Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Puddledock Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford > Puddledock Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Puddledock Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Puddledock Lane
Great Hockham
Thetford
Norfolk   (Browse area)
IP24 1FJ
Tel: 01953 498400
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 126 Reviews
                9/10 from 126 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <10 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Buttershap 9 reviews from this member

 What a great welcome I was given although it's been over two years since I visited.

I'm introducing my new dog to camping and I think it'll work for him.

Facilities spotless and the water hot. It rained, showers mainly, but the last morning was better, absolutely no wind at all.

Sorry I didn't get a chance to say goodbye! Covid rules! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulin 1 review from this member

 Clean, well maintained site with plenty of dog walks, very pleasant caretakers.

Definitely would revisit at a later date and would recommend it to friends.

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sueand 1 review from this member

 Fabulous friendly staff.

Great location with lovely clean comfortable facilities.

Would definitely visit again.

Great walks right from the site.

Fishing on site as well so hubby happy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andyhinch39 1 review from this member

 This is the second time weíve stayed at this site and on both occasions we cannot fault it.

A lovely site in a peaceful area, that is perfect to explore the local forests or to visit Thetford or Bury St Edmunds.

A stroll to the next village creates an opportunity to partake in a local ale or two in the The Eagle pub.

The toilet block is always spotless and lovely and warm.

An excellent way to see in the new year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: McCamper 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely, clean well run campsite. A warm welcome awaited us on arrival and were extremely accommodating with our needs. The pitches are well kept with loads of room around.

The washing up facilities were perfect.

Toilets and showers scrupulously clean and the block was lovely and warm.

A lovely campsite in the forest, with some fantastic walks on your doorstep.

Would definitely revisit again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Conron 2 reviews from this member

 Had a wonderful 10 days

The pitches are a great size grass well kept

Staff welcoming and helpful nothing to much trouble

Toilet and shower block kept clean with plenty of hot water

Would recommend this site to anyone

Fish not bad either

Thanks for a great stay 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Malopk 5 reviews from this member

 I stayed here on a warm weekend in June while attending a local event. I was just after a pitch for my 1-man tent and a place to park the car.

I arrived much later than expected and after the guidance on the booking advised, combination of a late finish at the event and roadworks. It was really good to see the customer service of the site at this point. A clear notice on the door said to look in the letter box to the right for an envelope with my name on. Found the envelope and inside was my pitch number, a map of the site with a hand drawn line showing me the way to drive and where the pitch was and detailed instructions on the facilities of the site. Absolutely perfect and the instructions worked to a tee.

The pitch was large and more than enough space for my car and tent along with space for me to sit and cook.

The site was clean and tidy and the toilet and shower facilities were clean and easily accessible.

The pitches are in rows with good spaces between rows and each pitch and the instructions in the envelope ensure that everyone has the same guidance on how to park the car and where to place the tent.

Definitely recommend Puddledock for anyone in the Thetford area and one on my list to return to in the future.

More a sign of the times than an issue with the site, but it was half-term weekend and despite the site instructions asking for quiet after 10pm a number of groups near me continued to play music and talk loudly.

Not sure if the site managers did anything but by 11pm everywhere was quiet.

I understand how difficult it can be to manage the noise from a small group of people on campsites, a simple request can soon escalate so I just read until it was quiet. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smandley 16 reviews from this member

 2nd visit to Thetford Camping Park, hasnít changed much in the last few years with the change of owners but there are building works going on. Looks like they are setting up a small gated mobile home park.

We managed to book the best weekend of the year so far weather wise, Spring Bank Holiday. Shop nearly ran out of ice creams/lollies. We were shown to our pitch (grass with electric) all pitches (both hard standing and grass) seemed large; plenty of room for caravan/car/awning and an area to sit outside. They had a mixture of caravans/motorhomes and tents whilst we were there.

There are 2 toilet blocks, the main one had a problem with the water pump on the Saturday evening which meant very little water pressure, but they managed to get it sorted by midday on the Sunday. Never had to wait for a shower; there was always plenty of hot water and they had privacy cubicles if you wanted a wash/for shaving. They are shut from 11-12 every day for cleaning but as it was busy they cleaned/replenished them more often. Didnít use the smaller toilet block so unable to comment.

The on-site shop was well stocked with all the essentials. There is a fishing lake, but this was closed whilst we were there. There is a good dog walk area hence many people staying with dogs. Because of the good weather there were many children cycling around on bikes most were well behaved, just the odd few who spoilt it for the rest by playing football near the caravanís although they only hit their own caravan. Overall it is a good site and Iím sure we will return. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jmv60 1 review from this member

 Lovely site close to thetford forest. Good facilities run by wardens who at the time of our visit were lovely. Pitches varying in size but adequate for most units. Fish chip van on Fridays was very good. Local co op a few mins drive away. One field seemed to be dedicated to long stay vans and a facility for storage available although wardens are the only ones that can pull out vans and pitch up they seem to pitch them days in advance of request which leaves vans unoccupied for days which I think is a bit of a risk. They charge £5 to pitch and £5 to put back. Other than that a good all round stay. Would recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: CB-Camper 11 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site on the edge of Thetford Forest. Clean facilities, play area for the kids, large well maintained flat pitches and fish and chip van on a Friday night so you don't have to cook after getting pitched up!

We loved this site, loads of space, convenient for exploring the local area, friendly staff and well maintained facilities,

We will definitely be back! 


Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Puddledock Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Puddledock Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Puddledock Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Thetford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1124 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement