Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Luckford Wood Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Wareham > Luckford Wood Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Luckford Wood Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Holme Lane
East Stoke
Wareham
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 6AP
Tel: 07599 869900
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 40 Reviews
                6/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Zbake5 1 review from this member

 Arrived on Friday afternoon for a weekend stay with my partner. After a windy camping experience last year that broke the tent we were a little apprehensive but this place really reminded us of how much we love it!

Grant was very helpful and so lovely…he really knows what he’s doing and runs the place well.

This campsite it’s really good value for money. Everything is kept super clean with the showers, toilets and washing up area kept well.

The location is perfect as there are many pubs and nice walks around. Just be mindful that to get to walking areas you will have to walk on the road for a minute or two.

Durdle door and Lulworth Cove are about a 15-20 minute drive away, with other attractions a similar sort of distance too.

The silence at night and early in the morning is just beautiful. If your thinking about booking here, just do it!

You won’t regret it and we will certainly be returning many times in the future…

Thank you for a great weekend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debady 1 review from this member

 We got to pick our own pitch, we chose a pitch a little way from toilet block but not to far to go in the middle of the night, electric cable supplied by Grant as ours wasn't long enough.

It was nice and quiet on our site but unfortunately we were next to a site that had only just started out and the noise late on a night was not acceptable but this was not Grants fault and he did apologise.

Toilet block although quite new are a disappointment although soap and loo roll filled regularly they were not as clean as the website made out also shower cubicle was very small with no private area to dry and dress as there was only 3 showers and you had to leave main door unlocked and only a shower curtain for privacy.

Washing up area was OK but only 1 plug for 4 sinks. The chemical waste was acceptable but in the open facing campers, bins were emptied twice in the week so never overflowing.

The site is situated in a good location with lots to see and do which ever way you go out of the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Corner group 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome when we arrived. Perfect place to just sit back and relax, great to see kids of all ages playing together instead of having a gadget in front of their face.

Spotless toilets and showers with sockets and mirrors. Electric hook up, (which a lot of sites don’t provide for tents)

Fire pit in the evening is just wonderful to sit around and have a drink and chat, nice and cosy.

Have stayed twice this summer, and will be staying a lot next summer. Great atmosphere here! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Aliceb 1 review from this member

 Was a brilliant stay with very clean facilities,

Great customer service and the fire pits in the evening is a brilliant idea!

10/10 review and will definitely be coming back to stay! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: JenGreen 1 review from this member

 Turned up and the owner Grant was very warm and welcoming. We had a choice of pitch.

Site is spacious and good basic facilities - toilet block, showers and washing up area. Drinking water tap stations also available. The facilities were cleaned frequently and stocked up regularly with soap and toilet roll and hand towels. Showers were warm and good pressure. There’s also plug sockets in the toilet area with mirrors.

You can hire a fire pit with wood each night too which was a nice touch. And Glen, another worker was very helpful and friendly delivering the fire pits and wood to each pitch!

My only criticism is the ground where we chose to pitch was very hard and needed a strong mallet/hammer to get the pegs into the ground. But there are other areas with much softer ground!

Also, my car wouldn’t start on the morning we were due to leave and Grant very kindly jump started my car for me!

Good location- close to Swanage, Studland, Corfe castle, Blue Pool, Monkey World, The Tank Museum and Lulworth.

Would recommend and will book again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Grant4life 1 review from this member

 Grant, the site caretaker, was a fantastic host. He made us feel very welcome, and showed us the local sights to visit.

The campsite was perfect, with enough space for our tents and cars, and the rural atmosphere was exactly what we wanted down in Dorset.

Very close to all the sights and the town of Wareham, would HIGHLY recommend! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julian beds 1 review from this member

 Under new ownership. The toilets and shower blocks are new and clean, plenty of mirrors and power points.

Nice relaxed site. Plenty of hook up points. Told to set up wherever I wanted. Lots of space for Kids to run around 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nigel Hutchinson 1 review from this member

 I visited this site In May 2018 to find a site that is now under new management. I was surprised how enjoyable the stay was, great customer service, we had open fires although contained in a fire pit for safety.

The park was clean and is in a woodland backdrop setting, very quiet and peaceful place, there were ample Electric hook up points and the toilet and shower facilities were first class I have to say. There is also ample general washing up facilities.

After reading some of the reviews I was in two minds but glad that I stayed for a long weekend. Well done to the owner's who have clearly improved the park since the last review. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Allun13 17 reviews from this member

 Do NOT visit this 'campsite'

It does have the potential to be a really great site. BUT, it is totally unkept, VERY shabby and unclean. Facilities are unsafe, unhygienic and completely unsuitable for young children, didn't look like the grass had been cut all summer and was just full of rubbish everywhere. The owner IS very enthusiastic about selling wood for fires though. In 25 years of camping I have never been so disgusted than I was with this 'campsite'

Would get 0/10 but it is in fantastic setting. AVOID. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dazza24 1 review from this member

 Really really enjoyed the site, it was my 1st time camping in quite a few years.

Camp fires are allowed which was the main reason for choosing this site, however you do have to chop and get the wood for yourselves, the wooed store is good but be careful as there's lots of nails there.

Would go again without a doubt just a bit of a long drive from London

Good facilities,

Very nice, friendly and peaceful 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Luckford Wood Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Luckford Wood Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Luckford Wood Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wareham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3753 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement