Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Treglisson Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Hayle > Treglisson Touring Park Reviews

Treglisson Touring Park
Wheal Alfred Road
Hayle
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR27 5JT
Tel: 01736 753141  or  07713152839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 26
Open: 1st April Until End Of October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 29 Reviews
                8/10 from 29 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cuddlecat 7 reviews from this member

 This is basically a lovely site and currently very good value for money. However, this site would really be best as an adults only site in our opinion as being a small site there is nowhere to go to get away from noisy children. When we arrived the site was very peaceful but 2 days later a family with 2 small children arrived and basically ruined our stay due to them screaming and shouting at just gone 7am every morning. Working hard all week we appreciate a few lie ins on our holiday but unfortunately these 2 children spoilt it for us. One was 7 years old and we think must have been taken out of school. When we deliberately book our holidays in term time to avoid noisy children, it is very disappointing and frustrating to find them there when not expected. We have no dislike of children but some sites are best left for adults only. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John533 1 review from this member

 This is our second time here and its such a lovely campsite

The owner looks after his site and you

Toilets are cleaned every day the grass is cut regularly

There is a freezer to use free to freeze your ice blocks

There's a washing machine and dryer plus soap powder too

I have already booked for next year it does get popular because the prices are reasonable 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TandB 9 reviews from this member

 What a lovely place! Unfortunately we only had 4 nights here as we had moved from another site further up the coast but Treglisson is now one of our top sites and we will be back. The field could have seemed cramped but somehow the various tents and caravans fitted with room to spare. There is a sandpit, swings and a brilliant polytunnel for children; our grandchildren visited one day and had a lovely time! The site is surrounded by countryside with easily accessible (in every sense) walks.

The facilities were excellent although you might have to queue for a shower sometimes; loved the radio in there. Although Pirate FM could do with a few more tunes!

We borrowed books to read from the info shed and could have borrowed a barbecue if we'd stayed longer; as it was, having a free access freezer for our iceblocks was great.

Friendly, homely, proper camping. We'll be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: EBPitts 1 review from this member

 We first visited Treglisson last year, just for one night and returned this month for two weeks. The owners have thought of so many additional features and provided them in such a generous way that they really do deserve an accolade.

It is this generosity that prompted us to return here and not go back to a site nearby that we have used for over thirty years (on and off) which is far more expensive and far less generous in spirit.

There is a hut full of useful information, some games and books to read; a BBQ area set up with BBQ, table, chairs; there is an enormous poly-tunnel with play equipment for children, this has a sofa and arm chairs plus picnic tables all under cover, warm and dry. There are picnic tables and play equipment in the open air as well, in the centre of the site.

The toilet blocks are clean, welcoming, soap dispensers on every basin, and everything works perfectly! There is a washing machine and -joy of joys- a freezer that is free to use. The warden is approachable, friendly and very helpful.

We are birders and walkers so daily visits to Hayle Estuary were easy and access to superb walks just a short distance away. Good range of shops about 1. 5 miles away. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: X3LOWX 2 reviews from this member

 It is difficult to know where to start with this review. The reason we booked in originally is because we had stayed a couple of years before and loved the location, so it seemed ideal to pop by again in an area we absolutely love.

This time, we learnt a whole lot more about the campsite as we stayed during peak season (rather than September like last time). The atmosphere on this campsite is like no other. It has an extremely communal feel, in that you feel an overwhelming sense of friendliness and warmth when you arrive. Steve, the sites owner is a practical and helpful man, who goes out of his way to help you. While we were here we found holiday makers who were returning for their second, sixth and even 14th time (one person had been coming since before Steve took the site over!). We met plenty of lovely people and although we don't have children ourselves, we loved the fact they were playing in the play area central to the site all the time. One particularly great thing about the site is the fact that there's a quiet hum of happy noise in the background until 11PM. At most sites after 9PM if you cough you feel like you're likely to get a complaint! The noise wasn't the kind to disturb you, but rather make you feel at home and able to move around without worry of disturbing others.

On the site they have a shower block which only has two showers per sex, but at no point did I struggle to get a shower and I never saw a queue. There is music always playing in the toilets as well which makes it a little less uncomfortable when you're in there with other people. The site has electric hook up which worked fine and it's location is absolutely fantastic. Drive for 30 seconds and you're near supermarkets, drive a little further and you're parked up ready to go on the beach.

Hayle is an incredible place with absolutely incredible people. You will find friendliness in the Laundrette, the fish and chip shop, everywhere.

The biggest impact on our stay was when my partner had a surfing accident and required surgery during our stay. Steve could not have been more helpful, suggesting bed and breakfasts, offering different sections of the site to stay on and trying to help advise us on where to go for whatever we needed. We can't thank him enough for his help and his kindness.

If you're looking for an amazing atmosphere, great location, great facilities and all round wonderful campsite - stay here. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pietrek74 1 review from this member

 After buying a rather large tent, we decided to go on holiday somewhere. That somewhere turned out to be Treglisson, which I found after quite some time of surfing the web.

Now, since we are new to this sort of thing, we weren't quite sure of what to expect - of course it wasn't going to be a 5 star hotel, but our standards can't be too low either.

When we arrived, we were welcomed warmly by Steve, the owner of the campsite. We got our tent up on the reasonably priced, and relatively large, pitch, which included electricity and water. Treglisson is definitely a good place for families - after we got everything sorted out, the kids immediately went off and found some friends at the site playground. They even got a game of cricket going.

Treglisson is also well situated - it is no more than 1 or 1 and a half hours away from pretty much anything worth seeing in Cornwall - Land's End, St. Michaels Mount or the Eden Project. The facilities are also well kept and clean, and we had no problems with our neighbours.

Overall, I think Treglisson is a great value campsite, and definitely delivers everything as promised. I will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aremaitch 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely, clean, well-organised and attractive site. Owner helpful on our arrival. Notice in shower block says that if you are disturbed by noise after 11pm to report it. One group of caravanners seemed to wait until all the children are asleep and then proceed to have a noisy alcohol fuelled party. Very annoying when a good sleep needed to enjoy the next day so I did mention it to Steve the owner. He said he'd have a word, and clearly did as it never happened again. He even asked children playing after 11pm to go to bed.

Clean toilet block and great showers at no extra cost although I found them not the hottest.

Very wet week indeed and by the end the campsite was pretty boggy. Little bit of wheel spin getting the car up the gently slope seemed to annoy the owner which I felt was unfair as we had been put in the wettest part of the site - but this was the only slightly negative thing about the site.

If you want clean facilities, things for young children to do (play area, sandpit, swimming pool) it's great. Downside is that it is extremely tightly packed with very little space between you and other campers - and there are no views despite being on a hill (which felt very exposed in the week of torrential rain we experienced!).

Will try for a site with more views and more space next time, but Treglisson is a nice site all the same. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Shawy64 7 reviews from this member

 First impressions as we arrived was how pretty the entrance was and how much it reminded us of a site we'd visited in the Loire!

The owner was friendly. The campsite was lush and green with lots of tall trees which made it quite sheltered. The facilities were good. They were kept clean and the radio was a nice touch. Only 2 showers mean there's a queue at peak times!

There is a small heated pool which the kids found especially useful on cold wet days.

Overall I'd say this is a great value site and I very much recommend it. We will return! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Careeman 2 reviews from this member

 A fantastic site that contributed to a brilliant holiday.

The owner, Steve, was concerned when I booked two pitches that he could only offer the overflow field with no electric. He added that it was a short walk to the main toilet block although there were some portable loos in the field. To me this is what camping involves and I jumped at the offer. We had pitches 4&5 in the top corner and as a party of 4 adults, 4 kids and a dog it was the perfect location.

The main field was much busier and when we return it will definitely be to the overflow field and hopefully the same pitches as this visit.

The site itself is well placed for exploring the West of Cornwall. Everything of note seems about 30-40 mins. On the site the toilets and showers are spotless and rarely seemed overcrowded. The on site pool was excellent for the kids and was well used in the afternoons / early evenings as people returned from days out.

In my opinion this is a well maintained, well located, clean, tidy, friendly campsite that in todays climate offers good value for money. I will definitely return here in the future and would encourage others to give it a go. No-one in our party was disappointed. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stemcell 9 reviews from this member

 A nice quiet site once the children had gone home. Well situated for beaches and the towans at Hayle.

I only have 2 minor gripes about this site. The owners dog can wander around the site as it wishes, that's okay but we saw it doing it's business in the sand pit and on the grass. As a dog owner I was put off by this as it gives dog owners a bad name and as the owner doesn't see it there is no one to clean it up. Take your own dog and it has to be on a lead at all times.

The other minor gripe was the owners cat. We had left our door open on the motorhome while we were sat out front having a snooze in the sun, when I went in the cat was curled up on the seats, very nice if you like cats which I don't it smelled and left cat hair on the seat no good when you have an allergy.

The toilet block was clean and the free showers lovely and warm.

There is a play area for the kids and an indoor swimming pool which was warm. 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Treglisson Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Treglisson Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Treglisson Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hayle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2830 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020