Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dalesbank Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Silsden > Dalesbank Farm Campsite Reviews

Dalesbank Farm Campsite
Low Lane
Silsden
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD20 9JH
Tel: 01535 653321
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 7 Reviews
                6/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clairehg 1 review from this member

 We have been to stay at this campsite this weekend and have had a lovely time, the amenities maybe a little outdated however these are clean, the play area is sturdy and has provided a few hours fun for the children (Looks weathered).

The gentleman who owns the land is just that a gentleman and an absolute character we shall certainly return to this campsite as were left to out own devices and had no trouble.

Thank you it's been a pleasure. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gillian s 1 review from this member

 Just arrived back from a long weekend at Dalesbank for the Queens Jubilee. We were weary about going after reading the reviews, but so glad we did. Ok so the shower block & toilets are a little dated but clean.

Childrens playground has seen better days but still usable. Had a good time in the club house and we were made very welcome by people in there and especially by the owner who is a great character.

If you are looking for a quiet location on a working farm with great views I have no problems recommending this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sue+rick 1 review from this member

 Just turned up and clear directions for reception/booking in. Quoted 12 night 2 adults in tent (no hook up). 10 deposit (refunded when fob returned) for barrier/car access.

It is a working farm and stuff is about making the place a bit untidy, but once past this good large open level field with nice mown grass. We were the only tent therefore had plenty of room.

Toilet block is clean basic with good hot water.

Cannot comment on other facilities we did not use ie pub/restaurant.

We had good weather and enjoyed the peace and quiet of the country sat outside the tent. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Camping_Rocks 5 reviews from this member

 This site is ideal for a group of mates, a drinking camping type holiday, however I wouldn't recommend it for families.

A group of us stayed here for Bingley festival, it was an ideal base for us however their was a very loud group that were playing music till early in the morning which got a bit irritating after a while.

Facilities are basic but they do the job and the pub on the site is handy, Meadmore is certainly a character and we will probably return for the festival next year, but with a set of earplugs! 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vonleeds 2 reviews from this member

 I don't usually write reviews but decided on this occasion I needed to write with our experience.

We booked using a national newspapers vouchers for 4 families, 2 pitches, 2 nights on what we thought would be a cheap but enjoyable end to the school holidays. - our party was 4 adults & 10 children.

We arrived fully laden ready to pitch up, to be told the vouchers could not be used as due to a music festival, they were starting the promotion the following weekend. We enquired as to what the cost would now be as this gave us little or no chance of booking elsewhere, but the fact we had children in our 'family' bookings outweighed the higher fees and we were refused the pitches.

We cannot recommend this site not only because we never got to stay there, but also as we were not given the courtesy of being advised prior to our arrival the vouchers would not be accepted nor children welcome, and therefore would not give them the courtesy of spending our hard earned cash there.

As other sites in the area were fully booked at such late notice, we had to enjoy a different but enjoyable weekend pitched in the garden. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Fudge11 14 reviews from this member

 April 2004
We stayed at Easter last year and don't think we'll ever return. I got shouted at for taking the kids into the beck. The kids got shouted at for stepping over the 'line' in the pub. All the families with children were crammed into this tiny 'family area' whilst the rest of the pub was empty. The play area was unsafe when we were there. Agree with your comment - he is definately a character and a year later and I'm still scared of him. 


Reviewer: Afletcher30 1 review from this member

 March 2005
When we arrived we were the only tents on site, most of the site being dedicated to caravans. The toilet block was located at the entrance to the site, which was a short walk from the tents area. The facilities were clean but sparse, the showers had no pressure and as a result were just a trickle, the water was hot, but actually being able to get it just the right temperature was a task in itself, hot or cold seemed to be the only options.

This is a working farm, and as a result there are tractors moving up and down and they seem to be digging some drainage into site so mini diggers were working during the day.

There is a small childrens swing area, but must admit the climbing frame didn't look safe.

I was quoted 9 a night on the phone, but they tried to charge 10 a night when I got there. I reminded them that I had been quoted 9 and they kept to that figure. The man that runs it is a true character!

All in all it was an adequate place to stay, I have however stayed in much better places. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dalesbank Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dalesbank Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Dalesbank Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Silsden      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2277 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement