Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Damage Barton Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Woolacombe > Damage Barton Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Damage Barton Caravan And Camping Site
Damage Barton
Mortehoe
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7EJ
Tel: 01271 870502
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 110
Open: 13/03 To 01/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 109 Reviews
                9/10 from 109 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 50 reviews from this member

 What can I say that hasn't already bee said. This immaculate, well run site is a real credit to the staff that run it.

Luxury toilet blocks, unbelievable views and plenty of walks making it ideal for dog owners.

There is a friendly little shop on site that sells most things that you would need and now does takeaway food as well.

Bus service runs from entrance to many destinations.

Overall a very nice site. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lp86 1 review from this member

 Beautifully clean campsite, toilets/shower blocks were spotless.

Lovely views. Very quiet even when full, good sized pitches.

Shop was well stocked and very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dolphins707 1 review from this member

 Well, what can I say - the reviews are very accurate.

The views are just stunning, the campsite clean and well equipped and walking distance to nearby town which has a few pubs with nice food and close to the Coastal path.

Large washing up area, washing machine, tumble drier - plenty of toilets and showers. The staff were very friendly and shop had everything you needed.

The fish and chip van comes on a Monday evening. Unbelievably the best I have ever tasted! It is a surprisingly large site but you are allocated a large area for your pitch.

We had booked for 4 nights but unfortunately due to torrential rain we had to leave after 2 nights due to a slight leakage problem!

Next time - camper van with awning! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joandhim 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely well organised, clean and friendly site with some lovely dog walks from the site.

Good well stocked shop, food available including visiting fish and chip van which was hugely popular.

Our first visit here but the first of many 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Damaca 38 reviews from this member

 This is a wonderful site. Spacious, with very generous sized pitches, so you never feel crowded at all.

The facilities are super, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Everything is kept beautifully clean and tidy. There are marvellous views of the sea and the lovely Devon countryside.

You can see across to Gower, as well as to Lundy Island. A bus to/from Woolacombe and Ifracombe stops outside the gate. There is a nice 20 minute footpath walk into pretty Mortehoe village with its shops, cafés and 2 pubs.

From there you can easily get to the South West Coast path, another 15 minutes or so. We noted several other sites in the area, but none looked as nice as this one.

By the way, it belongs to, but is separate from, a proper working farm. And it's reasonably priced. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikebs 5 reviews from this member

 If you want a pitch with a view that just keeps giving then look no further than Damage Barton. The site is situated on a hillside with views overlooking farmland and the Celtic sea.

Although the site is quite large is doesn’t feel imposing at any time. Pitches are in tiered rows on serviced hard standings, 10 amp supply, some grass pitches are available. The site has an abundance of green space and feels very relaxed. Some pitches have a view of Lundy Island.

There are two shower blocks available and facilities are up there with the best. The showers are capacious, plenty of hooks, temperature adjustable and free flowing water. Privacy rooms. The blocks are kept spotlessly clean as is the rest of site.

Along with reception there is also a shop on site and a mobile fish & chip van visits on Mondays.

The road to site can occasionally get a bit narrow for last couple of miles but as buses use road it shouldn’t be too much of a problem.

If you like walking then this site is ideally placed for the SW coast path. Some of the coastline in this area is very dramatic and offers a good workout. Over different days we were able to walk to Lee, Ilfracombe, Morte point and Wollacombe. There is a bus stop outside the site entrance if you wanted to walk and get a bus back.

Top tip: Seals can be spotted just east of Morte point.

The local village of Mortehoe, 1 mile, has pubs, café & chip shop, but I don’t think there is a pavement alongside the road so probably advisable to visit using public footpaths or car.

EE mobile phone signal strong. Paid Wi-Fi is available.

Having visited twice we would hope to return again as there is so much beautiful countryside and coastal walks to explore. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brizzie campie 1 review from this member

 Third year running we have returned as it's an amazing site. The pitches are very generous our dog loves the freedom. Lots of open space for children to with great views of the sea.

This is a happy friendly site, staff are great and it's well kept and clean. Showers are incredible here like jets. Lovely shop well stocked with hot food always on offer.

Also a short walk to the village is beautiful with many places to eat n drink. It's situated not far from woolacombe, ilfracombe etc so plenty to do with lots going on local.

We have already rebooked for 2 weeks time, not one complaint 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sue Paul 80 reviews from this member

 Superb facilities, all very clean and quality showers.

Staff very nice and friendly, every person we came across was good fun and happy, a first for us.

Well laid out site, generous pitches and most with a Sea view across the estuary to Swansea with ships passing all day which were fun to watch.

Very remote note but a smashing albeit confusing walk into the lovely Mortehoe. Lee Bay below a great and lovely walk but the return was flipping hard, a killer on a hot day as so steep.

Coast walks superb, best way is walk down (everything is down) then tax or bus back. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 50 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site (first visit 2011) and had forgotten how nice it was but were reminded as we approached the reception area.

Could not see beyond the end of the site from our pitch as there was a heavy mist which quickly cleared in about an hour revealing incredible views across to South Wales.

We were amazed that all the pitches and grassed areas were so immaculate considering that it was almost the end of the season. They were a real credit to the friendly hard working wardens some of who were here on our last visit.

The toilets and showers were also kept immaculate whatever time of day or night you used them.

Buses stop at the entrance going to Ilfracombe, Woolacombe and beyond. The bus drivers were also very friendly and one of them even stopped his bus outside of a Petrol Station so that we could buy some bread as he had overheard us saying that we had run out.

Ilfracombe was a bit of a disappointment as away from the seafront towards the shopping area seemed a bit run down and unloved.

We can recommend 'The Captains Table' in Woolacombe for an incredible 'All Day Breakfast' will definitely be returning there.

Due to exposed position it can be very windy at times but that does not distract in any way from the enjoyment of visiting this wonderful site and we will be returning as soon as we can. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hil66 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week here.

Absolutely fantastic. Peaceful and clean.

Brill views and staff soooooooo helpful. Even get a chip van on site on Mondays

Showers were ultra clean

Was that impressed we stayed an extra night

Made Some great friends and will be back next year 


Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Damage Barton Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Damage Barton Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Damage Barton Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woolacombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4142 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements