Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wick Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Site Reviews

Wick Farm Certificated Site
Lacock
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 2LU
Tel: 01249 730508  or  07471351700
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 15
Open: 18/04 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scoutboy 2 reviews from this member

Another lovely visit to try out our new tent, the only place we stay when in Wiltshire. The facilities are basic, could do with a shower, but clean, and lets be honest, enough for what you need, we love wick farm, it's a lovely field, gentle slope so always dry, full of dandelions, not overcrowded, but above all, peaceful. We hook up our electric and off we go, lovely sunny morning, fresh eggs from the farm, cooked breakfast on the go. A slow wander past from the lovely owners Philip and sue, and a chat with robert their son. Only 5 minutes from the abbey, 10 minutes from major towns, attractions by the dozen, even a great car boot at the end of the lane. Brilliant rates, and as we say where I'm from. Another bostin Easter weekend

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Oldboot 2 reviews from this member

Nice quiet sloping grass site situated just outside of Lacock no extra charge for dogs or awnings.

Owner was very nice and quite helpful, had no hard and fast rules re. Dogs children etc. (just use a bit of common sense).

My wife, myself and 4yr old border collie stayed for four nights Friday to Tuesday and were joined by our son and daughter who booked in for the weekend in two tents.

The site is an open grass field and has a pronounced slope so be prepared with wheel chocks, but drainage should be good due to incline.

Toilet facilities were basic Portable cabin type split into separate Male urinal and two loos and sinks / one female toilet and sink (Mens in desperate need of repairs. Floor caving in covered by a board that caused door to jam half open. Lights were on PIR and adequate.

Two fresh water taps but no grey water disposal, Bins well set up for recycling, there was a chemical disposal point near the bins with a tap and bucket for cleaning toilet cassettes.

Lacock is a beautiful village within walking distance and boasts good pubs, cafes and lots of little shops. There is good public transport links from Lacock to the surounding area (Chippingham, Beanacre & Melksham).

There is also a fishing lake nearby signposted from the site itself.

Would only recommend this site, if like me, you are in a motorhome with toilet/shower facilities on board.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Iangte 1 review from this member

The site was clean and tidy, facilities were good and all we needed for a one night stop. The owners were friendly and welcoming which was great. The campsite had plenty of room and we were able to take our pick of the pitches, it was a lovely quite site and suited us perfectly.

We had to be at castle combe raceway the next day for 7am and it was just 20 minutes which was great.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: GozznDi 2 reviews from this member

We tried booking to late for another site and so came across this one on UKCS. We are really glad we did. Small, peaceful, friendly and rural; just what we like. Owner was very helpful and gave us one night on a non-powered pitch because the powered ones were all booked, but we were booked for the powered pitch the next day. Directions given to get to Lacock on foot (across his fields to link up with a footpath). A 30 minute walk into central Lacock for the pubs and a lift back at the end of the evening was a great night out!

Eggs available on site for sale at a good price.

Toilet block was basic with no showers and small sinks. Waste disposal quite adequate for our needs. A number of standpipes for drinking water which is better than the usual one leaking low pressure tap!

We would use this site again.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SueMMitchell 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site quiet and wonderful walks yet close to some great visitor attractions, Lacock Abbey, Castle Coombe, Bowood. Great owners who are really helpful and pleasant.

Basic facilities but have been recently upgraded and also has electric hookup so you can enjoy a nice cold glass of wine or beer with the views.

They also encourage recycling and you can buy fresh eggs in the summer

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Carolinemike 2 reviews from this member

We visited this site over the August Bank Holiday and found it so peaceful. There are no showers on site, just a toilet block but this was kept very clean and more than adequate for our needs.

This site is one field in the middle of the countryside and a lovely place to go for a weekend break.

The couple who run this farm are very friendly and will do anything to help their customers.

Next time we are in the area we will definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Angieandcolin 2 reviews from this member

Only stayed for one night but really enjoyed ourselves.

Toilets, washing facilities etc all immaculate. We were in a small tent but most of the pitches had electrical hook ups

Staff very friendly and helpful.

No radios/loud music rule meant that even though the site was full it was quiet, day & night.

Close to the pretty village of Lacock, where there are ample shops, pubs, tea houses etc.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gary_Lawes 3 reviews from this member

Lovely clean, tidy and well organised site. Plenty of hook ups.
There are showers here, but there are toilets.
Good play area for children away from campers. With small field for ball games etc. Within easy walking distance of Lacock village. Highly recommended.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1857 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019