Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dingwall Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Dingwall > Dingwall Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Dingwall Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Jubilee Park Road
Dingwall
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV15 9QZ
Tel: 01349 862236
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/04 To 26/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 57 Reviews
                8/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roxie2 1 review from this member

 Very helpful staff.

Showers and toilets cleaned to a very high standard with plenty of sanitizer available.

A nice stroll into Dingwall although not all premises were open. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimbothebike 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent location close to the town, shops and railway station.

Quiet site which backs onto the Ross County Football Club (care needed on match days).

Nice exercise area and river walk adjacent to the campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sheila 1 review from this member

 Very close to the town centre. Sadly there's the railway line that runs directly behind the camp site. And that's where they put us. Which being in a tent is not ideal.

Toilets were clean and warm. And the site is immaculate. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fryr56 1 review from this member

 A clearly busy site when we arrived without a booking. The gentleman on reception was very keen to find a spot for us and did so.

It was a lovely site with carefully managed c-19 mitigation features for washrooms etc which were respected even being quite a crowded and popular site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: PoppyDaisy 10 reviews from this member

 Great site. Warden takes you to pitch and explains everything. The site is wonderfully quiet after 10pm.

Easy walk into town, with great dog walk to picnic area, looking out to sea.

Definitely one of my new favourites!

Donít know about child friendly as I was on my own with my dog but had to score it anyway! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bwhit1 1 review from this member

 Hi, when we arrived the wardens ( Allison& billy) were very helpful with information on our stay at the site,

The site is in a lovely location and very well kept,

We extended our stay an extra night. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Isfra1 1 review from this member

 Liked the site, staff great, very friendly and helpful.

Toilet block very disappointing, antiquated showers and hygiene non- existent other than a poor clean in the morning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KBKed 21 reviews from this member

 A small well kept site with good facilities. The pitches were spacious and flat. Many good walks in the surrounding countryside.

An easy walk into Dingwall, where you will find many local shops as well as a Tesco and Lidl.

Good transport links, bus and train, around 30 mins by bus gets you to Inverness. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LouLiz 15 reviews from this member

 Only stayed at this site for one night as we were on our way back home from the NC500 route.

This is a small site but with friendly wardens, good hard standing pitches and very clean toilet/shower facilities. We stayed at about 10 sites during our tour round the Highlands and this was definitely one of the best.

We walked into town which took about 15 minutes so very handy for the shops.

Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone doing the 500 route. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ouchayethenoo 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site twice now and impressed with the facilities, well looked after, modern and clean.

Nice flat pitches and the wardens are helpful and only a short walk to the crown centre.

The train station is nearby and useful for heading to Inverness and fairly regular. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dingwall Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Dingwall Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dingwall      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1386 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement