Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Redwell Fisheries Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Carnforth > Redwell Fisheries Caravan Park Reviews

Redwell Fisheries Caravan Park
Kirkby Lonsdale Road
Arkholme
Carnforth
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA6 1BQ
Tel: 015242 21979
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 15 Reviews
                8/10 from 15 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lozsheffy 12 reviews from this member

Spent a lovely weekend here, arrived at the barrier and input the code given by the owner. Briefly spoke to the bailiff who explained which pitches we could choose from. This is a peaceful site, not really for children as there is nothing for them to do. My husband enjoyed fishing on the different lakes which were in lovely surroundings. The toilets and shower rooms were always clean. The bailiffs wife was very helpful giving us the local taxi firm, Laurence's number and she even booked us a table at 'The Eagles Head'. We would highly recommend everyone try this pub and guarantee you will return. The service by the young staff was excellent and they were helpful and very friendly and the food was outstanding. We had fish & chips which was the best ever and gammon & chips equally as good. The helpful taxi man then advised us where there was a pub with entertainment on just a short drive away called 'The Malt Shovel' that had a live band on which again we highly recommend this pub as all the staff and customers made us feel so welcome and had an excellent atmosphere. This pub also does food which is apparently just as nice, so think we will try this one when we come next time.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Sheffield27 1 review from this member

Had a fantastic weekend caught some great fish. Owner, bailiff an baliff's assistant very helpful an friendly. Shower block could be bit bigger but would Deffo recommend an will be back. Would like to add some pictures but it won't let me. I caught fish 25lb plus. We visited Kendal, Grange Over Sands, Carnforth, Kirby Lonsdale, Morecambe all within easy reach. Everyone soo friendly.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lhtrain 2 reviews from this member

Just spent a short break(3 nights) on this site, we really enjoyed our stay, the site is very peaceful and quiet, we had a lovely pitch overlooking the lake, my partner especially enjoyed the fishing. Nice and clean toilets and shower on site, staff very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect not too far from the motorway and quite central for Morecambe, Lancaster and surrounding areas. We would definitely visit this site again and would highly recommend it.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Len. 29 reviews from this member

I am sure this is a great situation for anglers, but I would advise care for campers without facilities, or using as a base.

There is one washing up sink with limited hot water (no roof cover either), the sanitary units are dated and there are no private washing facilities. An air dryer would be rather better than the hand towels provided, (changed once in our week).

The rubbish disposal was poor, and there was a lot of overspill.

The local bistro/inn is good quality, and we can recommend the Plato's in Kirkby Londsdale

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shazfitz76 1 review from this member

Just got back from having a long bank holiday break ( stayed an extra day ) as it was so peaceful, anyway it was a lovely site great fishing lakes with plenty of carp and silver fish to catch, good pegs and decent sized carp and not pressured waters. The owner and the bailiffs were very helpful, kind and friendly. The toilet/shower block was always clean and stocked with loo rolls and soap.

Set in nice scenic country side, redwell inn a few minutes walk away serving nice food, and a five minute drive into the village carnforth were you can get what ever you need shopping wise. Would recommend this place to anyone thinking of getting away for a break with or without fishing. I will be returning next spring without a doubt.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sazlouise 1 review from this member

We visited Redwell Fisheries for the first time and will definitely visit again. My husband enjoyed the fishing and I found the site quiet and relaxing. The owner was very helpful and friendly as was John the bailiff. He was very knowledgeable about the fishing which my husband found useful. The site is ideally located to use as a base. We visited Morecambe and Lancaster and next time intend to visit the Lake District. The Redwell Inn is only 5 mins away and does lovely fish and chips! If you want a quiet, peaceful weekend in a lovely area then try Redwell.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Patterson14 2 reviews from this member

Not being seasoned caravanners We haven't got masses of experience to draw on. However there were a few things I thought could be improved upon.

The was no signs to pre warn you were approaching the site. On pulling in to a 'car park' to see a closed barrier, with no obvious instruction what to do, where to go.

There was no one to greet us. Another camper directed us to our pitch.

Dogs were allowed, but the arrangements for dog waste were ambiguous and we were told by another camper to take our dog waste home with us!

The toilets were furnished with one roll of toilet paper, which quickly got used up leaving the toilets for long period with no loo roll. Also didn't like the idea of having a 'domestic' towel in the toilets

We had no interest in the fishing, but the fishermen appeared to love the fishing arrangements.

On reflection I thought £48 for two nights with 2 dogs was pricey

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sandram9898 40 reviews from this member

Visited this site last Bank holiday in May, what a lovely site, nice sized pitch with electric, water and waste connection. There was a tv connection but this did not work. The pitch we had was not very level although this might not have been a problem for a caravan, but we were on the highest point of levellers and still not level. The site had two fishing lakes, which my husband and son fished, they caught a lot of fish some were really big.

There seemed to be a lot of seasonal pitches although they were quite friendly. Toilets and showers were spotless but possibly not enough showers for the size of the site, only one shower for each block for about 25 pitches.

Wardens were very friendly and could not do enough, well worth a visit if in that area.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lailamay 3 reviews from this member

A great little site very peaceful, owners very friendly and helpful. Water and sink drain on pitch great!

Toilets spacious very clean, can't comment on shower.

Lovely area as we are walkers, just in between Ccarnforth and Kirby Lonsdale. Great walks pp the canal with lovely little villages in between, or coastal walks Bolton le Sands

Dog friendly, 2 lakes for fishing, we just strolled around, oh a top field for tents. Had a great time will go back.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bigboack 1 review from this member

Came across this site as a last minute getaway. WOW if you need to get away for peace and quiet ths is the place for you (especially for the Fishermen or woman).
Lovely site set around a lake full of fish, we saw a 16lb mirror carp been caught. Parked up for one night only this was not a problem like some I've been to.
Will definitely use this place again. Friendly owners including the dog Guinness. Pub 0.5 mile away but didnt go, Toilets clean didnt use the shower. Easy access from the motorway (Only 5 mins)

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3470 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019