Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tarland Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Tarland By Aboyne > Tarland Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Tarland Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Tarland
Tarland By Aboyne
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB34 4UP
Tel: 01339 881388
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2021 to 26/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 32 Reviews
                8/10 from 32 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Swilso 1 review from this member

 First visit to Tarland. Site was nice and quiet. Facilities not available due to current covid -19.

Site staff were really nice.

Cannot say I enjoyed the thunder storm. Can you please ensure that this is not part of the floor show should we come back😂😂😂 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 57 reviews from this member

 First post Lockdown Motorhome Trip, and much enjoyed. On arrival, we remained in our van and were met by a very friendly member of staff who led us to our choice of pitches.

As this was before shared facilities were not allowed we used our own, but we used our own toilet and shower.

The site is nicely laid out among trees, with red squirrels, rabbits and pheasants running around much to our dogs amusement. Great walks, directly from the site.

There is a small supermarket in the village also 2 pubs attached to Hotels, outside seating only at time of our visit.

This was our second visit here and will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MalcolmR 35 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site a number of years ago but in a tent at Easter time still frosty.

This time in a caravan, and would certainly recommend it, if wanting a quiet location great for dog walking or cycling. The pitches are very sheltered by pine trees. Pegging out was easy ground was grass, some pitches get more sun than others so speak to the warden got chilly at night. Wardens were very friendly and most helpful as usual, the site was kept clean and tidy as with most club sites have a high set standard.

What was particularly nice was the TV / recreation room where you can sit on sofas read or play games with other campers or just watch TV sit and chat. Well hand for those cycling or in tents and it is raining hard. I like this idea of a recreation room nearly all sites in Ireland had these where campers can sit and chat or play music together. As for wifi OK and TV can be a bit hit and miss depends on where your pitched.

I would recommend this site if wanting quiet or relaxing place, lots of good walking or cycling or even photography drawing or interested in nature and animals.

The village has some nice places to eat and drink 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LizzieMcD 1 review from this member

 Have been visiting Tarland since the CCC took it over, We love this little site but oh what a joy to see the current team pulling out all the stops to improve it.

Facilities have always been clean but this visit they were even cleaner. If that’s possible.

It was impressive to see this team working. Seen it on other sites but never Tarland.

The dog walk is short but with the fabulous woodland walk just around the corner our dog just loves it.

Visiting the village craft shop is something crafters visiting the site should not miss, nor picking up the leaflet of interesting local walks.

There is a great number of places to visit and as a touring site it has much to offer. Royal deeside castles etc are all within easy reach without having to pay the high fees of being nearer to Braemar, Ballater etc.

Look forward to watching this lovely little site evolving over the next few years under its new managers 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Brucethomson 1 review from this member

 Booked Tarland for 3 nights.

While on route to the campsite our van broke down while in a petrol station (throttle valve sensor)

Called Traland to say that we wouldn't manage to arrive on the Thursday but hopped to arrive on friday as the required part would be at the local garage first thing in the morning.

When the part arrived it was the wrong part so the van wasn't going anywhere.

I called Tarland and spoke to Ruan who was very helpful and very understanding to our stuation.

Evne though we never managed to stay there yet but the service they provided was second to none. We have ammended our booking and will be heading to tarland soon. Thanks again Ruan for all yopur assistance, Ruan thanks again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mr Frankie 6 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet site friendly staff and very clean toilets. Great for walkers and cyclists. Nice pub within a 5 min walk good beer and food . A site not to be missed 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thebunch 2 reviews from this member

 If you want to go to bed at 7 or do a Sudoku then this is the place for you. Facilities are good but only used dish washing area and small toilets. A group of us went and found their site rules very strict! Cooking our supper and we were asked if we thought it was Glastonbury as we had a radio on at volume 2 baring in mind “quiet time” was from 11pm-7am. Even at 10:30 when we were whispering this was also too loud! Dogs must be kept on a leash, even when they just get out of the car. Hold on I’ll just climb over the seat into the boot to get the lead on in case he jumps out as the warden will be straight over! Don’t expect to walk your dog. It’s about 10 meters long. On arrival we were told there was no hot water, fair enough these things happen, so a small log on a BBQ to heat up equates to a campfire and we were asked if we recalled our earlier conversation. The kids weren’t even allowed to play on the grass. The warden and her sidekick, who never actually said a word, really need to learn some people skills. Decided to leave but ended up getting kicked out anyway. Moved to Alford, did exact same things there and no one batted an eyelid. Fair to say will not be returning! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rod+Ali 19 reviews from this member

 Spent a long weekend at this lovely site.

We found the staff friendly and welcoming and the facilities spotlessly clean.

There are a variety of walks for all abilities starting virtually from the site and the village of Tarland is only 5 - 10 minutes away. Can highly recommend the Commercial Hotel - good food/dog friendly/nice beer garden.

Cant wait to visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Arkwright01 16 reviews from this member

 This was my third time of visiting and I wasn't disappointed. Lovely site that is quite small and has some holiday homes/static caravans on site.

Facilities were clean although a little dated. The dishwashing area and some of the water taps were out of use as there was still a chance of a frost. No big-deal as there were other facilities available.

Tarland village is about 10 mins. Walk and boasts a good convenience store and two pubs. One of them does good food, is dog-friendly and also has a take-away menu if needed.

There's a selection of walks available within about 5 mins. Walk from the site and are excellent for exercising dogs.

We had no problems at all with the staff they were all friendly and welcoming.

I would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smithsmh1 8 reviews from this member

 This is one of my favourite campsites and I have visited it several times over the years and I will definitely return. Facilities kept nice and clean and managers very pleasant and helpful. As with most well run campsites it is a rule that dogs are kept on leash on the site, and so they should be and I speak as a dog owner! The site is next to a lovely woodland with extensive walks so plenty of opportunity for dogs and humans to have a good leg stretch. Sorry I have been so tardy with my review. I will be returning in May 2018 and looking forward to it. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tarland Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tarland Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tarland Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tarland By Aboyne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2941 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement