Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Campsite Innis Inn And B & B

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Campsite Innis Inn And B & B Reviews

CLOSED: Campsite Innis Inn And B & B
Innis Moor
Penwithick
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 15 Reviews
                8/10 from 15 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this campsite has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Spencer22 3 reviews from this member

 We chose this site as it was close to our sons house in

Penwithick and I'm glad we did the owners were very pleasant and the surroundings were lovely. The showers were always hot and clean. The pub was very quiet but I expected that in March but we were always made welcome.

We will be going again later in the year and as dogs are welcome we will be taking ours along to. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Melee 6 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week at this site. All the staff we met from the bar staff to the lady cleaning the showers were very friendly and helpful and the two meals we ate in the pub were enjoyable and good value. So no complaints there!

The field we camped in was nice and level with the grass well-maintained and we could choose where to pitch.

The facilities seemed new and were mostly clean. I say 'mostly' because although the ladies was fine and there was always toilet paper available my husband got very fed up with the gents as there was never any paper and the toilets were often blocked. There was plenty of hot water at all times. However the showers are a strange set-up in that they are mini wet rooms with a push-button shower and a toilet in each cubicle. This is fine as they are pleasant enough to use, the water drains away efficiently and there is plenty of room to change, but it does mean that if you are desperate for the toilet and all the showers are in use you have to wait for everyone to finish faffing around washing their hair etc before you can get in there! If the owners are reading this I'd like to suggest a mirror of some sort above the basins would be very helpful and also some handrails in the cubicles for the less mobile campers as I can imagine the duck boards and smooth walls being tricky for some.

The washing up facilities were fine but you need your own plug or bowl as there were no plugs in the sinks.

Immediate surrounding area was pretty with lovely walks/cycle tracks around the lake (old clay pit) or to the Eden Project. Penwithick is about 10 mins drive away, there is a little shop/post office and a place that does very nice fish and chips. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Harrygrey 2 reviews from this member

 We have had the site for our own.

For motorhomes it is ok if you have shower and toilet aboard.

Toilets in the site: new built, not very clean, no toilet paper no brush. This state did not change during three days.

Phone, Internet etc. is not available (dead zone).

The pitches are good (hard standing), water and power nearby.

But anyway, we would go there again because of the near to Eden project. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: My Old Van 1 review from this member

 GOOD

- Site is close enough to walk to The Eden Project.

- The owner was very pleasant and helpful.

- Plenty of electric hook ups and frequent mains taps, meant that you didn't need endless cable and hose.

NOT SO GOOD

- Toilet/shower block was being rebuilt, leaving just ONE! combined disabled toilet/shower room for male use.

It was also possible to use the toilet in the pub. We arrived on Bank Holiday Monday when most people had gone. I was glad that we weren't there when it was any busier.

- Washing up water was cold fed only!

Plus the water simply ran out of the sink through an outlet onto a soak away. The outlet pipe was too short which meant that if you weren't careful, you got wet feet.

I have to say that I was somewhat disappointed by these facilities. I did not, therefore feel that I had value for money.

We didn't use the facilities in the pub so I can't comment on that.

The site is pleasant enough. The weather was excellent when we were there and there was a good deal of sunshine on our pitch.

The road next to the site tended to be rather noisy, especially at night.

We walked on the road in the daytime and we soon saw that it was not a pleasant road to walk along as there were some maniac drivers!

This site may well suit lots of people, but sadly we won't be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karen GSD 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site in June 2012 with our touring caravan. The site had just been acquired by new owners who were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The site is well kept and the toilets/showers were always clean with lovely hot water. The pub is also friendly with a nice choice of meals at very reasonable prices and the food is good too.

The site is in a lovely area and is an ideal base for visiting Cornwall-especially The Eden Project. We will definitely be returning when we next visit Cornwall.

The new owners have a number of improvements in mind and they are hoping to carry these out in the near future.

The only problem we had was with the Sat Nav which took us into a Park home site about 1 mile away-quiet a common occurrence apparently but the residents were able to direct us to the site. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Midlandswrighty 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a two night break at this site.

As previously stated in other reviews the site can easily be found using a sat nav and doesn't involve driving around narrow lanes (which is a bonus).

We appeared to be the only campers there and the staff were very helpful and took the time to show us a couple of pitches.

The toilet/ shower facilities were close by and although basic - they were clean and well maintained.

The staff at the inn were friendly and had the on-site bar open with some nice ales on.

Even though there are no children's facilities on site it isn't the end of the world.

All in all, this is a nice secluded little site well positioned for the Eden project and other attractions. 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ivywills 3 reviews from this member

 Booked over phone with very helpful owner, didn't want a deposit, just to let him know if we didn't want the pitch.

Found site easily with sat nav.

Owner showed us to path just off pitch as grass wet.

Toilets & showers very clean although we seemed to be the only ones there that night.

Ate in pub at night, good quality food, well stocked bar, just a shame no-one else there!

Told us that we got a discount if we walked to Eden Project and that it was a mile to gates then another mile+ to entrance and told us how to get there.

We did walk and it was a good mile but seemed like 3 on the way back as mostly up hill plus it was raining hard.

Very pleasant site with helpful owners would recommend it! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vjc1eng 1 review from this member

 We picked the site for a visit to the Eden Project as it is only 1 mile away.

For tents the site is level and reasonably sheltered. The toilet/washing facilities are fairly basic but clean and the showers are very good.

The Inn is handy for for a meal if you do not fancy cooking. The food is good value and all the staff were friendly.

The fishing lakes are beautiful and are well worth a visit while you are there - with herons, ducks and Canada geese.

There is no shop/children's entertainment etc. The site is basic but good value at 12 for a tent & two adults. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Happy Campers! 3 reviews from this member

 I booked Innis Inn for both my sister and myself as we had tickets to see Jack Johnson and Mika at the Eden Project. From the minute we arrived we experienced such a friendly welcome from all the staff on the site.

It was such a busy weekend for Innis due to the weekend of concerts at Eden and the operation of allocating our pitch was carried out speedily, effectively and with a great deal of humour - thus said for everyone that arrived. Thanks a lot Keith!

We were given all the info we needed regarding the site and the off road walking route to Eden to see the concerts (It's only one mile to Eden!). A bus was laid on by Eden for our return to the campsite and we were greeted with torches by Keith and the Gov'ner to ensure we made it back to our tents safely. What a lovely touch that was.

A pub on site which served food and breakfast if required was very handy. We were having such a fab time we extended our stay by one night and the cost per night is so reasonable. We only paid 12 per night - what a bargain!

Highly recommend this campsite for the Eden Project or for just a visit. If I have to mention a down side it was the lack of toilets and showers, but that was only because it was such a busy weekend and we all coped! Normally the amount would be ample. We both had such great time and will return for some more Eden Sessions hopefully next year! Cant wait! 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2186 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December