Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Woods Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Alloa > The Woods Caravan Park Reviews

The Woods Caravan Park
Diverswell Farm
Fishcross
Alloa
Clackmannanshire   (Browse area)
FK10 3AN
Tel: 01259 762802  or  07584127826
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 109
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 84 Reviews
                9/10 from 84 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jgtod4 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with picturesque views of the hills. Shower block nice and clean.

Well kept site with nice restaurant on site with very friendly staff.

Only thing we could fault was the smell from outside the shower block which was overpowering at times. Luckily we werenít camped next to it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pineri 1 review from this member

 I would give this site a 5 star rating without hesitation.

From the first moment we arrived we were made very welcomed

The pitches were nice and big and well maintained.

The toilet blocks were 5 star even they had tv installed.

Even for motorhomes the facilities were 5 star.

As you drive into the site there is a lovely bar / restaurant

I am sorry I could not give this site not even one negative

This was our first visit to this site and it well not be our last

Many thanks

Helen & Anthony (From Swansea) 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mrsbudget 5 reviews from this member

 Email communication before arrival was really good but upon arrival at the reception, one of the ladies was not the most welcoming and even my friends who checked in as well felt that way. It does not give a good impression to be welcomed in that manner. The other staff especially the man who drives about to the site was friendly though.

The site has a good view, especially in the morning. The tent area is smaller compared to other campsite, I think it caters more for caravans and lodges.

Going to toilet there was a very strong sewage smell that really put us off. Toilet pans in ladies should be fixed too. The water from shower was very hot and there was no control to change the temperature aside from the shower for disabled. I hope this could be attended as it was not good for children and or adults.

Overall, it was a good break with friends in the area. It was a good place to base with lovely view especially waking up in the morning but it would be better if they sort out the sewage smell near the toilet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tamglasgow 14 reviews from this member

 After reading all the positive reviews, we were looking forward to visiting this site, however our visit didn't get off to the best of starts!

On arrival, we checked in at reception and were told to pick our pitch and tell them which one, they also gave us a map with the unavailable pitches marked off, great stuff!

We decided on pitch 27 on the lower of the 2 touring fields, set up everything, got water etc. And went back to the office as agreed.

When I told the woman we were on 27 she said "Oh you cannae be on that one, it belongs to a seasonal who have taken caravan for a service" No apology, smile or rapport at all.

We then had to unhook, pack up and move to another pitch which, wasn't without difficulty due to my wife's disability.

Anyway,

The site itself is tidy, clean and well kept. Some of the pitches are not level so you may need levellers. Also make sure you have heavy duty pegs if using an awning. It is pretty hilly in some areas so if you are mobility restricted, you may prefer the top field as that is more flat.

The toilet block in the lower field is more than adequate but the one in the upper field is far superior.

We had fantastic Freeview coverage and full 4G signal on the EE network using a Virgin sim which was excellent for Firestick, Xbox and catchup tv.

At the site entrance, there is a bar/restaurant(The Woodsman) which is spotless and staff ever so friendly. We had the fish and chips which was out of this world.

You are only a 5 min drive via Fishcross to Alloa with all it's shops and supermarkets.

All in all, this is a good site but the lack of a small apology for their mistake in getting our stay off to a poor start, leaves a bitter taste and, for this reason only, we won't be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lenjon 1 review from this member

 A wonderful site Friendly staf,f Thanks to David for help given,

Good views of the Ochil Hills, Hi Euan,

Ideal site for visiting friends on and off site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliec 1 review from this member

 Great site with fantastic facilities.

Plenty of space between units and easy access to campsite facilities.

We went on a Sunday evening so not overly busy which was great. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Fionac 1 review from this member

 Loved this place. Staff were lovely facilities were all clean, park was tidy and nice to walk around.

The restaurant on site served lovely delicious food and nice drinks will 100% be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Shazola 6 reviews from this member

 As always, a friendly welcome. Had a great pitch (44) social distancing adhered to and hand sanitiser stations around recycling areas which was a great addition and should be a permanent feature.

Toilet block was warm and clean as always. I stayed in my wee campervan for a change as I usually camp here. Plenty of room on the hardstanding pitches.

Canít wait for a return visit. I was too late to book the restaurant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Seanmhair 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with great clean toilet block with good showers.

Reception staff are very helpful and carry necessity items.

The views are stunning even in the rain. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cestrian 9 reviews from this member

 Excellent well kept site in great location. Nice pitches choice of hardstandings or grass. Friendly welcome on arriving. We stayed on the lower field with great views of the Ochill mountain's.

Two facilities blocks cleaned at different times so always one open. Lovely restaurant 'the Woodsman' near entrance to site which we had a great meal at ( worth booking in advance though).

Plenty of walks direct from the site, along the Devon Way old railway line. One direction takes you to Sterling Mill outlet village the other way to Leuchie where there is a great fish and chip shop (The Bridge) and a couple of shops and Pub.

All in all a great site that's open all year. Recommended! 
via mobile


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Woods Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Woods Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Woods Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alloa      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Clackmannanshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2873 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement