Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Rosemarkie Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Fortrose > Rosemarkie Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Rosemarkie Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Ness Road East
Rosemarkie
Fortrose
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV10 8SE
Tel: 01381 621117
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/04 to 26/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bobc51 22 reviews from this member

 Back again always try to stop here after touring round Scotland, I find it so relaxing, just wander down the beach to the cafe for home made cakes and drinks, really a good place to chill out.

OK: staff absolutely fantastic.

If they can keep their calm with the 2 motorhomers who think the rules don"t apply to them(arrived early and decide to pitch themselves not queue with other arrivals) they deserve a medal.

Made to feel very welcome, pleasant, helpful (lost key for motormover) had to push to get the great view.

Site well maintained considering towards end of season, facilities are not the best but always clean and tidy.

PS: Saw dolphins from caravan. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sercoboy 10 reviews from this member

 We have been trying to come to this site for ages, and we have finally made it, we were not disappointed. Our first contact with the reception, I was greeted and made very welcome, all the wardens were fabulous.

(Take note Maragown) clients I spoke with said the same. We had a pitch one row back from the front, our warden was most helpful regarding positioning.

I spent a lot of time looking for the dolphins, allegedly they are there. Not a splash. The toilet block was always spotless. I enjoyed being so close to the beach as did Tzar our German Shepherd.

Do go to Rosemarkie, there is a great chip shop in the village, along with a coop. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mmad 15 reviews from this member

 Fantastic location, where else can you watch dolphins from your caravan? Facilities are a bit dated and shower cubicles small. They are kept clean by helpful staff but could do with an overhaul. Have been here before and will return. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LozzaS5 21 reviews from this member

 Itís all about location as really quite hard to beat with stunning views of the delightful Moray Firth.

Site kept super clean and organised with very helpful staff. Shower blocks clean but somewhat dated and three small showers across two blocks per gender not really enough and pitches on the small side but ticked so many boxes it didn't matter. Great beach and peninsula to walk along with both Fortrose and Rosemarkie very walkable. IV10 Cafe Deli a new gem of a restaurant new to Fortrose and worth a visit if more than Gastro food is your thing-quite delightful. Golf club next door with great course, ok food and bar

We will no doubt return to this CCC site every year as a comfortable pleasant place even if a tad expensive but worth it. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wakemalcolm 2 reviews from this member

 Well: as someone once said it's location location location and that certainly applies here. Everything else: meh.

If you can put up with the over zealous staff, the booklet of rules that are predominantly don'ts (really, all we need is: don't be an idiot and think of others), the outdated facilities that a declining proportion of the western world will be able to fit into, the lack of a drive over drain the need to pay for wi-fi when you've already paid sky-high site fees and the knowledge that there's an independent site round the corner with laid back staff for around half the price, then this is the place for you. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Welshone 4 reviews from this member

 This would be a nice site outside of school holidays. When I arrived with my dogs I was given a quiet spot due to a reactive dog. This was fine until the weekend hit when I woke to a family with a motorhome on hire and two cars parked up against my van. Obviously the site is not massive, there were some complaints from others about the road running through the site being a public road. I think it is quiet enough to not be s problem and when you see the dolphins from your van window I font think I could complain! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: D J T 4 reviews from this member

 The site staff were very friendly and found us a site late in the afternoon, they also suggested that we walk along the beach to see the dolphins which we did.

The overall site is small and adjoins the beach, the facilities are fine and the town is a short walk away. There is a cafe at one end of the beach, at the other, a lighthouse and just off shore the bottle nosed dolphins which appear to 'perform' regularly. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jsun 19 reviews from this member

 This is one of our favourite sites and we stay here when ever we are remotely near the Black Isle. This time we had a great pitch as close to the sea as it was possible to be. The small shower block is always spotless and the site staff are friendly. There are places to shop, eat and drink close by. We were lucky enough to see the dolphins too. Perfect. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jill Killen 1 review from this member

 Returned home today having spent 3 nights on the Rosemarkie site with my camper van and awning. Site Team Tony and Penny were very helpful indeed. This is our first site experience as previously always park up off road. Site is in a beautiful location directly on the coast. We travel with a large dog and there is plenty places to exercise dogs. Site facilities are excellent, extremely clean warm shower and toilet facilities with endless hot water throughout the day. Laundry and domestic wash area kept very clean and functionable. Waste disposal areas easily accessible. Tony and Penny very 'hands on ' offering practical advice about parking and Tony cycled ahead of us to guide us to our allocated parking place. We didn't have a long enough extension electric hook up cable and he came to our rescue with a longer lead. The site is well managed and maintained. During our stay we walked to various local places shops etc and in the evenings had dinner at the golf club. Each day we walked twice to Channory Point and on each occasion saw dolphins. We would highly recommend this site as being quiet, very relaxing and picturesque location. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: DamianT 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights. Great location overlooking the beach and just a short walk to Channonry Point. Well maintained facilities. Not far from small town for shops etc. Very friendly. Would definitely stay there again. 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rosemarkie Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Rosemarkie Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fortrose      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3414 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020