Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of River Breamish Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Alnwick > River Breamish Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

River Breamish Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Powburn
Alnwick
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE66 4HY
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 76
Open: 16/03/2021 to 05/11/2021
           16/03/2022 to 05/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 79 Reviews
                9/10 from 79 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Leshem 17 reviews from this member

 Standard caravan club site, most of sites are hard stands for caravans yet a small field on the side dedicated to tents.

Facilities are excellent and clean all the time.

There is a nice trail just out of the campsite, and all the attractions in the area are close buy 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 20 reviews from this member

 This site is up there with the best. We were staying on the new service pitches, which were spacious, flat and plenty of room around as was most of the site. So nice to see more green areas and not feeling like your in a car park.

Facilities first class and kept spotless by the wardens as was the rest of the site. Brilliant Wifi and TV signal and a lovely walk next to the river and lakes adjoining the site.

Even spotted two Adders around the corner from the site whilst walking to the next village.

So many nice places to visit in the area but for us the best was Cragside, it's stunning at this time of year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 26 reviews from this member

 First visit to River Breamish, a wonderful tranquil site. Wardens were helpful and accommodating, especially as we wanted to stay until 12:30 on day of departure.

Weather wasn't particularly kind during our stay, so didn't do the Nature Trail as ground was extremly boggy. We did take the MH into Alnwick to visit the castle. Well impressed as it cost £3 for the whole day, and we used the large bays assigned to Coaches and MH's.

Two other places worth walking to was Ingrams Cafe and the Bosk Bistro in Branton. The Cafe is about an hours walk, mostly alongside the river and a welcome sight for a cup of tea and cake.

As there are no pubs in the vicinity, we thought we'd try the Bistro for a drink, and ended up staying for a meal! Its part of a bigger complex, but well laid out, if a tadge expensive.

Two words of note, the bus stop if you wish to explore further afield without taking your MH off site is approx 20m away on the other side of Powburn, and the entrance road onto the site has some very large potholes. Due to the rain and having trouble distinguishing a puddle from a pothole, we hit one, and this caused damage to some shelves in the MH.

We would come again, maybe when the weather is set fair 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ajac 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic find. Located just off the Coldstream Road (A697), the site is set on the edge of the Northumberland National Park. The River Breamish runs adjacent to the site with a nature reserve backing on to the site; perfect for anyone interested in ornithology. We had a number of walks around the nature reserve which provides a gentle meander around the lakes within. Easy access to Alnwick and the Northumberland coast or up towards the Scottish Borders.

Upon arrival, the staff were extremely welcoming and we were able to select our pitch of those available and confirm after setting up.

Due to the remaining COVID restrictions (3-7 May Ď21) the showers were out of bounds; however the toilet blocks were spotlessly clean. As a write, there are site works in progress to provide fully serviced hard standing pitches although there are plenty of service points around the site.

We will definitely return.

NB. A fish and chip van visits the site on a Monday evening providing a very tasty meal. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ct955 50 reviews from this member

 Rural site with garage shop in walking distance. Friendly welcome on arrival and all procedures etc explained.

Facilities were always spotless and band system worked well. Good dog walk on site and pleasant walks direct from site.

Very good chip van visited. Loads to do and see in Northumberland. Highly recommend Druridge bay for unspoilt beach walking.

Lovely last trip of 2020.

Would definitely return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 61 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in remote location. We used this site as a stopover heading north to home, wish we had stayed longer.

We received a warm friendly welcome by the lady warden, chose our pitch, most of which were hardstanding level, we saw a few grass pitches, but there had been a lot of rain recently so none were occupied.

The toilet block was immaculate and very nee looking, 3 persons in Male and 3 in female, with 2 service toilets permanently open.

The site is well served with Service Points.

There is a nice dog walk on site, but a fantastic nature reserve next door, Branton Lakes, with lots of wildlife to be seen. Given more time the area is great for longer walks and sightseeing.

We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulmold 80 reviews from this member

 Nicely laid out site, warm and friendly welcome. We didn't use site facilities preferring to use our own during Covid times but the precautions in place seemed to be well organised.

I've had to give rating for facilities so I've given a 9 (there's always room for improvement).

Rural site about 8 miles from Wooler and 12 from Alnwick. Good for walker's, cyclists and nature lovers with reserve close by. Garage nearby for essentials, and antique centre, that's about all.

Other places to visit are Rothbury, Seahouses, Beadnell. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LozzaS5 31 reviews from this member

 We set off to River Breamish with some trepidation as we didnít know what to expect as it was their first day of business since lockdown.

Pre arrival we had been advised about what to expect and from the moment we arrived until we left there was no problems. The wardens were exceptionally warm, helpful and welcoming. Public health guidelines were clearly set out and easy to follow, hand sanitizers were in abundance at communal areas and fellow visitors socially distanced. Lots of hellos, smiles and general passing the time of day.

The pitches are large, level and well spaced amidst lots of greenery. In terms of location the site which was an ideal size for us and rural but not isolated, is ideal for exploring the local nature reserve, river and lakes by foot or cycling the quiet country roads.

The mobile chip van visit was an added bonus! Should you need supplies or a wee treat, there is a well stocked fuel station shop within walking distance. Donít be influenced by the website photos - they do not do the site justice.

This site ticked all the boxes for us for our first trip after lockdown. We will be back. Thanks to the wardens and CAMC. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kate w 56 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site, next to a nature reserve with lakes. Lots of wildlife to see. Shower block was spotless with plenty of shower, toilets etc.

Close to lots of places in Northumberland, particularly the coast. Alnwick castle, Caister and all the lovely countryside in the area.

We received a warm welcome from the site wardens, they were very knowledgeable about the area and where we could find discount vouchers for attractions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Jamest 1 review from this member

 Great campsite with lovely facilities.

The staff were great and really informative and the camping area was just the right size for our group.

Also in a great area 
via mobile


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is River Breamish Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to River Breamish Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is River Breamish Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alnwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3761 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement