Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Hampton Road Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Hampton Road Caravan Park Reviews

Hampton Road Caravan Park
Hampton Road
Off Lytham Road
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 1JB
Tel: 01253 341020
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 27
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 67 Reviews
                8/10 from 67 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul myers 2 reviews from this member

 Good welcome excellent tidy site quiet site

Well located for Blackpool attractions

New toilet block wasn’t open but looks a good facility

Very easy to get to from M55

We will return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barry Rowbotham 1 review from this member

 Great little site. Only small but wonderfully clean and tidy. Great location and very price comparative.

Highly recommended.

Quiet location but ideal for our needs. Could not review child friendly as we were a couple. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: John & Petra 7 reviews from this member

 This our first time here since the new toilet block was opened and what a difference it makes to the site, I am very impressed, endless hot water, spacious and clean

The site is well maintained, all hard standings,

Just 10 minutes walk into Blackpool

The club attached to the site has plenty of entertainment on and reasonably priced food and drinks 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janet1 11 reviews from this member

 Great location. Short walk to South Shore. Friendly reception. Club on site. Quite loud weekend evenings to be considered if you don't like noise.

Nicely set out, clean site but showers and toilets badly in need of updating. There is a new building behind toilet block which looks like might be new toilet facilities.

Elsan area needed good clear out. So much rubbish behind door made it hard to open. Price on website was £15 on weekday and £19 for weekends but when we arrived they said the summer prices had started from Monday which put it up to £29 for weekend and £26 weekdays, which we thought was a bit steep. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Focus61063 6 reviews from this member

 Just spent two nights here and to be honest after reading some reviews didn't expect much.

Access to the site could be tight for people with larger units but the residents leave lots of room to allow for this. Greeted by the site warden, a very friendly guy whose name I've forgot told us to choose a pitch and setup before paying him.

Chose a pitch that backs onto the main road into Blackpool but as we live on a busy road anyway not a problem. Pitches are basic with hookup only and are hard standing with grass for awning but plenty of space around you.

As has been said facilities are a little dated but clean and usable, site location cannot be faulted with a 10 minute walk to South Pier and tramway, 30 minute walk to the Tower or use public transport which stops nearby. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: EmmaP1504 15 reviews from this member

 We spent a night here last night and it is absolutely lovely.

The gentleman who greeted us was charming and helpful, the site is clean and well kept and the entertainment in the social club was a great end to our evening.

It is excellent value for money, prices include electric hook up and it is in such a great location with the South Pier just a 10 minute walk away. 


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tonyw13 1 review from this member

 Great location. Been coming to this site for years and is the only one wishing reasonable walking distance of all that Blackpool has to offer,

Site is spotless, pitches a reasonable size, BUT the toilet block is badly in need of refurbishment - very small and cramped and antiquated.

Having said that, we'll be back again. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sketch1066 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, very convenient for all blackpool attractions,

Nice clean site and very helpful staff,

Defo going here again and will tell our friends and fellow caravanners of the site and what it as to offer 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Happycampers02 5 reviews from this member

 This is a very nicely set out site within a very short walking distance of South Shore and all that Blackpool has to offer. The pitches are concrete hardstanding with nice grass areas, and it looks attractive.

It also has a club house attached which you are able to use. This had very reasonably priced drinks, bingo and other things on. It is circa £25/28 per night as I write, and if you are using location location location as your bench mark then this will not disappoint.

On to the negatives: The shower blocks. They were warm, but this is the only good thing I can find to say. They are as has been said in other reviews very dated, but also they looked dirty, and uncared for, paint peeling, rusty appliances, and there was a general air of neglect. They are the worst I have come across in my travels and I couldn't bring myself to use them. This might not be a problem to you if you are happy to use your own facilities of course.

The road noise is very noticeable; this is not a problem that can be solved by the site, and you have to accept this if you get a site so well placed, but if your intention was to sit out and relax you might find it annoying - we got used to it.

The one problem for us with this site is that they have a locked barrier, which means unless you are in a car you are unable to leave without finding somebody to come and let you out. As we had a long onward journey this was a problem because in the morning we when we wanted to leave early we couldn't. Our enquiry the night before as to what time we could expect somebody to be there to let us out was met with very vague comments of who might be in or have a key and at what time they might get in. We were offered to park in the outer car park overnight as a solution - but having paid for £28 for the night we did not want to park in a general car park with no hook up or anything else.

We were able to leave at 0830, so for some this might not have been a problem although I did hear I was not the first to have found it so. We did understand the reasoning behind having the barrier but it is the first place we have been where you were physically locked in. I am not sure what arrangements are in place if there was a problem requiring the emergency services in the night, but cannot say that there are none.

My impression was that this was a site used by many regulars who didn't live far away and maybe therefore were not in a hurry to get away on their journey. Would I use the site again? probably yes. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bill49 2 reviews from this member

 I have used this site regular over a number of years great pitches at £28. 00 night is not cheap the toilets and showers are not what you would expect very poor, this site run by social committee who don't seem to want to upgrade.

Even though they say that you can use the social club as you get a membership card for the length of stay beware some times you have to pay to get in to the club sometimes £4. 00 a person even been there when it was £8. 00 to get in beware. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hampton Road Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hampton Road Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hampton Road Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1392 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December