Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Homestead Lake Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Essex > Weeley > Homestead Lake Park > Reviews

Homestead Lake Park
Thorpe Road
Weeley
Essex   (Browse area)
CO16 9JN
Tel: 01255 833492
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cj camper 1 review from this member

 This was our first trip out in our van, we decided to go here as was only 30 mins drive. Also that it had a large camping shop for anything we may have forgotten.

The site is well looked after. And very quite. The walk around the site was great for the dog. We will be having another trip here.

Only negative is they say they all fully service pitches.

But there is one post between 3 pitches depends where you are, in the centre they looked closer.

We had 2 7m hoses, had to go buy a 3rd so it reached the tap. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bahhumbugessexgirl 11 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in north east Essex which is extremely well kept.

They sell and service caravans and also have an excellent shop which sells everything you can need for camping / caravanning. There is also a cafe on site.

There's a lake that you can fish in and the site is very close to Clacton, Walton and Frinton.

Nothing for children to do on site and although it's not technically an adults only site, I've never seen children there. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kctu 1 review from this member

 Lovely site one of our favourites but no toilets or showers open which is very disappointing considering that I need the disabled toilet facility. Feel discriminated against.

A reduction in price would have been a nice touch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnscrivy 10 reviews from this member

 A very nice neat and tidy site £25 a night but because of covid no toilets, great site for fishing. Average size pitch but fully serviced.

Breakfast in the Cafe was very good. The site also has a very handy caravan / motorhome campers shop next door.

Its a great location for local touring.

Will I be back "YES" 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SCOTTFAMILY49 1 review from this member

 Spent two days there. A nice well kept site. Shame it had no facilities open. We were charged full price, other sites have managed to sort out showers and toilet to use 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marros 6 reviews from this member

 This is a gem of a campsite. Very friendly and helpful site staff and great facilities. That have a fantastic caravan and camping shop on site and also a caravan repair workshop.

The site itself is very peaceful, although it is not really far off the beaten track, easily accessible from the A12/A120.

Beautiful surroundings and of you're into fishing that have a large fishing lake within the boundary of the site which seems to be really popular.

We visited during the time of the COVID-19 restrictions and I have to say that could not have been better organised.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this great site. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hilary C 36 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay here so much that 2 weeks later we are going back again. Our pitch was at the side of the site backing onto trees and grass, almost like woodland. Despite being the 6 weeks holiday and busy it was also quiet, it's not the type of site to attract those who enjoy a rowdy lifestyle. There is nothing on site for children other than grass and ball games are not encouraged and certainly not around the pitches. The fishing lake is beautiful with garden benches for those who just want to sit and take in the atmosphere and if you do decide to go here take a walk along the lake, over the bridge and up past the lodges and over to the right you will come to the most wonderful field with a stream. The toilets and showers were always clean and warm and the showers have plenty of hooks and holders for clothes, shower gel and shampoo and a fold down stool. There is a dish washing room with two sinks but no launderette. All pitches have both hard standing and grass and your own grey water and elsan disposal, you will need a long hose if you don't want to keep filling the aquaroll. Every where is so clean and tidy. We had breakfast in the café one morning, the food was acceptable and the service friendly, you can also take your dog into the first part of the cafe. There is also an excellent spares shop and caravan servicing. The only criticism that I have is that you do get quite a bit of distant road noise but after a couple of days we were used to it and no longer noticed it. There isn't really anywhere to go off site other than the Black Boy pub which is overrated and over priced and not dog friendly. Everywhere else is a car ride or bus ride away. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Judipearce 24 reviews from this member

 A lovely site that slopes down to a lake, as way you pitch is same for everyone some people needed chocks on one side of the van. We didn't but had one under front as we were by the lake. Really nice that you can see a site plan and when you ring select your pitch. Lake is to the north so sun is on side of field by the rally field. Another point worthy of note is that you share hook ups so need long electric and extended waste pipes for many pitches, still the on site shop can sort these if you haven't got them. Facilities are good if some are in need of renovation especially the disabled room. Lots of fishermen and they seemed to be catching plenty of big ones!

A very quiet site even at the weekend as there really isn't a lot for children to do. Visited Frinton nearby and had lovely meals at Cafe 19. Easy to find and great access, park by the fountain don't take van into caravan sales area but a really lovely site. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chappies43 40 reviews from this member

 Another great stay at Homestead for Spring Bank Holiday week, our 3rd as we have family in the area. Facilities continue to be well cared for and site remains one of our favourites. We used the cabin cafe a couple of times during this stay and enjoyed lovely breakfasts. We explored the local area on foot more on this visit as we've added a puppy to our family and enjoyed some lovely walks.

Super place to which I'm sure we'll return. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Platinum5 6 reviews from this member

 Yet another wonderful stay at Homestead only this time we had the great weather as well

What a lovely well run site and facilities, no wonder so many return time and again (many friends keep comimg back)

They must be getting something right.

Well done staff!

Pat and Kathy Nolan. (Roxy and Roux Too) 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Homestead Lake Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Homestead Lake Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Homestead Lake Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weeley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2741 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement