Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Woods Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Alloa > The Woods Caravan Park > Reviews

The Woods Caravan Park
Diverswell Farm
Fishcross
Alloa
Clackmannanshire   (Browse area)
FK10 3AN
Tel: 01259 762802
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 109
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Damaca 85 reviews from this member

 Beautiful, spacious, quiet site. Large pitches. Lovely views of the Ochill Hills.

Helpful staff (no problem about reducing our booked 2 nights to just one night due to our change of plans).

Ample, clean facilities. Really perfect !

PS we can recommend visiting nearby Dollar Glen and ruined Dollar castle (no access due to safety precautions, but after a stiff climb up to it you can get nice pictures of it). 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martin.eneale 37 reviews from this member

 Wow!What an amazing view, the hills are a sight to behold, that changes as the light and weather change throughout the day.

There is an on site restaurant (not visited), this site has lodges as well as accepting tents as well as tourers. They have a no flags policy, which we hadn't spotted, but the way they asked us to remove it was so lovely, I thought it worth a mention. The shower blocks were very clean and even have a radio station playing.

Stirling castle is a must visit, it has a long and interesting history. I'd recommend taking a guided tour, the depth of knowledge of the guides has to be seen to be believed.

Bannockburn battlefield is also well worth a visit, it's better to prebook to get on one of the battle experiences.

The Wallace Monument stands guard over the city, there is a long climb up a narrow winding staircase, but it's well worth the effort. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jo Treby 30 reviews from this member

 Disappointing visit. Everything about the site was of a really high standard. We have no complaints about the site, staff or the facilities.

However our visit was spoilt and made unbearable by the two unruly couples who got together and started drinking, playing loud music and shouting from 2pm till 11. 15pm. Then suddenly the deafening noise stopped and they eventually calmed down. Their caravans were at the back and the front of our motorhome. When we complained the next day we were told that they were aware of it and action would be taken.

With hindsight we should have asked for a move away from them however we were on a disability pitch close to the facilities and there was not another one available. We wish that a member of staff had come and sorted out the problem seeing has they were aware of it.

Such a shame we just wanted a peaceful rest day and night following our long journey from The Lakes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 Another great stay at this lovely site. We try to come here once a year and this year has been great.

Glorious cold crisp clear weather.

We chose a pitch in the bottom field with great views of the Ochil hills.

The toilet block is always immaculately kept clean.

We did some great walks directly from the site to Alva, Dollar, Mill Glen and Alloa,

We will of course be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Boss truffs 22 reviews from this member

 Greeted by the warden and advised to go through the the site to the bottom part of the site with views across the valley.

Big pitches with water n waste. Mixed site with statics and tourers. Able to walk the dog around the edge of the tent area.

Modern clean heated n music in the shower toilet block. Play area in the middle of site.

Lunch at the Woodsman restaurant adjacent to the site on the decking lovely food excellent service.

40 minutes walk along the walk/cycle path Devon way old railway line to Stirling mills outlet village, Dog friendly in the Bake n Baristas for lunch.

Other way on the Devon way to Alloa. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Phille 2 reviews from this member

 Site is easily found on the outskirts of Alloa. In a spacious area with lodges and touring pitches.

Each pitch is the biggest we have had, enough room for 3 vans easily of good gravel, some even larger!

Two toilet blocks, we found the lower to be lacking the proper taps, bigger showers and tvs, radio of the upper block also wifi was only available on the upper level.

The site is quiet and staff friendly. Local walks are available and a stroll up to Dumyat is a must. Plenty of shopping at the Stirling Mills, good site to visit areas around and to a degree central Edinburgh.

Catch the tram at airport park and ride 3. 40 return. Beat that! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Volker 2 reviews from this member

 A great campsite with big pitches and wonderful views to the ochil hills.

It is clean and well maintained all over.

The facilities are modern and also very clean.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

This site is a very good base for exploring Stirling and the surroundings. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leedru 1 review from this member

 Very friendly, good facilities.

Very clean site facilities are in good order and easily accessed.

Only drawback was choosing your pitch, as it hadn't been chosen in advance.

This made it more awkward however this was minor and the good by far out weighed anything bad. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Islama 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site, great shower/toilet access! Also very handy washing machine and tumble!

We camped for two nights, our first time camping, and we could not fault it. Absolutely stunning views right from our tent made it all so much more worth sticking it out in the rain!

Thank you we will absolutely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nick Broom 2 reviews from this member

 It was impossible to log into their WiFi during our stay; it just wouldn't work on my wife's iPhone or my android phone.

Lovely views of the hills and a good base for visiting local attractions.

It was a well kept site but was noisy due to lots of kids having fun; so avoid if you want a quiet stay, or avoid school holidays.

We didn't mind. 
via mobile


Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Woods Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Woods Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Woods Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alloa      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Clackmannanshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


60231 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement