Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Woods Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Alloa > The Woods Caravan Park Reviews

The Woods Caravan Park
Diverswell Farm
Fishcross
Alloa
Clackmannanshire   (Browse area)
FK10 3AN
Tel: 01259 762802
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 109
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
                9/10 from 76 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Seanmhair 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with great clean toilet block with good showers.

Reception staff are very helpful and carry necessity items.

The views are stunning even in the rain. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cestrian 8 reviews from this member

 Excellent well kept site in great location. Nice pitches choice of hardstandings or grass. Friendly welcome on arriving. We stayed on the lower field with great views of the Ochill mountain's.

Two facilities blocks cleaned at different times so always one open. Lovely restaurant 'the Woodsman' near entrance to site which we had a great meal at ( worth booking in advance though).

Plenty of walks direct from the site, along the Devon Way old railway line. One direction takes you to Sterling Mill outlet village the other way to Leuchie where there is a great fish and chip shop (The Bridge) and a couple of shops and Pub.

All in all a great site that's open all year. Recommended! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Shazola 3 reviews from this member

 Brilliant place. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

The facilities are spotless and cleaned regularly. There is a main shower/ toilet block and a lower one. Plenty of water/ waste /recycling stations. Hand sanitiser was provided which was nice.

A small selection of supplies at reception. Average price for the likes bread, milk, juice, snacks etc. They has small toys, and other sundries. Stunning location, 180í view of the Ochil Hills. Local walks are nice. The restaurant is nice too.

The lower campground is pretty much level and spacious. This is where I pitched. It was £9 per night for a non-electric pitch. This is a brilliant price given the facilities.

Canít wait to book again. Thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eldred 1 review from this member

 Pleasant and peaceful site. Large emplacements all hardstanding. Scenic. Facilities excellent.

Great location for exploring locally. Restaurant at entrance to site is superb. No shops/pub within walking distance. Safe and secure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: JennitheFrench 1 review from this member

 Would highly recommend The Woods Caravan Park to anybody considering it. My brother and I rented two non electric tent pitches for two nights, him with his five, nine and 15 year old, and myself with my five and 13 year old.

Check in was easy and we were given a little map with directions right to our pitch, we were also given little key fobs to allow entry and exit to the park via car. The view was amazing, looking right onto the Ochils,

The shower and bathroom facilities were kept very clean with our block closing for an hour at 11am and 5pm for cleaning but had you needed to use the facilities during those times then you could use the other block that was a bit further away, there was also a hairdryer available for use within the toilet/shower block for free.

Round the back of the toilet area, there were sinks and such for washing dishes etc which was very helpful and directly opposite the block there were taps for drinking water and drains for waste water.

Sadly for us it rained non stop on the only full day we had there so we weren't able to explore the area as planned but we'll return sometime in the near future, possibly with an electric pitch next time so that we can keep the kids occupied a bit better should it rain like it did yesterday.

There's a busy wee play park just along from the toilet block which the kids really enjoyed too :) 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Shazola 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic place. Friendly and helpful staff. Stunning surroundings and plenty space to choose to pitch. I opted for non-electric pitch.

Toilet/shower block was the best Iíve been in. Very clean, smells fresh and staff always around cleaning. Grounds are well maintained.

The restaurant is good and food lovely, friendly service. I canít wait to come back. A very good experience. Thank you. Value for money.

Only cost me a tenner for two nights and what better view to wake up to than the stunning Ochil Hills. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 57 reviews from this member

 This is our 3rd visit to The Woods, all visits being in the winter. We always pick a pitch in the lower field with the great views over the hills.

The pitches are large, level hardstanding. The staff are as friendly as ever. Our visit this month was to do a bit of Christmas shopping at the nearby Sterling Mills retail park, we walk there on the path on the disused railway line, very near to the site, about 30 minutes walk, a few nice coffee shops there also.

Our dog also loves the Walk around Gartmorn Dam.

The standard of the site is as good as ever with one of the best toilet blocks I've seen. They are constantly improving this site.

Look forward to our next visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mischka 60 reviews from this member

 We spent 2 night on this site. The area we were in was nicely terraced, so all the pitches were level but had good views.

The pitches are very wide and spacious.

The toilet block was clean and tidy, (although I couldnít understand why there was a television installed and on all weekend!) 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Opticmar 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing site very well cared for. Really immediate toilet block with great showers. We stayed in Upper field would totally recommend.

Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Manj 17 reviews from this member

 Just back from our first visit to The Woods but it certainly won't be our last.

Pitches are large and well spaced. You pick your own pitch and have it nose in our nose out, depending on what view you want. We chose one facing the Ochil Hills.

The toilet/shower facilities were always immaculate.

Very handy for Stirling and lots of local walks in the Ochils. 
via mobile


Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Woods Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Woods Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Woods Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alloa      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Clackmannanshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2478 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement