Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping In Llanberis

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Llanberis > Camping In Llanberis > Reviews

Camping In Llanberis
Llwyn Celyn Bach
Capel Coch Road
Llanberis
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 4SR
Tel: 01286 870923  or  07877 376423
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rusty110 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed two nights Sun - Tue in our camper and enjoyed our stay.

Highlights for us were: the views from our pitch (top field) which were great in all directions, and the easy to navigate 20 minute walk to the Llanberis Path from the site (check the route guidance in reception).

Facilities are on par with most farm sites we've stayed at but they could do with a refresh and deep clean. They functioned though and did what they needed. We felt £1 for an 8 minute shower was ok considering the pitch fees.

With only two showers and toilets per gender (there's another two toilets on the top field but no sinks!), I suspect the facilities would get very busy when the site was full.

Never used them but they also have a washing machine and microwave both of which are pay per use. Use of the fridge/ freezer was free.

This is a very hilly site and not many pitches were level. Our stay would have been very different had we not been able to find a level(ish) spot.

Llanberis is in walking distance with lots of shops and food outlets, but it is an uphill walk back to the site if you have sleepy legs from the day!

Staff were friendly and helpful.

We would visit again for the views, easy access to Snowdon and value for money. However, I wouldn't visit during the busy periods as I suspect we'd not get a suitable pitch for our small camper - you definitely need level blocks but even these wouldn't be enough for many pitches. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: CymroCamper 4 reviews from this member

 Awesome site, perfect for an early start up Yr Wyddfa, we were up and down in plenty of time the for the 12pm pack up.

Staff were brilliant and extremely helpful,

Toilets and facilities were spotlessly clean.

Couldn't have asked for more. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Thornwell9 4 reviews from this member

 This site is ideal for anyone walking up Mount Snowdon. The site offers absolutely breath taking scenes. First thing in the morning when the sun rises and also by moonlight.

The site is on a slope so is a little tricky trying to find a flat spot but there is a few available if your lucky. Also you can have an open fire its £5 for a bag of wood.

The shower & toilets are cleaned regularly but feel they could do with a few more as its a large site over 3 fields. £1 for 8 minutes in the shower which could be hotter. But they do the job.

I know its a working farm but feel the facilities could do with a little bit of a makeover as look a little tired especially the washing up area of 3 sinks.

There is a little shop on site for eggs and soft drinks and a helpful map of a circular walk up Snowdon which the owner is very helpful on. A short drive back down into Llanberis or 20 minute walk to find plenty of places to eat.

Overall very basic campsite but top marks for views and walking. Also there is no facilities of a freezer for freezer blocks or a laundrette which we were to believe from the UK campsite page. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: AcremanG1 1 review from this member

 The most scenic and picturesque campsite I have ever stayed at, absolutely beautiful. Check in was simple and we we're greeted with a warm welcome. You can choose where you want to set up and pitches are not pre marked out. Some areas of the camping fields are on slopes.

As the fields we're dry we were able to drive our car up to where we wanted to pitch up with incredible views of the mountains. We chose this site as a base to climb snowdon and what an adventure we had.

The campsite is advertised as basic and had everything we needed. Toilets, coin operated showers, wash up area. We bought fire wood from reception and were told we could make a fire circle on the floor as we hadn't taken a fire pit.

A 5 minute walk to the centre of llanberis which has plenty of shops, cash machines and pubs. We have had an amazing time and would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mememe23 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for a night last year and found it perfectly adequate.

It is reasonably basic but the showers and toilets were kept spotlessly clean and items such as toilet paper were replenished promptly.

The people running the site were really nice and friendly, and I loved the fact that there were sheep randomly wandering round the field!

It was only a short drive into town where there were plenty of places to eat or get takeaway. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Benhea 1 review from this member

 Overall the site is great value for money. Itís just a 10 minute walk from Llanberis.

The price for a basic pitch is a bargain. The facilities are fairly clean and the staff are helpful.

The only down side is that most of the land is on a slope. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LucySky 13 reviews from this member

 The scenery and views are stunning!

The camsite is an ideal location for starting a walk on the Snowdon, the owners were helpful in giving directions.

The campsite itself is ok: the showers cost 1 pound, are clean but not very warm. The site is quite sloping and it was not easy to find a good pitch. The grass was very long which is a bit annoying.

But all in all we enjoyed the stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2018  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ratty 313 reviews from this member

 Here I am again, what a lovely site and nothing changes, it is still as awesome as it has been on every past visit.

The price is now £8 per adult and the dog is free, usual rules apply, pitch where you like, have fires, have fun and enjoy yourself and keep dogs on the lead as there are sheep in the fields. Follow these simple rules and the site is great.

Friendly welcome from the owner and she advised the showers are still £1 and they always have plenty of change in case you don't. Toilet and showers kept clean and very usable, as it the camping kitchen area and pot washing area. Fresh water on tap.

Llanberis is just down the hill and there are plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops.

And of course the fab walking straight from the site, I didn't need to move the camper in 2 days and walked straight from here.

The best and closest site to Llanberis and I will be back time and time again as long as they don't change anything. 


Date of Visit: August 2017  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ratty 313 reviews from this member

 Well as promised I came back for a two night stay. This site is just as good as it was last year and the only difference is it is now £7 per person per night and the showers are still £1. The dog was free, but as always, they had to kept on the lead as it is a working farm.

The showers and toilets were just as clean, and I had to use my own toilet roll, but this is not an issue, maybe I went before cleaning time. Shower is still £1 per shower.

There is not much to add to my review from last year and Llanberis still has a great range of restaurants, cafes, outdoor shops, drinking establishments, etc.

There is still direct access form the site up to Snowdon, via the footpath in the field from the Snowdon Ranger Path and the full walk going up the Llanberis path and back down the Snow Ranger path is about 12. 6 miles.

It does get very windy in the top field, so please ensure you bring plenty of pegs and make sure they are hammered in well.

It filled up on the Friday night, however it was not that noisy and no major parties happened.

I will be back to this site next time I walk Snowdon and urge anyone who wants the best location for camping in Llanberis to give it a try. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Indyxe 3 reviews from this member

 Very Basic campsite with toilet showers and kitchen wash up facilities all ok but a feeling the builder left early as it all looks a bit unfinished.

I only stayed one night as a base for climbing Snowdon.

I was offered a pitch on a field or an area next to the toilet/shower block. The field looked a bit to sloping so I chose the latter, it had been very wet and the area was very boggy with parts that had been churned up by vehicles.

Cant complain at the price of £6 for myself for one night, it was a bit noisy with dogs barking and general farm noise. But was quiet through the night.

For one night it was Ok for a base for Snowdon, don't think I would want to be here any longer. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping In Llanberis child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping In Llanberis?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping In Llanberis dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanberis      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56121 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement