Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ronam Cottage Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Ronam Cottage Caravan And Campsite Reviews

Ronam Cottage Caravan And Campsite
Pinfold Lane
Anderby
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 5YA
Tel: 01507 490750
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 15/03/2021 to 30/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
                8/10 from 30 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Samant 1 review from this member

 Its the second time we have been here and cant wish for anything better

The people who own the site are so friendly and polite speak to you when you see them and cant do enough for you and its so dog friendly. we have 9 dogs and the owners was that's not a problem, not many people will accept them

Plenty of walks too, beach and other places.

The accommodation also was clean and tidy

Will definitely be going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dawson 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, we had a very friendly welcome And were shown to our pitch promptly. The toilets and showers were very clean and plenty of hot water.

Great location! Far enough away that itís nice and quiet but a close enough drive if you wanted something busier.

There is a co-op in chapel which was just a 10 minute drive. Lovely walk through the fields to Anderby beach which has free parking, great cafe and the beach is dog friendly. Only thing that couldíve made our stay better wouldíve been better weather 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Daz1com 2 reviews from this member

 What a great place to bring my 8yr old son and my 6yr old grand daughter.

We stayed for 2 nights camping instead of 3 nights because weather was changing over night. We weren't offered a refund for the 3rd night and I dint ask.

It's close to the beach and location is just right. Its a drive to get to the main towns but that's ok for us.

The pitch was clean, we had electric hook up for the cooler and Phone/tablet chargers, toilet and showers were very clean and close by.

I will visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nicnak93 3 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at Ronam Cottage! Hard standing Pitches are very spacious and well served with a water tap for each pitch to use!

The new shower and toilet block had issues during our stay so we used our own facilities as 2 showers was not enough for everyone during the busy weekend period!

Itís location to Anderby creek is excellent or though it get very busy at the weekends!

We would return to this campsite! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shane198614 1 review from this member

 The couple who run the site are really friendly and very helpful.

The site very child friendly and not a lot of traffic on site

The beach is only a ten minute walk and is dog friendly 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Post2r 1 review from this member

 Well kept site, Toilet block modern and kept clean.

Grass and Hard Standing with and without electric.

Will be going again. Owner lives on site and very helpful 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Robynr 1 review from this member

 On arrival, there is no clear direction on where to check in, nor any clear direction on where you need to set up, just pay your money and hope for the best. We were charged a different price to someone on the site who had the exact same set up as us and a family member was charged electric hook up price when there wasn't any available.

Beach isn't a 10 minute walk, more like 20 even at a decent pace. The male owner was very pleasant and came round everyday to clear the rubbish, the lady owner needs a customer services course as she was very aggressive if anything wasn't to her liking, even with the children on site. People are a little loud sometimes and it's not to cause nuisance you just get carried away but there are polite ways to deal with them, especially as paying customers.

They could do with investing some money into making the place more family friendly, (e. G games or activities for the kids) There's one shop nearby which is a petrol station so not that cheap, anything else is 6 mile drive at least.

On a plus note the facilities were very good, especially the toilets which were maintained throughout stay. Showers weren't working otherwise facilities rating would of been higher. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rjmans 1 review from this member

 Liked:

1. Flat level field.

2. Close to coast.

3. Actual 30 mins walk to the beach was across a building site but still lovely next to the creek.

4. Safe environment for children to play.

5. Generally clean and tidy.

6. Not overcrowded.

Disliked:

1. Showers out of order. (1 available for entire site) which is not ideal during a pandemic and you have bookings that fill your site! No builders working to sort the problems with the new wc/shower block either. !?!

2. Toilets are closed overnight (not exactly ideal if you need to go between 11pm and 7am! (Signs say closed from 9pm!).

3. Water points are not sign posted well enough so got shouted at for filling a bottle from a "caravaners tap".

4. Recycling - glass only.

Given the ecological abuse that this area has been inflicted with, the sea will soon reclaim this land. It is bizarre that there is no foresight of environmental issues. You cannot recycle cans, paper or plastics. We took ours to a nearby recycling centre but the only recycle glass too!

5. Toilets had run out of toilet paper by 8. 30AM!

5. Anderby Creek is a bad joke. Another mass of static caravans that blight the entire region.

Inadequate parking. Was warned on arrival that there had been 80 parking tickets issued the day before we got there. Perhaps there is clue there? Many flat fields that could make an absolute killing if opened for parking.

The queue for the shop/cafe/ice-creams was right across the road at the exit of the tiny car park.

Zero chance of social distancing due to narrow pavements (if any) along with the huge volume of cars abandoned all over the place. I kid you not!

6. Pub at Anderby Creek has signboards up directing customers to sit at a table and wait for service due to Covid-19 restrictions. After 30 mins of watching people wander up to the bar with no face coverings we gave up, walked back to the campsite to get the car and drove to the garage in Hufftoft where we could get cold beers and a bag of ice for a G&T back at the tent.

Overall result: disappointing.

Our visit was saved only by the glorious weather otherwise perhaps we would have bugged out and came home early. We will not be visiting the site again, but may pop back to Chapel St Leonard's for fish n chips. But I doubt it. Sorry. X. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Choc2001 1 review from this member

 I chose this site for a long chill out weekend as the location was close to the beach -10 minute walk thorugh the fields, and in a peaceful area. After booking we rang up twice to add people to our party which was no trouble at all.

Camping area is huge and we pitched furthest away from everyone in case there was any noise, the layout enabled you to be far enough away even on the Bank Holiday. It turned out our party ended up being a bit rowdy and a calm and friendly warning from the owner quietened us down.

We had 2 dogs and because people aren't jammed in, there was plenty of room to tie them out and no busy roads for miles anyway.

Chapel St Leonards is a quick drive (we walked, so it is possible) away for cash machine, takeaways and pubs -although the two at Anderby Beach are fine!

Only found one shower block which was always in use so had to use the portaloos -all clean but not easy to strip wash in there. Does need more showers and sink areas for washing/ cleaning teeth but apart from that, it was a great weekend and we'll be back -if they'll have us.

Excellent value for money too with no extra charges for large tents, extra people and dogs -as we all too often see. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Motzil 1 review from this member

 This was our second visit to Ronam Cottages camping and I have to say that it was just as enjoyable, as our first. Facilities are first class and spotlessly clean. Two adults and three children and the welcome we received was second to none.

Electric hookup also available for tents

There was plenty of room for the children to play and yet lovely and tranquil on a night. BBQ and a chilled glass of wine and our dogs were welcome too. I can't praise this site enough. The owners are really friendly and will go out of their way to help make your stay perfect 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ronam Cottage Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ronam Cottage Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ronam Cottage Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4196 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement