Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Kathy And Dave

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > La Fosse De Tigne > Camping Kathy And Dave Reviews

Camping Kathy And Dave
Les Beauliers
La Fosse De Tigne
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
49540
Tel: +33 241 679 210
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 8 (Adults preferred)
Open: 01/04/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 49 Reviews
                10/10 from 49 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KenRuth 2 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site if you are looking for peace and quite. It is a small site [ 6 or 7 pitches ] and most of the guests are British.

Kathy and Dave go out of their way to ensure that their campers enjoy their stay with them. They organise BBQs, wine tasting, lunches out etc.

It is not a tourist area and as such you should not expect tourist facilities.

The site is not too far from La Loire [ river ] and this is very picturesque.

There are local village fetes which we enjoyed.

Overall a very enjoyable holiday. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Judy1979 3 reviews from this member

 Not sure how many times we've stayed with Kathy and Dave - probably 10! They are so kind and accommodating. From communal barbecues, restaurant trips to wine tasting excursions (walking distance) so convivial on such a small site - other campers become friends.

The area is very cyclable - relatively flat, with many small roads. Boulangerie and restaurant 2km away in the next village - supermarket (nearest large one) about 10 mins drive.

Being south of the Loire there are countless touristy places within an hour or so drive. We love the area and the campsite. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 47bobdad 2 reviews from this member

 PERFECT. The only problem was that we were only there for one night.

We arrived on "Wine Tasting" night, a very enjoyable experience with the other campers.

This is a very small (7 Pitches) site, great hosts. Facilities etc will be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geluk 1 review from this member

 We have been caravanning in France for over 20 years and this is the best campsite we've ever stayed on.

Made to feel welcome right from the start and we are going back this year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JTQU 6 reviews from this member

 We, like so many others who have found this gem, are returning visitors.

In all, we have used the site five times now including making two separate one week visits this year, in June & July.

That alone must be an endorsement and more than a hints this site is special.

Kathy & Dave as others say make you so welcome and seductively create a whole site convivial atmosphere that with the small number always works very well. It does not stop there in that they have local French friends dropping in and you could well find after a lingering collective BBQ, you are involved in a boules session. Don't miss the lunch out trips that are on offer, the Chinese in Ponts -de Ce, our favourite.

The area is covered in a whole network of very minor, rural roads and inter vine grit tracks in far from challenging terrain for those bringing their bikes. There is also an excellent disused railway line cycleway, running WNW from Thouarce right up to the Loire river. To explore in part or whole. We were fortunate enough to 'teamed up' with two other couples to explore and pinic this lovely ride.

We have that feeling we will be going back whenever our venture pass anywhere near by, probably sooner than later. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julesp57 1 review from this member

 What else can I add to the reviews already here. Kathy and Dave are truly wonderful hosts. This is our 3rd stay and we will definitely be back.

Their hospitality make the holiday. The experience gives you a greater understanding of French life in rural France. Id give Kathy and Dave 10/10 highly recommend this site 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Davie248 1 review from this member

 Our second visit to this wonderful little campsite. Kathy and Dave treat you like family, nothing is too much trouble. Because of their interaction, its not long before you are making friends with the other campers and a very sociable time is had by all

The site is on the outskirts of a small village, but there are no real facilities there (there is a lovely winery and the owners can organise an appointment). The nearest restaurant is about 2 miles away and there is a big supermarket about a 10 min drive away.

There are 2 toilets on site, one of them has a shower. There is also a food prep / washing up area and chemical toilet emptying point.

The other reviews sum it up perfectly. If you are looking for somewhere special, this is the place for you 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Angus and Jean 3 reviews from this member

 We have reviewed this location previously and it just seems to get better each year. Returning is just like meeting family members and friends after a long absence.

Kathy & Dave remain extremely hospitable and also like us to support the local commerce especially the Cave where we buy excellent Loire wines much cheaper than supermarket offerings.

In short continues to be excellent. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: California 2 reviews from this member

 I can only totally agree with the other reviews left by my fellow visitors to this fantastic site! There is not much I can add. The cynic inside me may have suspected some kind of conspiracy but I'm delighted to say this is NOT the case in any shape whatsoever.

All the previous reviews relating to the wonderful Kathy and Dave were totally reflective of my own experience during my stay. Kathy and Dave truly deliver a unique experience which we will not forget. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Juniemoon 12 reviews from this member

 Back again for our 2nd year - so difficult to improve on what's already been written about this lovely bit of paradise. The hosts Kathy & Dave are the kindest loveliest people you will ever meet and go out of their way to make your visit so extra special.

Arriving brings nothing but a huge smile to our faces and leaving brings sad faces. If you plan to stay overnight or for a couple of days - be prepared to stay longer, you just won't want to leave. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Kathy And Dave child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Kathy And Dave?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Kathy And Dave dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near La Fosse De Tigne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1291 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement