Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Luss Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Luss > Luss Caravan And Campsite > Reviews

Luss Caravan And Campsite
Loch Lomond
Luss
Argyll   (Browse area)
G83 8NT
Tel: 01436 860267
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 90
Open: 01/04/2024 to 28/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 136 Reviews
                8/10 from 136 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  136 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Edancr 2 reviews from this member

 The Loch side location was beautiful

But the hardstanding was muddy and needed topping up with stone (we had to collect some to place in front of the door).

The toilets were often blocked and all rubbish had to be taken to the site entrance which was a long way from most pitches.

At £44 per night it did not represent good value for money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lee 60 24 reviews from this member

 This is a very good site in a wonderful location alongside Loch Lomond.

We were pitched about 30m from the shoreline on hard standing with EHU. There are two facilities blocks with modern clean toilets and showers. The staff were really helpful and gave us a lovely welcome. There is drive over grey waste point, which is always a bonus for us and chemical waste point outside the main facilities block.

There is a separate field for tents at the far end of the site with parking alongside, but most of the site is for caravans and motorhomes.

The beautiful Luss village is only a few minutes walk away, where there is a pub and a few cafes/restaurants, well worth a visit. There is also a fuel station in the village.

We were not bothered by the road noise, as others have commented, and found it to be a great stopover on our way to the western Isles. We will be back for sure, maybe for more than a single night next time. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Woolycomb 18 reviews from this member

 This site has many plus points, notably the beautiful location. We were in the third row back from the loch but still had lovely views.

The front pitches overlooking the loch are the ones to go for as the views are superb.

The whole site is well cared for and a nice environment and is also minutes walk from pretty Luss village with some nice shops & cafes and a pub plus boat trips on the loch.

Thereís a good food shop too that stays open till 6pm each day plus a petrol station.

We were just overnighting on our way home from the Highlands and the site is perfectly situated for this.

We will definitely use it again for that purpose but the road noise from the A82 was quite loud so we wouldnít extend our stay.

Additionally, you canít park anywhere near to the chemical toilet disposal point and our toilet isnít fitted into our van so the cassette has no wheels. It was far too heavy when full for me to carry to the emptying point. We ended up leaving it till the next campsite. Additionally the only bins/recycling are at the entrance to the site so itís a considerable hike with your rubbish.

Other than that the staff were very friendly and efficient and we had a very pleasant stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drivinghorse 2 reviews from this member

 We left after one night, road noise was awful, heavy traffic even at night and early morning.

Inadequate amount of showers, which I didn't bother with as they were dirty!

Spoke to staff about noise and the showers, they seemed surprised by my complaints but agreed to my request for a refund.

I wouldn't recommend this site unless you are comfortable with considerable road noise, the Loch is gorgeous but this site wasn't for us, looked like nice pub within walking distance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tamglasgow 16 reviews from this member

 Arrived on site which has to be said has scenery to die for.

The girl on reception stood and rhymed off all of the things that were not allowed without drawing breath.

We paid £48 per night and got a very narrow pitch which, we struggled to put our awning up as you can't use any of the grass for pegging etc.

Anyway, we managed after some choice words 😁.

It is quite a long site with a fair distance to the gates from some pitches.

Bins had to be taken to the front gates which was a struggle for those with reduced mobility, disabled toilets were also away at reception.

The toilet blocks(2) were clean enough but really inadequate for the numbers on site. 2 shower cubicles in each block.

My pet hate here was the staff closing the toilets at 930 am for cleaning, busiest time of the morning? Really?

It is in a lovely part of the world but this site is expensive, poorly laid out and not worth the money in my opinion.

If you are disabled do ask for a pitch near the entrance as you will struggle otherwise. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mezza 6 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic location on the edge of Loch Lomond with direct access to the foreshore but it also borders the busy A82 and there is considerable road noise.

Itís a large well maintained site and when we were there the toilet blocks weíre immaculate.

However, the number of showers did not seem to equate to the size of the site and I would imagine in summer there would be pressure on these facilities.

This is an expensive site at £45 per night in October each night for two adults. At this price I would expect functional Wi-fi (not fit for purpose in my view as we could never connect) and a drive over waste water facility for campers and motor homes. Fortunately I had prepared for this eventuality.

Finally the bins are positioned at the main gate which is a considerable distance from some of the pitches and in my view could and should be remedied. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: PopKidWolf 2 reviews from this member

 Very convenient for Luss, literally minutes walking distance. The campsite is ok. You are close to the main road so you do hear traffic noise for most of the day, no pitches are really that far from the road so expect to hear the traffic.

Toilet and shower blocks are really good and kept clean. The staff Iíve spoken to are very helpful.

Two big negative points are the hard standing pitches do not drain very well, big pools of water everywhere, we even stored chairs under our van and they were soaked.

Secondly the site isnít really setup for self contained motor homes, there isnít any drive over drains for grey water nor is there anywhere to park up close to a fresh water tap so you can top up drinking water.

So unfortunately I wonít recommend this campsite for folks with motor homes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Danparker17 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful location however, lacked a little thought. We were put on a tiny pitch with a big Van and didnít have room for the Van, awning and the car even though dimensions were given on booking.

Opposite were two tiny Vans on massive pitches. We asked to swap with maybe a smaller arriving Van but were told we couldnít, and told to park the car elsewhere, didnít really want to be walking far from the car to the Van all of the time.

The facilities were fine however, werenít the cleanest towards the end of the day and werenít always kept on top of for the size of site. My wife said the womenís was always unclean and unkept on an evening. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gelert 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location. Appeared entirely in line with covid restrictions, ample supply of alcohol gel everywhere.

Easy to access walks with our dogs.

Road very close but didnít bother us.

Staff friendly especially the two wardens that directed us to our right plot later in the evening.

Overall 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged68 2 reviews from this member

 Very well organised site at the waterís edge of Loch Lomond.

Helpful, knowledgeable staff, clean and modern facilities.

Only criticism would be the noise from the nearby main road but made up for by the view. 


Previous     136 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Luss Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Luss Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Luss Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Luss      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


11421 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement