Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Astbury Villa Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Chester > Astbury Villa Certificated Site Reviews

Astbury Villa Certificated Site
Parkgate Road
Saughall
Chester
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH1 6JX
Tel: 01244 851032
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CCC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 22 Reviews
                8/10 from 22 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rebecc 1 review from this member

 Lovely site in a brilliant location for days out around Chester.

The owners were so helpful and very welcoming.

The site was great for our young boys who had plenty of space to run around and they particularly enjoyed getting to know the resident donkey and chickens!

Just the one toilet and shower but never had an issue using these facilities and they were spotlessly clean.

We’ll definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susan59 1 review from this member

 Yet again, a lovely weekend, lovely friendly people, they go to great lengths to help and assist when you need help around the site. Will definitely be coming back to stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiznlil 37 reviews from this member

 Best thing about the site is its location. Ideal for exploring Chester, The Wirral, Liverpool or North Wales on day trips.

Friendly welcome, cash on arrival £17 per night with unlimited electric and it didn't trip out.

Good that it's open all year but when the field with the pond is not suitable and the hardstanding area is the only area suitable for parking, then it's not glamorous!

Really just a car park behind a farm decorated with some old caravans and a JCB. Busy road which is noisy during the day.

Didn't use the shower, used our own as the building is unheated.

Just one loo for the site with a handwash basin, reasonably clean but in a cobwebby outhouse.

I didn't see anywhere for pot washing. There is a proper chemical waste disposal and recycling bins and appeared to be just the one freshwater tap for the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Special01 42 reviews from this member

 Nice little site. Quite a gem. All flat grass. Has its own pond. Quite site. 1xtoilet clean. 1xshower good £1 for 30 mins.

Sonja owner very friendly. It is a dog friendly site. Owner's have 3 dogs which run loose.

Bus stop 100yds away. Pub 200yds away. Carvery £6. 50. All you can eat breakfast too. £4. 25.

Site is £17 incl electric.

Well worth a return visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GMST 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely wee site and friendly welcome. Clean facilities, electric hook ups, part grass, part hardstanding. Woken by birdsong. Nice wildlife pond on lawn busy with birds. Friendly hens visit round the caravans.

Next to busy road so there is traffic noise.

Would definitely visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joshua Porter 2 reviews from this member

 I stayed at this campsite for 2 nights in a tent. All I can say about this site is it's fantastic! We loved every moment we were there!

When we arrived, we were greeted by a lovely lady who showed us where to pitch our tent then her husband showed us the facilities which were in fantastic condition, didn't look or seem dirty at all.

First night we were up late when we heard a lot of commotion coming from near the house, I took a walk over and found a fox attack in progress, as they had chickens. I managed to save 8 of their 13 chickens from getting eaten by the animal.

They were very grateful, even though I did wake them up at 1am!

They were so grateful, that on the last day when I went to pay for our stay, they gave it to us for free, they told me because of all my hard work looking for the chickens, keeping them safe, treating their wounds and managing to stop the Fox, that they wanted to give me the stay for free!

Lovely campsite with lovely people and lovely surroundings. Felt very at home. Shame we couldn't stay for longer really!

Will visit again when I'm next in the area! Highly recommended. Why do you need a hotel when you can stay somewhere like this with staff that are probably 100% friendlier and welcoming than hotel staff! Ditch the hotel, pitch the tent!

Thank you for the stay guys! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bubbacat 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site over Easter weekend. What a helpful guy!

He let us choose a pitch, and provided electric although we did not book for it. He gave us information on travelling in to Liverpool and in the morning even gave us a lift to the station in his car. We even got a complementary Sunday news paper delivered to our door. Didn't use the toilets, as had own facilities, but sure they were clean as even the elsan point had been bleached, perfect! nothing is too much trouble for him. Thoroughly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Soap 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely relaxing site. Owners lovely and helpful people. My granddaughter loved meeting the chickens and the pet dogs who were do well behaved. Very clean and tidy. Shower and toilet were nice. Well worth a stay and will certainly be back  


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Capstick 3 reviews from this member

 Sadly did not enjoy our visit to this site this time. We could not go in the field opposite the pond as we had requested but had to set up in the car park. We were told later we could move to the field but we were set up by then and tired after a long journey. The toilet and shower are kept clean, but there is always standing water in the shower were you walk in and tends to smell. When I rang to booked the site I was quoted £15. 00 a night but was charged £16. 00 which we thought was dear for the surroundings. We did not feel comfortable or very happy and more in the way at this site. We do not intend returning in the future. 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marshapm 1 review from this member

 We arrived at the sight and were met by the owner who was very welcoming. He recommended we point the van towards the pond the other side of the fence. He informed us of the showers (one shower in an outhouse payable with £1 which took £2 for a proper shower) and the toilet area, the water and chemical toilet. I was asked if I would prefer to pay £14 without electricity or £16 with electricity per night. I opted for the £16 so I didn't need to worry about topping it up in the middle of the night. We set the van up and settled in. That night at 9 pm the electricity went off, I went to the main house and the owner came and topped the electricity up. He informed me we had £10 placed on it earlier so I questioned the meter as we had only used it for the tv and a light. That night I was worried about the electricity so we didn't use the heating and it was very cold. This also put us off using heating and lighting for the duration of our stay and we used our gas instead. The next day we went out and about and visited Chester which was only 10-15 mins away. Upon our return we had showers, the shower block was not heated so we both had blue lips as it was so cold. The fresh water tap had no pipe on so make sure you have your own otherwise you will get wet! As it rained for 4 days the hardstanding wasn't very good, as it was made from loose stones there were puddles everywhere. The duration of our stay there was work going restoring and repairing landrovers in the shed on sight which caused some noise. Due to it being winter there were no leaves on the trees which stopped any sound proofing from the road consequently it was very noisy as the road the 'farm' is on is the main road into Chester. There are no shops close but can be found 5 mins away in car. All in all we had a nice break away but wouldn't visit this site again due to the electricity debacle. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Astbury Villa Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Astbury Villa Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Astbury Villa Certificated Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


62 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement