Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Swansea > Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park Reviews

Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park
Kennexstone Farm
Llangennith
Gower
Swansea
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
SA3 1HS
Tel: 01792 386790
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: April 1 - Sept 30

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 90 Reviews
                9/10 from 90 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Fern4664 3 reviews from this member

 Great site! Bonus of pizza and food vendors in the communal area!

Lovely clean powerful showers and loads of them, and spotless toilets and washing up facilities.

Nice sized pitches, and plenty of space in the centre of the fields too even at full capacity.

Little (but super pretty) drive to the local beaches. Great site! 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dub1 2 reviews from this member

 Relaxed, noisy site, music throughout the day, noise after hours with groups talking loudly up to and after 1pm. Too few showers.

Friendly otherwise and children friendly, although the relaxed attitude is not so good if people abuse it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbiesi 2 reviews from this member

 A good site for tents as nice and level. We had electric hook- up - 29 per night for large tent pitch over Easter.

Showers and toilets were good and clean (though only 6 showers in ladies we didn't have to queue). Block could have done with better entry door mats as walked in loads of grass cuttings.

Shop/reception staff were friendly and helpful - the shop has a good range of basics.

Good location for getting around The Gower, some noise from the road but not excessive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wackie01 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this quiet camping/caravan site for a long weekend at the end of August 2017. What a little gem! The site was very clean and considering the wet summer we had, the ground was in great condition. I noted that they also have glamping pods for hire although I haven't stayed in one of those to review here.

The staff at the site office were very friendly and informative and the facilities for guests were spotless.

You are allowed BBQs and pre-approved fire pits which is an absolute bonus.

There is no club house on site or restaurant and the shop has limited essentials BUT who needs them; there are enough restaurants, shops and beaches within a few miles to keep you entertained, fed and watered! The site is a fab base to get about or to enjoy an uninterrupted and peaceful time away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.

I would recommend to all and will be looking to return in 2018. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Arwhine 1 review from this member

 We often camp with friends on Gower and find Kennexstone the friendliest and most accommodating of all the sites in the area.

The pitches are well kept, flat and grassy and you are never crammed in. Kennexstone is the only site on Gower who will allocate pitches so that you can guarantee being with your friends.

This is really important when people have children who need to be in bed early. Kennexstone always bend over backwards to help. The shop is open until late most days and a van visits the site selling meat and fresh veg.

We always have a lovely relaxed time here. There toilet blocks and showers are always clean and there's plenty of free hot water. I highly recommend Kennexstone to everyone.

Last year one of the site attendants was pointing out the constellations and the International Space Station with his laser pointer. We were all enthralled. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: N123 4 reviews from this member

 This is a well run site with good facilities, which are well maintained and kept clean.

There is a small shop on site.

The pitches are flat, well laid out with plenty of space between them

The owner does not like large groups, but dogs and children are welcomed.

It's a bit too far from the beaches or villages to walk or cycle (with 10 year olds) but a lovely site to use as a base. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 95 reviews from this member

 We've just had 3 nights there as a last-minute break, due to other plans going awry. I was a bit concerned that there weren't any hard standings but was assured that the grass pitches are fine - which they were.

We had a really friendly welcome on arrival and

The location was perfect for touring the whole of the Gower by bicycle. Good open views and plenty of space.

It was rather windy while we were there but probably a lot better than some of the cliff-top sites around.

The new shower block is so spacious and clean, that it's a shame the design isn't a little better. If only the floor sloped a bit more to aid drainage then it would be much easier to keep things dry.

It's also a mystery how the water pressure is so low at the sinks, given the really powerful flow at the freshwater tap in the middle of the field.

Some have commented on the list of rules, but they are necessary with several people happy to break them - dogs not on leads and apparently music starting up after 10 p. M. Some folk!

However, we would certainly revisit if we chose to go back to the Gower. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Raggleswoodlucy 9 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to Kennexstone, having stayed here 4 years ago. Can't understand why it took us so long to come back really.

The owners are very friendly and extremely hardworking, the facilities are spotlessly clean and site is very well kept.

The shop is very well stocked, fresh bread was delivered while we were there. Kennexstone is in a brilliant location, if like us you are into walking, just a couple of miles down to the sea. Dogs are welcome and there is a dog walking field.

We paid for the wifi which was a reasonable 12 for a week, and it worked very well, no having to log in all the time, you just log in once on two devices. We had a pint of Gower gold at the kings head, in Llangenith the nearest pub to the site and went for a meal to the lovely King Arthur Hotel in Reynoldstone.

Could be worth ringing to book a table if at peak times. In the interest of balance, the showers could be slightly warmer (according to my husband) and the water pressure better in the washing up area. Don't forget a plug for the sinks as there aren't any available.

We will be back! 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Tomosr 2 reviews from this member

 We had a great weekend here in the sun! The pitches are large with lots of space for awnings etc, you don't feel cramped at all.

Brilliant time here, lovely staff- they really were very helpful and welcoming to us!

Would definitely recommend and will be back again, hopefully some time this year! Thanks! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tracynoe 3 reviews from this member

 Firstly, the staff are lovely people and very helpful.

The showers could have been warmer and the water pressure in the washing up room left a lot to be desired. These were the only problems with the site itself. A lovely location and very clean.

We stayed for 8 nights, starting the Friday of the bank holiday weekend. The number of people allowed on site was ludicrous! We had an electric hook up pitch but had to turn our tend sideways as there was no room to pitch it facing out because the other tents were so close. Once the bank holiday was over the site became a much nicer place to be 


Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Swansea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3573 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement