Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blackpool South Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Blackpool South Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Blackpool South Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Cropper Rd
Marton
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5LB
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 95
Open: 16/03 To 05/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
                8/10 from 47 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Landstar 6 reviews from this member

 Great site, well laid out, large pitches, friendly staff, doing a great job under the current restrictions!

Stayed in our motorhome, as we don't like to move the van it is a little 'out of the way', but this was our choice, just r&r, not many places to walk the dog. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Klyne 228 reviews from this member

 To Find Site:- Leave M55 at junction 4 and turn left at Roundabout. At next roundabout take second exit into narrow lane and site entrance is a short distance on the left. This site has a double barrier entrance. The first barrier should open for you on arrival which should be after 1. 00pm. There is no waiting space.

The Blackpool South site is situated in a semi urban environment on the outskirts of Blackpool with easy access off the M55. One end of the site is near to some main roads so you will experience some traffic noise although we did not find it problem. Quieter pitches will be those situated to the right and straight ahead of reception as you enter the site. In total there are 95 hardstanding pitches, 83 of them can accept awnings. Some of the pitches have privacy hedges but the reverse of that is that some pitches are on gravel without delineation except for the pitch marker. There is one central toilet block which is of a good quality and the block also contains a dish washing room and a laundry. There are addition unisex toilets available when the main block is being cleaned. In addition the main toilet block there are a couple of other service points but some pitches have a longer walk to get water and dispose of grey water. Likewise there are only two chemical emptying points. The motorhome service point still has heavy drain covers rather than an open grill for waste water disposal. For children there is a small adventure style playground. There is site wide WiFi which seemed to work reasonably well despite the fullness of the site. There was also a reasonable 4G signal for those wanting to use their phones for the internet. Reception sells a few essentials including gas and newspapers can be ordered.

This site is fine for visiting Blackpool and the surrounding area if you have your own transport. Things become more difficult if you wish to leave your outfit on site and use public transport. The wardens have worked hard to provide information on getting into Blackpool by other means. Unfortunately the nearest bus stop is currently over a mile away. Taking a taxi is probably the best option and the site has arranged some fixed price fares, from £8, to key points from the site. On returning from Blackpool there is a taxi rank near to Blackpool Tower and we found metered fares similar to the set rates. The town centre has a good range of shops. For eating out, if you like fish and chips you will find Blackpool a sort of paradise! If you are visiting Blackpool I am sure people will be well aware of the many attractions it has to offer. For food shopping M&S have a good Food Hall in their town centre shop and most of the large supermarkets are represented within striking distance of the site. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coalhog 11 reviews from this member

 Just back from weekend stay

It does help with weather been great but lovely site even better staff helped with bus routes, shops

Walked into Blackpool takes about 1hour 10 mins to pleasure beach but all bus routes pointed out. Itís £5 for all day bus and tram walk to bus stop bout 30 mins.

Looked at other reviews. And minimal noise from traffic. Great facilities and booked for illuminations

10/10 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: CBDR 5 reviews from this member

 This site was ideal for our visit to Blackpool with the grandchildren. We did take our car too because we cannot transport all the children in the van, so we did not use the bus service. The staff were very helpful. The playground was good. The toilet block facilities and motorhome service point were excellent. Our only grumble was the noise from traffic on the nearby road, that started quite early in the morning. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trikermum1 3 reviews from this member

 Usual caravan club standard bar and diner a short walk down the road but not open every night about an hour walk into Blackpool center but all roads round are dual carriageway if you drive straight down past the airport there is plenty of free parking and bus stops about 10 mins away £5 for all day tram & bus ticket good value. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Davelympo 1 review from this member

 Usual club site standard, clean well organised. However one of the wardens was just a little bit too regimented I'm sure he was probably a traffic warden in a former life. Poor soul.

Apart from that yea decent site however one major drawback and it is a big problem imo. Public transport is virtually useless from this site and the only method of getting into town if you don't fancy driving round blackpool is taxi which works out rather expensive.

For somewhere like blackpool this was a big letdown. In saying that a rather enjoyable stay and very helpful staff apart from the jobsworth warden! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tag 18 20 reviews from this member

 Very easy to find this site, just located off the M55. I was met by very friendly wardens and given a map highlighting the pitches I could choose from. I selected a very spacious pitch beside the play area, which I realised later backed onto the dual carriageway but it wasn't too noisy.

Showers, toilets, laundry room etc all in a clean and excellent condition whenever I visited. Plenty of bins in various locations for water/waste.

Due to it's more rural location than other sites in Blackpool you do end up using your car to drive everywhere. It wasn't an issue for me, okay I had to pay parking everywhere I went but I would have had to pay bus fares otherwise.

There is plenty to do in Blackpool itself, although some areas are looking run down you can see that many areas have improved. We had a great time visiting the Pleasure Beach, the Zoo and the Tower but there are still many other things to do.

If you like a nice, quiet, clean site with great pitches then this is the one for you, I would certainly return here. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sungiggs 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcoming wardens on arrival. We were given a choice of pitches and were given a map with all the free pitches highlighted which was very useful.

The pitches were lovely and spacious with plenty of space between you and your neighbours. Spotless shower block and toilets, cleanest I have ever seen. We travelled with a toddler and was given access to a parent room with a small bath and shower in it which was a great help.

The site is fairly small and felt very safe with barriers preventing unauthorised guests entering.

The site is very well maintained and in excellent condition. There is a small park which was great for our children. Small shop at reception selling useful bits and bats.

The location is excellent. Two minutes from the motorway. Five minutes to a big Tesco, Asda, Morrisons, Tesco, Next, Matalan, Halfords, Clarks outlet shop. Ten minutes to sea front. Harvester, Pizza Hut, Whacky Warehouse, McD's, KFC, Subway all within 5-10 minutes.

Great phone reception to keep in touch with family.

Great site with respectful campers, no late night noise, will be returning 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnnymo9210 2 reviews from this member

 Lovley site, Typical CC site, Nice staff and have felt very welcomed, The site itself is laid out very nice, Toilet blocks are very clean and tidy, Pitches are quite big as we were able to get a Van, Awning and a car on the same pitch, there is a small kids playground, Would defo return to this site, A+++++ 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Itsyum 110 reviews from this member

 This is a typical caravan club site good clean facilities, nicely laid out (liked the low hedges separating the pitches) which were of a good size and very well maintained ! Very friendly wardens (some of the best we've come across) however from a motor homers point of view it's not in a good situation being about 5 miles from Blackpool centre with no public transport near by (40 minute walk to the nearest bus stop which is via dangerous no pavement dual carriage ways and country lanes ! Felt like we were taking our lives in own hands just to get to the bus stop ! Which is a great shame as the public transport around Blackpool is superb £4. 50 for an all day go anywhere bus & tram ticket ! And cycling is not good from the site as nearly all roads are fast dual carriage ways with no cycle lanes ! 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blackpool South Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Blackpool South Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


908 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement