Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - River Breamish Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Site Reviews

River Breamish Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Powburn
Alnwick
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE66 4HY
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 76
Open: 16/03 To 05/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 68 Reviews
                9/10 from 68 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant <10 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Keithfurlong 1 review from this member

2018 is the first year we have visited River Breamish caravan site. We have, for many years, stayed on sites throughout Britain and Scotland, many lovely sites but none as good as this one. River Breamish is a beautiful site, exceptionally clean and tidy. Wonderful toilet and shower facilities. The staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is to much trouble. The area offers something for everyone. Surrounded by lakes and the river offering walks, nature study and hides for photographers. The site is also in easy driving distance to Alnwick and the coast and other lovely towns and villages. Within walking distance, a garage shop offers grocery products and other items ideal for the caravaners. Overall the best site we have stayed on and we canít wait for the new season to start. A must for those caravaners wanting a peaceful and exceptional site.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Laura.breton 4 reviews from this member

Very neat, clean, well managed site. There was plenty of visitor information available, and we found a lovely cafe nearby using this information. The toilets and showers were spotless and pleasant to use. In particular, the showers had a seat and place to hang your dry clothes which so many sites seem to forget.

We only stayed one night so we didnít use all the facilities but there is a laundrette and all the usual waste and water points.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maughanjen 12 reviews from this member

Another lovely visit. Easy to get to and good access. Site was very busy over the hot bank holiday. Facilities were clean, well stocked and a pleasure to use. Pitches are large, car caravan and awning and enough space to sit out both in shade and sun.

Not fully serviced pitch, but good water, waste and chemical points. Plenty of them so not too far to walk.

Good walks from the site excellent lakes with plenty of birds, fowl and flowers.

Wardens are friendly and helpful.

Londis store sells just about all that's needed and in the glorious weather was a nice stroll.

One gripe why do certain dog owners think that the rules do not apply to them, dogs should be on leaders especially with reversing vans,

We will return

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Summersmum 27 reviews from this member

One night stay at the start of our Northumberland holiday. Friendly welcome. Usual good toilet block facilities as found on most Caravan Club sites. Pitches closely packed together but we were lucky to get a spot on a grassy area with an empty pitch next door. Good dog walk on site plus a small nature reserve up the lane. Shame there are always a few people who think they don't have to clear up after their dog.

Slightly concerned by numerous police cars and an ambulance RRV arriving in the evening and the police were still there in the morning. Would have been helpful for the wardens to have put a brief notice up with an explanation. Otherwise the site was quiet and far enough from the main road so you couldn't hear the traffic. There is a waste transfer station next door but didn't seem to be an issue.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chappies43 27 reviews from this member

We had a wonderful second visit to River Breamish, this time with our 4 month old cocker spaniel puppy and his 2 sisters who were brought along by their owner our good friends, making our holiday rather different this time. This holiday was more about dog walking than anything else so we were delighted to discover a nearby lake to walk our little Buddy around just a few hundred yards up from the site for his morning constitution.

We also did Bamburgh to Seahouses a couple of times and Craster to Low-Newton-By-The=Sea via Dunstanburgh Castle, carrying out little fur-baby periodically to save his little doggy legs.

Site remains fantastic, clean and tidy facilities and a firm favourite with our family.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sue6 27 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. But no pubs nearby. One local garage with a few items, no other shops.

Wardens are helpful, the facilities are very good. The site is spacious, there is a lovely dog/nature walk that is near a stream/river that can be fast flowing depending on the rain fall. There is also a wild foul nature reserve in walking distance and a footpath link to a much longer walk, look it up on your map. Yes I would visit again. Alnwick castle and gardens are enjoyable, out of the two I would go for Banborough Castle, it is intriguing, you have a vast beach to visit too.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Big Scott 10 reviews from this member

Just back from a fabulous 4 nights away at this camp.

We pitched on the well kept grass so our old Labrador was close to the camps own dog walk. And he enjoyed his swims in the water.

Very clean site, wardens polite and very helpful. Not interested in TV signal. I leave that at home.

There is a petrol station that myself and younger dog would walk to if the camps own shop did not stock.

Take a walk out the park to the right and head for a lovely walk round the water. And the different birds and wildlife that can be seen ( and also from the camps own hide on its water) made it a very relaxing break. We will definitely visit again

The toilet/ shower block very well kept

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 483 reviews from this member

Location

This is a nice quiet site a few miles in the Cheviots. A brilliant place to get away from it all. Excellent walking nearby.

Facilities

Excellent facilities and large pitches.

Great site!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DandT 25 reviews from this member

We had a week here and would certainly go back.

The wardens were very friendly and helpful and the site itself is in a lovely setting. There is lovely dog walk accessed from one side of the site with a whole variety of routes through woods and by the river. The site is nicely laid out with different areas and though the site was full it didn't feel crowded.

The facilities were very good; clean and well maintained.

The only downside was the location in that the nearest shop was at a garage about half a mile away and, with the village pub being closed, the nearest place to eat and for a drink was the Tankerville Arms, four miles away in Eglingham. However, it's well worth a visit. Food is very good in a traditional village pub.

Wooler is 8 miles away and Alnwick is a similar sort of distance the other way.

The coast is a bit of a drive but well worth a trip. Miles of lovely, uncrowded beaches.

Would certainly go back

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ClaireWillby 6 reviews from this member

First visit but not the last. A lovely spacious well laid out site with immaculate facilities. Relaxed and peaceful surroundings some nice walks around the site and close to some good local attractions.

Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1354 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019