Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pennance Mill Farm Chalet And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Falmouth > Pennance Mill Farm Chalet And Camping Park > Reviews

Pennance Mill Farm Chalet And Camping Park
Maenporth
Falmouth
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR11 5HJ
Tel: 01326 317431
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 42 Reviews
                7/10 from 42 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johno8 1 review from this member

 We found the site ideal for our visit to see the start of the Tall Ships Race and some walking and visiting NT properties.

Owners friendly and helpful.

Only criticism was the length of time the water would run in the showers, frustrating to have to keep pressing the on button so often. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tracey Lawrence 2 reviews from this member

 Good location. Quiet but village within walking distance.

Falmouth close.

Toilet block clean & adequate.

Laundry room useful.

Would def stop again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Seafarer 8 reviews from this member

 Arrived late afternoon. Nobody at reception. However, there was a telephone number to ring. Chap answered announcing that it would be £36 for night and if we paid cash, he would let us in. If we wanted to pay by card however, we would have to wait until his wife returned with pay machine.

“Just go in and find yourselves a pitch” was the advice. Hard standing area pitches seemed to close together and next set of pitches just up, seemed to be taken up by “residential “ caravans and other odd looking vehicles.

The whole site looked “run down”. There were toilets and showers, but certainly not enough if site was full. Some shower doors could not be locked.

The shower (with working lock), which I used, had a push button control, which you had to keep pressed in for constant water. Water was warm, you just had to keep button pressed. There were no pitch number marks.

Considering the state of the site, the inadequate facilities and the off hand attitude of the people who run it, £36 is daylight robbery.

We had far, far better facilities and better surroundings at Charmouth a day earlier, for a lot less than £36 a night. Obviously will not be using this site again! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martyn 1 review from this member

 The site has a 2 hour reception window between 4-6pm although the owner did offer to be available on his mobile if earlier entry was needed. Thereafter there is very little sign of site representatives.

The site is set in a valley with most of the higher side pitches occupied by long term residents, leaving the valley floor for tourers.

The hard standing is like a car park and most of the electric hook ups have been used by other pitches. The facilities are functional but I struggled to fill up with water because the taps are non standard, square ended and push button controlled.

The location is great for coast walking and easy access to Maenporth beach. The toilets and showers felt run down and need updating.

In conclusion we expected better for £31 per night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rich Ta 5 reviews from this member

 We booked two night on a very wet weekend. The owners warned us that most pitches were waterlogged and the hardstanding was a bit like a car park. It was and that was OK, we had been warned. The next day we went out, returned at dusk to find no space on the hardstanding. I went to the house and found they owners had left their teenage daughter in charge. She advised us to see if any other pitch was dry enough to get on, , or we could have our money back which is not what you want at dusk. There were no pitches we could have got the van on. I returned to the house for a refund, but no-one would answer. I have repeatedly asked for and been promised a refund, which has not been sent. It is 6 weeks later, I give up.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Nettesteve1 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this caravan park during Aug. We stayed a family of 4 in the second Chalet in. The chalet had everything you need for a 2 week stay, but definitely needs some TLC. The sofas are literally falling apart although they place throws over them they are still very uncomfortable to sit on. The same for the beds unfortunately we were all up from around 6. 30am due to having bad backs. If the owners spent a bit of money Replacing these items the chalet would be excellent. It is in a good location only around a 5 min drive to the beach and centre of Falmouth. The owners put on some entertainment during the school holidays just little things like a kids disco, bingo and quizzes. It was a nice little end to the evening and gave the children the opportunity to mingle. The children also enjoyed the tractor rides in the morning. The camp site is pretty quite and although the owners were friendly I did find the gentleman quite abrupt at times. I didn't appreciate being told to make sure the chalet was clean when leaving. Now I'm sure they encounter guests that would leave the chalet in a dirty state I for one am not one of the, I actually cleaned the chalet before leaving anyway. I was expecting more of a 'hope you had a nice stay', we may see you again response on leaving. For them reasons I would not stay again. But I imagine if you are camping or touring it would be a lovely little site. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peg1 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this again this summer for 2 weeks in August and will return in 2016. It continues to be a great family run site. The owner continues to invest which is a healthy sign for any business. The free showers have been improved by adding increased hot water storage to the main shower block and both small and large shower blocks were open.

Peg1 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cloudend 1 review from this member

 A lovely place to stay. Genuinely welcoming, and even though the site was quite full we never ha d to queue for a toilet/shower, and there was always hot water. The facilities were always clean. The owners work hard: family entertainments most evenings and well kept grounds. Although there is no campsite shop, there is a co-op convenience store within a mile, and we found it quite easy to make a small detour when leaving/travelling to the site for milk, newspapers, etc.

The private path to Maenporth beach is a real plus point: when our children were small they would not have wanted to venture further for a good sea-side experience. Though hilly, we used our bikes extensively to tour the area with plenty of good places within easy reach. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: NicolaF 1 review from this member

 We had such a great time, thank you so much. You have a perfect campsite and we loved all the extras (morning kids tractor rides, Farmers Olympics etc).

Beautiful special path to Maenporth beach, hot water at all times, no queues and very clean.

Children were able to ride their bikes around the site giving them a sense of freedom they don't get at home. Beautiful plants. Tranquil setting.

Owners and staff very friendly and provided evening entertainment either in the play area or their barn each evening. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DebyO 1 review from this member

 I stayed here and had a most comfortable and calm week in a very beautiful spot. The owners are the most kind and helpful people, who also obviously work very hard in keeping the place spotless, with everything in top notch order. The toilet/showers were always clean and every facility was available. The site was quiet and friendly surrounded by beautiful trees and lots of room. There are lots of places nearby to eat, visit and walk to. I had my dog and 2 cats with me who also really enjoyed staying there as it is safe and pet friendly. I will be going back! 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Pennance Mill Farm Chalet And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pennance Mill Farm Chalet And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pennance Mill Farm Chalet And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Falmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3726 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement