Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Salisbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Salisbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Salisbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Hudsons Field
Castle Road
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP1 3SA
Tel: 01722 320713
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 105 Reviews
                8/10 from 105 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fudge59 33 reviews from this member

 A nice quiet site near historic Old Sarum, and about 20 minutes walk into the centre of Salisbury.

The site gently slopes down to the non-electric area. The washrooms and toilets are very good, with cubicles for washing, all very clean.

The staff are welcoming and helpful and ensure that you are pitched within your allocated space.

Even though the site was busy, it didn't feel crowded at all.

There is a pizza van on some evenings, but book/pre-book early to avoid disappointment.

We've been coming to this site for a number of years now and will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Journo 11 reviews from this member

 Well run and in a lovely semi rural setting beside Old Sarum.

Regular buses from outside the door and a cycle path make it convenient for the city.

I like the fact the amenity block has privacy cubicles. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dk168 35 reviews from this member

 I returned to Salisbury C&CC for the first trip of the 2022 season over the Easter weekend and enjoyed my stay with the dog.

The site was well-kept as per usual.

I did not realised during my stay in 2021 that they no longer has a shop for basic provisions and ice creams which was a shame.

However, there is a Co-op about a mile up the road; as well as some fresh local milk vending machine by the Ruby club next door.

I would like to take the opportunity to mention my friend's craft beer pub/bar called Sips which is at the Maltings very close to Tesco and Sainsbury etc.

I walked from the campsite into the city and paid them a visit, a very nice place indeed. It would be a nice place for a drink whenever I venture into Salisbury like attending a concert at the cathedral etc.

All in all, a nice stay to the start of the 2023 season. 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stuee 22 reviews from this member

 Repeat visit.

The entrance off the main road has changed slightly. Now look out for the huge spitfire then turn in towards the campsite.

The welcome is still pleasant and safe and you will be escorted to an allocated space.

All are pleasant and we'll serviced.

Ideal for a traffic-free walk into the city centre. Several buses back X4&5 until quite late evening.

A favourite of ours and we will review if anything changes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Me123 11 reviews from this member

 We love this site. Nicely situated for a visit to Salisbury Town centre - 15 min walk or catch a bus outside the campsite gates.

Excellent walks for those with dogs on Hudson's Field or around Old Sarum. The toilet and shower facilities are always spotless and wardens are helpful too.

The Harvester pub is within 5mins walking distance and you can use the Rugby Club next door for a drink too.

It is a camping and caravan Site so cheaper for members but good value regardless. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 70 reviews from this member

 Nice site situated in Hudsons Field on the outskirts of Salisbury. Easy access off the A345 next to the Rugby Club. Once you turn off the A345 follow the C&CC signs.

Site has had a bit of an upgrade since we were there last. Some of the hardstanding pitches now have gravel rather than the plastic matting under the grass.

Also there are several new hardstanding pitches in the lower field and this is where we were located with nice views of Hudsons Field and Old Sarum. There are also grass pitches if this is your preference.

The reason we like this site is the easy walking access (30 mins or so) to Salisbury City Centre along the small river. Reception provides you with the directions when you arrive. It is also very easy to walk up to Old Sarum.

Two facility blocks on site one at the top and the other about half way down but neither are a long walk in our view. Both were regularly cleaned.

Hudsons Field is a public place so expect some noise from sports, children, dogs etc during the day but nothing really to worry about. They occasionally have the odd event there as well so if this would bother you best check with the site before booking.

Overall we had a nice stay and will definitely visit again so we would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daipow 1 review from this member

 Amazing place polite and friendly very clean good facilities.

Welcome greeting to friendly staff would highly recommend if planning to stay in Salisbury.

Everything close to site nice walks from campsite we had barbecue and fire also 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ScottiemanCamper 2 reviews from this member

 What a difference a change of staff has made to this site.

We have been here many times before and we like this site because of its close proximity to Salisbury.

Easy pleasant walk into the town.

There have been many issues in the past with attitude and cleanliness which have miraculously disappeared by installing dedicated staff who obviously take pride in the site and in giving excellent customer service.

The club should strive to repeat this excellent model site throughout. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Marber 7 reviews from this member

 When you get a warm welcome it does set you for a good stay. Wish we had stayed longer. Perfect to walk into Salisbury. Would definitely return.

Facilities were good though as usual those who really need them seem the furthest away. Only used the car once to Amesbury and walked to Stonehenge from there.

Quiet site on our visit with no noisy groups. Absolutely ideal to relax after miles of walking! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stuee 22 reviews from this member

 Ideally located for walks to old Sarum and along a traffic free walk or cycle into Salisbury centre. ( About 30mins) and frequent buses back.

Plenty of level pitches for caravans, motorhomes and campervans.

Also level grass pitches with/without electricity.

It's just next to a massive public field ideal for dog walking and anything else outdoors. There's a nearby rugby club that welcomes campers and a social club just at the entrance to the field too. But the site remains predominantly quiet and respectful.

The staff and facilities are top notch and we would definitely return and recommend.

Our puppy loved the space too. 
via mobile


Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Salisbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Salisbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4485 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement