Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cardinney Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Cardinney Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Cardinney Caravan And Camping Park
Cardinney Caravan And Camping Park
Crows An Wra
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 6HX
Tel: 01736 810880
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 32 Reviews
                8/10 from 32 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tonybacon 10 reviews from this member

 Just had 2 weeks down here and it was great weather and all of us came back with a sun tan. Sennen Cove just down the road was also great. Pitch was big for our 8 man tent and car with a water tap on all pitches. Site Facilities were good, cafe and bar was great and the price for 2 weeks was fantastic, but only let down was that the showers were not hot enough. I would stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newbuild4 1 review from this member

 We have been camping at cardinney for several years now through the summer, the campsite is always very clean and tidy the bar is always well stocked, the restaurant food portions are large and excellent value, the toilet and shower block are more than adequate for a camping holiday and the noise curfew is a brilliant addition for a good nights sleep after a busy day.

We always have a warm welcome from Kevin and Liz the campsite owners and looking forward to our 2016 camping trips to cardinney 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: KarenRob 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, well laid out owners very friendly loved the fact that the hook ups and the grey water/fresh water were close by. The only gripe I have is the showers you couldn't alter flow direction so not good for a good body shower also water not very hot. My shoes and clothes got soaked even though they were hanging up on the hooks provided.

That said it was a lovely site the food was plentiful and hot. We will be going back next month for a couple of days this time. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Spoon 1 review from this member

 The staff were welcoming and showed us to our pitch and where things were. Had choice of any pitch. It was well sheltered with shrubs and bushes. The showers were dated and small and drainage seemed to block getting anything you have on the dry area getting wet.

The site was lacking on external lighting even if it went off at midnight. A torch is a must. The boiler in the washing up area went out a few times so I had to reignite. The site seemed to have its regular visitors.

I think the grounds are well kept. The price for a basic non service pitch for a tent is over priced at £14. 00 per night. I haves used many camp sites in both tent and touring van. This is the most I paid for a tent so wouldn't go back. The location is great as a base to explore, Cornwall.

I can't comment on the cafe as we didn't eat there. Nor if the site is child friendly. Though there wasn't anything visible to keep kids amused, ie small play areas 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AFK968Y 4 reviews from this member

 An easy to find site and owners very friendly and welcoming.

In easy reach of Penzance and various beaches and other interesting places to visit.

Various supermarkets within a ten mile radius.

Site is clean and quiet with well-kept grass and tent areas surrounded by hedges and trees to keep the winds away.

Owners were very friendly and helpful, and the bar and restaurant was a real bonus, without any rip-off prices.

Toilet facilities OK with plenty of hot water available; strange bits of paper like kitchen roll next to each sink!

Free showers and useful washing-up bowls; pity that some other campers aren't as clean as we are.

We'll go again if we ever visit that part of Cornwall.

Considering the location, pitch prices were very good as well. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Atirakin 3 reviews from this member

 Easy to get to Lands End and finding the site was easy. The first impression of a very badly maintained road leading to the entrance was daunting and we hope that the road is repaired soon. The site itself is very welcoming and plenty of hard standing; however the hard-standing were water logged and were not hard enough to stop wheels sinking. More aggregate appeared to be necessary? The toilets were clean and cared for, however the cleaning cloths screwed up and placed underneath every soap dispenser was a bit off putting? The bar wasn't open to us and although this site was an all year site it appeared to be lacking in readily available personnel and once we had paid no one was available for questions? The site gives you good access to Land's End, Penzance, the lizard. Great Pasties in Penzance one baker has as many as three shops in the town showing the popularity of the pasty. The landscaping of this site was good. We will go back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: R Harri 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this campsite with our caravan for 8 nights. The access lane off the A30 to the campsite was narrow but ok, as long as you donít meet another vehicle which we did.

The owners were friendly and escorted us to our pitch which was fully serviced whilst showing us the facilities.

The site is well-sheltered by numerous hedges and well maintained and it was quite for the time of year which I didnít mind as I didnít have to queue for the showers.

The shower facilities were clean but are a bit small and have seen better days. There is a shop on site with a restaurant and bar, We didn't use the bar or restaurant on our stay so I can't comment.

The site is in a good location for visiting the surrounding area. Penzance is just over 5 miles away with out-of-town Tesco and Morrisonís.

We had a very enjoyable Sunday lunch at The first and last inn, Sennen near Lands end. It was good value for money.

Sennen is not far away and has all the usual facilities 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Valkrider 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this campsite with my motorcycle and tent in August.

We found the staff very friendly and the pitch was large and well kept. The pitches are divided by hedges with enough room for two tents in each, which is ideal if you are with friends.

The toilet/shower blocks,although they looked a bit dated were clean with plenty of hot water,the ladies had a small hairdryer.

There is a small shop which was well stocked,bar and restaurant.We didn't use the bar / restaurant on our stay so I can't comment.

The only downside on this site is because of the hedges and trees there is no view from your tent. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jamesdcairns 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed on a roomy tent pitch with electric hook-up. The site is small and very well maintained. The people who manage the site were friendly enough, and escorted us to our pitch whilst showing us the facilities. There's a small restaurant, although the food isn't that great to be honest. We had a full English one breakfast, and the girl who cooked mine was afraid to cook fried eggs! The drinks (booze)were reasonably priced, and we had a couple of nights in the bar when we returned for the day.

The toilet block was cramped and not particularly clean - I didn't like placing my towel down on the tile surfaces as they were covered in dead flys, hair, and dirt! This feature really spoilt what could be a cracking little site.

I would have scored the site higher over all if the toilet and shower facilities were as good as the other aspects of the place! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lauram 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site for 9 nights in August 2010 We selected this site as we don't like the holiday camp sites - we prefer to be closer to nature and away from the caravans with their tv's ever on!

We were allocated a pitch with EHU and shared water tap between 2 pitches however the pitch itself was very small and located between statics with less than 3 feet between our tent wall and the nearest caravan.

This is not a child friendly site, ball games etc were frowned upon and there was no-where at all for children to run about and be simply kids.

The site appeared to be frequented by regulars with statics which were kept on site all year, and many of which were looking tired and weather beaten which gave the place an overall air of being tatty!

The shower facilities were tired and not particularly clean, the owners of the site appeared to spend more time on their ride on lawn mowers tending to the external appearance of the site than cleaning the communal blocks. On one occasion I had to report faeces on the wall of the ladies wc's. The shower units themselves were very small and would not suit anyone of large/ round stature.

The washing up facilities were basic and open to the elements and often without hot water. When we reported the issue to the owners we found them to be unhelpful and the problem was never rectified during our visit.

To our disappointment guests are allowed to arrive at any time of day or night, and we were kept awake one night by the noisy arrival at 4 am of the owners of the static immediately adjacent to our tent.

The cafe/bar area was often full with the regulars in the evening however we had no more than a coffee and couldn't comment.

The location of this site is excellent for Sennan cove and if you require basic camping then it is fine, but do not be mislead by the campsites own information- it is basic- despite the pretty hedges and mowen lawns- it has no more to offer than other basic fields with showers. However it is cheap and although you don't always get what you pay for, you can be sure that if you pay very little you will get very little.

If you want a child friendly site with clean modern wc and showers etc this is not the site for you. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cardinney Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cardinney Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cardinney Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3653 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement