Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Jedburgh Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Jedburgh > Jedburgh Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Jedburgh Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Elliot Park
Jedburgh
Borders   (Browse area)
TD8 6EF
Tel: 01835 863393
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/04/2024 to 02/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mary Alex 13 reviews from this member

 We were a bit worried about this site after reading some of the reviews on here. However we had no problems with the site and enjoyed our visit.

The site is a bit tired but was adequate for our needs. The facilities were always clean and we never had to wait to use the loo or shower.

It seems to be mostly hard standing but as we were on an end pitch (14) we were able to peg out our awning on the grass. Some of the pitches did look very small.

We walked into Jedburgh several times along the river which was very pleasant. We visited Mary Queen of Scots House and Jedburgh castle Jail museum which were very interesting. There is a nice Co op to restock your provisions.

The Edinburgh Woolen Mills across the road has got a very nice cafe where we enjoyed a coffee and sandwich and also found some bargains in the shop.

We found the site staff very pleasant and helpful from beginning to end and we will definitely revisit this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maryei 1 review from this member

 Quiet but busy camp site.

Easy check in, really helpful staff (Steve) and excellent facilities including laundry.

Will likely stay again on way back south. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brown6 3 reviews from this member

 Great basic site, clean toilet/shower block and laundry. Very helpful and friendly staff, especially when we had trouble with our car whilst visiting.

Close to Jedburgh, just a 10/15 min walk along the river to the high street.

The castle/Jail, Mary Queen of Scotts house and the Abbey all worth a visit.

Edinburgh Woollen Mill opposite served great full English Breakfast and breakfast baps.

Bus stop outside the site too.

Some road noise, but nothing that disturbed sleep. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alanr7 2 reviews from this member

 Pitches are a bit tight and not a fan of gravel to pitch an awning

But beautiful setting and amenities good and clean

Used the local bus to visit Jedburgh with pick up and drop of at gate 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Snowfa 1 review from this member

 Great welcome at reception. Taken straight to our pitch. Staff always friendly and helpful.

Showers and toilet blocks always spotless.

Would definitely visit again

Easy to find the site and a mile walk into Jedburgh. Plenty to do in the surrounding areas 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hedley 7 reviews from this member

 After many years caravanning, this was our first outing in our new (to us) motorhome. We have stayed here before and will happily do so again.

All the usual high standards of the CCC apply.

We met a charming gentleman who was staying in his motorhome. When we told him this was our first proper outing, he was most helpful with advice. He was good enough to give us a gift of a key ring engraved with a profile from the Lake District hills. He had made it himself from steel.

He also took the time to give us advice on stowing away and then presented us with a roll of rubber cupboard lining used to prevent movement of the items stored. A lovely man whose help and generosity was much appreciated.

We also enjoyed some chats with fellow CCC members. Great people.

WC block may be a bit dated but don't be put off as it is kept very clean.

Staff are a credit to the CCC. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ChrisBradburn 30 reviews from this member

 Handy location for the town, but the site was a bit tired.

Gentle walk alongside the River Jed into Jedburgh with interesting buildings and places to eat.

Stayed here last year for one night, so we stayed a bit longer this time to see the sights. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Downie 1 review from this member

 Very organised and tidy sight for all camping needs.

Close to town centre with a riverside walk of about a mile.

Caters well for Caravans, motorhomes and tents.

Electric available with the pitch at reasonable. Cost.

Site staff efficient and very informative and communicative. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Salley 2 reviews from this member

 I've driven through Jedburgh many times and not noticed this site.

Small and quiet. Tent field quite a distance from the toilet block but well lit at night.

Site is only a short walk into the town

Breakfast available at the Woollen Mill across the road. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 223 reviews from this member

 The site suits us well for a couple of nights. New managers are welcoming & have been making some improvements - the keypads on the toilets have been removed, the motorhome service bay is easier to use, there are plenty of flower tubs. The rugby pitch next door is a good dog walk. Any noticeable road noise stops after work. There's an EWM over the road for breakfast, if you're travelling light.

However, there's no denying that the facilities - though spotless - are dated. The showers are in a separate room from the sinks & toilets, the shower water was barely tepid (that might be a one-off) and there are no sink cubicles for privacy or a strip wash. The wooded bank makes much of the site feel quite hemmed in and shady, the sunny open pitches by the rugby field appear to be taken by unoccupied seasonal lets.

Locally, the abbey is one of the better (bigger) ones to visit in the Borders. Long distance walking routes pass through. In short, we'll continue to stop over here (about 18 seemed fair enough for hard standing & EHU) but it's not the base for a long holiday for us. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Jedburgh Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Jedburgh Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Jedburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4237 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement