Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wick Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Chippenham > Wick Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Wick Farm Certificated Site
Wick Farm
Lacock
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 2LU
Tel: 01249 730508  or  07469158304
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 18/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scoutboy 2 reviews from this member

 Another lovely visit to try out our new tent, the only place we stay when in Wiltshire. The facilities are basic, could do with a shower, but clean, and lets be honest, enough for what you need, we love wick farm, it's a lovely field, gentle slope so always dry, full of dandelions, not overcrowded, but above all, peaceful. We hook up our electric and off we go, lovely sunny morning, fresh eggs from the farm, cooked breakfast on the go. A slow wander past from the lovely owners Philip and sue, and a chat with robert their son. Only 5 minutes from the abbey, 10 minutes from major towns, attractions by the dozen, even a great car boot at the end of the lane. Brilliant rates, and as we say where I'm from. Another bostin Easter weekend 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Oldboot 2 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet sloping grass site situated just outside of Lacock no extra charge for dogs or awnings.

Owner was very nice and quite helpful, had no hard and fast rules re. Dogs children etc. (just use a bit of common sense).

My wife, myself and 4yr old border collie stayed for four nights Friday to Tuesday and were joined by our son and daughter who booked in for the weekend in two tents.

The site is an open grass field and has a pronounced slope so be prepared with wheel chocks, but drainage should be good due to incline.

Toilet facilities were basic Portable cabin type split into separate Male urinal and two loos and sinks / one female toilet and sink (Mens in desperate need of repairs. Floor caving in covered by a board that caused door to jam half open. Lights were on PIR and adequate.

Two fresh water taps but no grey water disposal, Bins well set up for recycling, there was a chemical disposal point near the bins with a tap and bucket for cleaning toilet cassettes.

Lacock is a beautiful village within walking distance and boasts good pubs, cafes and lots of little shops. There is good public transport links from Lacock to the surounding area (Chippingham, Beanacre & Melksham).

There is also a fishing lake nearby signposted from the site itself.

Would only recommend this site, if like me, you are in a motorhome with toilet/shower facilities on board. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Iangte 1 review from this member

 The site was clean and tidy, facilities were good and all we needed for a one night stop. The owners were friendly and welcoming which was great. The campsite had plenty of room and we were able to take our pick of the pitches, it was a lovely quite site and suited us perfectly.

We had to be at castle combe raceway the next day for 7am and it was just 20 minutes which was great. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GozznDi 2 reviews from this member

 We tried booking to late for another site and so came across this one on UKCS. We are really glad we did. Small, peaceful, friendly and rural; just what we like. Owner was very helpful and gave us one night on a non-powered pitch because the powered ones were all booked, but we were booked for the powered pitch the next day. Directions given to get to Lacock on foot (across his fields to link up with a footpath). A 30 minute walk into central Lacock for the pubs and a lift back at the end of the evening was a great night out!

Eggs available on site for sale at a good price.

Toilet block was basic with no showers and small sinks. Waste disposal quite adequate for our needs. A number of standpipes for drinking water which is better than the usual one leaking low pressure tap!

We would use this site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SueMMitchell 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site quiet and wonderful walks yet close to some great visitor attractions, Lacock Abbey, Castle Coombe, Bowood. Great owners who are really helpful and pleasant.

Basic facilities but have been recently upgraded and also has electric hookup so you can enjoy a nice cold glass of wine or beer with the views.

They also encourage recycling and you can buy fresh eggs in the summer 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Carolinemike 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this site over the August Bank Holiday and found it so peaceful. There are no showers on site, just a toilet block but this was kept very clean and more than adequate for our needs.

This site is one field in the middle of the countryside and a lovely place to go for a weekend break.

The couple who run this farm are very friendly and will do anything to help their customers.

Next time we are in the area we will definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Angieandcolin 2 reviews from this member

 Only stayed for one night but really enjoyed ourselves.

Toilets, washing facilities etc all immaculate. We were in a small tent but most of the pitches had electrical hook ups

Staff very friendly and helpful.

No radios/loud music rule meant that even though the site was full it was quiet, day & night.

Close to the pretty village of Lacock, where there are ample shops, pubs, tea houses etc. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gary_Lawes 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean, tidy and well organised site. Plenty of hook ups.
There are showers here, but there are toilets.
Good play area for children away from campers. With small field for ball games etc. Within easy walking distance of Lacock village. Highly recommended.
 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wick Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wick Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wick Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chippenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3046 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement