Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pool Bridge Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Minehead > Pool Bridge Camp Site > Reviews

Pool Bridge Camp Site
Woodcocks Ley Farm
Porlock
Minehead
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA24 8LX
Tel: 01643 862502
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Leonig 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for a one night get away, and loved every minute,

Very peaceful and friendly people,

Ery clean facilities and scenic place to stay

Overall very very happy and will be visiting again very soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Antoni 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site in a picturesque location,

The hosts were very accommodating and we even had a friendly bird visit each morning noisily demanding food. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: WHeaps 18 reviews from this member

 Beautifully located site, yes roads were narrow, but fine for cars or campervans.

Friendly welcome, and a good pitch (though next time we would ask to be near the river).

Pizzas available on Friday are HIGHLY recommended! Facilities at the basic end of the range, but more than adequate, and well cared for.

We liked the system to book a shower slot, and avoid queues, but to be honest, it never got too busy even though most pitches seemed to be in use.

Would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tricia 1 review from this member

 What can I say. Our favourite campsite's in the whole country. This time we stayed at Woodcock Ley farm as there was no availability at Poolbridge which we have booked for September.

We come as often as we are able. Once we retire we will visit more often. Didn't want to leave yesterday as the weather was great. David is so friendly and welcoming.

So worth a visit in such a beautiful setting. An added bonus to be able to have camp fires. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ekjs44 1 review from this member

 Pictures didn't do this place justice. Was a beautiful setting and can't wait to go back.

Met Tracey and her sister they were very nice and welcoming. Although my partner had a telling off for not separating our rubbish into the multiple recycling bins.

We were not prepared for that unfortunately. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Robntr 4 reviews from this member

 Pretty site away from it all, as per previous reviews no phone signal ( bonus unless you want the weather forecast!). But you can get a signal up on top of the steep hill out of the site on the road to the left as you walk out.

Also from here you can walk on the very stoney steep track into Porlock ( good walking boots required) about an hour, then opt for the easier option back via Horner, 1. 5 hour walk back. Horner has a lovely tea room with outdoor undercover area, with a huge cream teas and a variety of other things on the menu such as ploughmans etc, it's a 3 mile/hour walk back to the site.

A very hairy drive for the last 2 miles in a 6m long camper, especially when the passing places were very boggy, however we only met one car thankfully.

Lots of families were staying with mainly primary age children.

Facilities back to basics only one ladies shower, we had our own facilities, but you can book a shower time slot! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sarahj 1 review from this member

 One of the best sites we have been to.

Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Excellent adherence to covid19 requirements. Brilliant stay.

Thank you Tracey for all your hard work. We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Natashak 1 review from this member

 Our second visit this year and we will be back again ! If you are looking for a commercial campsite with clubs & play areas then this is not for you BUT if you are looking for a traditional campsite with amazing scenery where children can be free to be children, rummaging through the trees, swinging on natural homemade swings, playing in the stream then this is for you.

Our lab loves it too ! Best campsite in the most amazing setting run by wonderful people. Thank you again for a lovely weekend. Loved the new log cabin ! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gunioss 1 review from this member

 Fantastic place to stay for all. Amazing scenery and very peaceful place. Nice walks available around. Easy access and good facilities. Recommended and will be definitely coming back ! No mobile signal but landline telephone provided for urgent calls. Great ! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Plankymonkey 5 reviews from this member

 Need to ring to make a booking and so there was a bit of a faff actually trying to book the campsite. Deposit paid with BACS and confirmed via text so nice and straight forward.

My sis in law arrived first and set up but was told she had pitched in the wrong place (she is getting good at this, it is becoming a regular theme if you read my other reviews!) - no one around at the time to direct and there were reserved signs everywhere so she picked the only spot available to fit our three tents in - it was a bit of a random spot as the ground was so hard and this made pitching our De Waard tent pretty difficult, as it relies on the guy ropes and tent pegs which were a mission to get in due to the hard stone ground - my husband is built like worlds strongest man and so when he struggles to smash in a few pegs there is clearly an issue and a grumpy sweaty husband is not a good start to a weekend!) we were also near a lot of trees and during the night a rather significantly sized bit of tree came down so we were lucky not to have been hit.

The last bit of the drive up to the campsite is about 1. 6 miles and is a single track, it is very beautiful scenery. The campsite is very pretty and quiet. Porlock is a lovely place to visit and we really enjoyed getting out and about!

The facilities are basic with one shower in the ladies and three toilets - the shower needed some attention as half way through it turned ice cold and water just ran out of the dial mechanism rather than the shower head itself. It is cramped so getting dressed was tricky.

The facilities are cleaned regularly which is nice and there is plenty of toilet roll!

I enjoyed the weekend but not sure I would rush back to the same campsite. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pool Bridge Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pool Bridge Camp Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pool Bridge Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Minehead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3293 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement