487968
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 27
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 77 Reviews
                9/10 from 77 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Carlmich 2 reviews from this member

 Great little quiet site.

Not for groups if you want to sit out late site was a bit un level. But guy in charge showed us to ours pitches. Loads of room and said loads of chocks in the shed if we needed them. All foc.

Had 3 pitches together took 2 kids 9 and 2 1/2. They had a great time in the little play park.

Perfect Toilets and showers super clean. Showers 50p. We knew this before we went so took some with us.

Will I go there again. YES. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Keronite 3 reviews from this member

 Campsite is small and nice and tidy. There are free freezers to use and the facilities are good.

Our big gripe was the amount of traffic noise. The campsite is actually on a very busy main road. Stayed a Friday and a Saturday.

The noise of the Saturday night of big motorbikes revving up and down the road was very intrusive and lasted till well after midnight.

The nearest pub if you search on google is 2 miles away. Not really accessible by foot as need to go via main road which has no footpath.

We also took bikes which were hard to take advantage of as you needed to use the main road and this is a fast very busy road. Option to use walking track but need to lift bikes over stiles.

Another small gripe, had to pay 50p for shower which I thought was a bit much as we were already paying £22. 50 a night

On plus side close to a number of great national trust properties.

Overall a great campsite in the wrong location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stephanie Tent 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely little campsite.

Was very quiet due to time of year and weather but owners very helpful.

Would definitely visit again.

Good location, lots to do in local area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janice 4 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay here. Helpful, friendly staff. Immaculate toilets and showers. Large pitch with picnic table.

Great walk from the site through woodland to Bewl Water, was approx. 6 mile round trip, bearing in mind we also went part way round the water to the ice cream shop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Floras 2 reviews from this member

 Due to the current climate, we were made aware of booking in process prior to arrival which was professional and handy.

On site facilities were great, clean toilets and washing area. With an excellent play area for children.

Wonderful area to explore and take children along, they did Go Ape, inflatables and windsurfing did wee kept busy. 👍

Down points are the extremely noisy A road just outside camp And site is on a hill, after an Extremely Bad first nights sleep as noise awful ( we thought if might be like white noise. Sadly NO ) And constantly rolling down wards, we kind of sorted the sleeping arrangements and just hoped as week went on we’ll all be so tired we’ll just sleep, and that did eventually happen.

Overall a great stay along with our friends. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Robcarg 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site on the Kent/East Sussex border. A short drive to Bewl Water.

Pitches are generously sized, and are in two adjacent fields separated by a fence. WC and shower facilities were very clean at all times of day. 50p for 5mins of hot water for shower, which was no hardship. Shower was modern and very powerful. Two WCs and showers per block.

Washing up sinks and chemical toilet disposal areas are there too. Due to Covid, there was no communal fire pit or campers lounge (with fridge/freezer) but that was fine. BBQs were there to borrow. People had fires in evening, looked fun. We were primarily there too try out our new tent, and to get some peace & quiet which we managed to do.

It is a sloping site, hence the 9 point score. Some pitches sloped more than others, middle of field seemed to be most slopey. We pitched at top of field which was sunny in morning, shady in afternoon/evening. That suited us fine because being by the trees it gave us some privacy. Also it was furthest from the A21 which gave some background noise but it didn't bother us, didn't lose any sleep.

30 mins drive from Hastings. We went to Vineyard Pub for dinner on Sat night which was lovely and 5 mins down road.

Owner Jay was very helpful. Did all the right things to combat Covid. We would stay again, thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lucy hibberd 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely clean cap site.

It was my first time caping with a toddler so was slightly apprehensive, however I needn't be.

Lovely well ran site, would highly recommended & we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Igocamping 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed in a nice flat part of a field although it was right next to the A21 which was loud the whole night long, there are 2 more fields/pitching areas which are much further away from the road and generally quieter,

The campsite has nice facilities and washing up area with a kettle, and it has electric hook ups, playground, picnic tables. Also the campers lounge had a fridge freezer, phone charging area, and places to sit down. The toilets were clean and fairly new.

Very easy to find your way to the campsite. Apart from the noise of the road our stay was nice and we would come back again. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nichola Wright 2 reviews from this member

 We loved everything about this site, the owners were so helpful.

There’s room for kids to play, clean showers and toilets, a room with freezers/fridges and books in.

We walked through the fields to Bewl Water and had a lovely time.

We have visited 3 times and would highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Coaterj 2 reviews from this member

 Having not camped for a few years this was my second camping trip in a fortnight. The site was set back from the road although there was some traffic noise. That would be the only 'minor' point and to be honest it was not really a problem. The site was impressive. There was a 50p charge for the showers but the size and cleanliness meant that you could not begrudge this. The daily fees were less than comparable places and offered superb value for money. The toilets, washing up facilities and access to a kettle, fridge & freezer meant that a few of life's little luxury's could still be enjoyed. Staff also helpful and accommodating. Can't wait to go back next year, amazing set up ! 


Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cedar Gables Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cedar Gables Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cedar Gables Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wadhurst      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2278 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement