Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tregurrian Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Tregurrian Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Tregurrian Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Tregurrian
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 4AE
Tel: 01637 860448
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01/04/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Anita1 1 review from this member

 Had a wonderful stay. Field with a lovely view of the sunset.

Very helpful friendly hosts.

Toilets basic but very clean.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Damaca 56 reviews from this member

 A nice friendly, relatively compact site. The facilities block is excellent. There is a medium sized field for motorhomes, another mainly for tents, and a third across the road also mainly for tents.

The view of the sea is great from most of the pitches, though it pays to be positioned next to a hedge for shelter from the wind. The walk into Watergate Bay village is maximum 30 minutes and not difficult.

One can walk for miles along the Coast Path (easily accessible) in either direction, and we did. There are no obvious facilities in the local village, and although there is a pub in the next village (30 mins walk) we didn't venture to it.

The reception sells a few essential items and the site is very clean and well-maintained. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan47 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 21 nights in August 2017. Beautiful site only 10 mins drive to the beach. No shower or toilet facilities, but the site is well maintained.

The grass was cut every other day. The site Managers are truly friendly and most helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Great rural location but within easy travel of supermarket shopping.

Great to visit St Michaels Mount. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Daisyadventures 3 reviews from this member

 An excellent site in a very good location. 15 minute stroll to the beach entirely off-road/ via coastal path. Very clean facilities and a warm welcome from staff.

Very helpful with plastic mats for wheels to address unusually muddy ground conditions ( site drains well so not normal!). Excellent bistro type van service 2//3 nights each week, serving fantastic wood fired pizza/ churritos.

Very welcome in the pouring rain! Good level site. Will be back again. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Carlydeb 4 reviews from this member

 We have just had 2 nights at this site. The site is rather featureless but functional. There are two sides to the site one side on the reception side and we stayed on the opposite side.

The toilet block was tired and could do with some updating it only had two showers and two toilets in our side which had roughly 45 pitches. I did go over the road to the other shower block as our side was full and the showers and toilets there were more modern and more of them.

There is nothing much around the site except Watergate bay which is an easy walk down but a steep hill on the way back up. The warden we met was helpful. We did get stuck on a corner plot which was small in length for our motor home but I was not aware that the club had 3 size pitches !

Next time I will check what size pitches are available and book accordingly if you book online apparently the computer does the allocation? 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Irvine45 75 reviews from this member

 We have had a nice week break at this site. It is a typical CCC site, clean and tidy as you would expect. The wardens are helpful, even helped me into my pitch and a warm welcome. There are only 3 showers and 2 toilets in each of the blocks, but only had to wait once for a shower and that was in peak season and a busy site.

The aircraft noise is not bad at all apart from, when the acrobatic jets took off but that was a spectacle.

All in all a nice site that I would recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sam 8 reviews from this member

 The campsite is split into two fields. We were on the 2nd field facing the main reception (across the country road). On this field some of the pitches weren't level, you do get to choose your pitch. The amenities are as you'd expect. They are cleaned everyday and are immaculate. The ladies shows are a press in button and I don't think the first shower lasted longer than 5 seconds before it cut off. There are 2 dishwashing sinks and the laundry is located next to reception. Newquay airport is located close by and 'big' planes take off as well as military planes, so a few day out of our fortnight they were quite noisy but you do get used to it. The management teams on site are really friendly and helpful and it was nice seeing managers Vanessa and Stephen again.

The dog walk is outside both sites. I never found but didn't ask for the walk to the beach as it would have been a long walk and at some point you would need to go up hill and down dale!

Newquay was a mare to drive to as it's all one way & when we did find Sainsbury's in town we couldn't find a parking space as it was so busy. If you've got sat nav go to Morrisons as it's about 4 miles from the site and has the cheapest petrol we could fine in cornwall 1. 08 unleaded.

If you're disabled register your Blue Badge with Cornwall Council for 10 before you go away and you won't need to pay for any of the council car parks. Unless you park on double yellow lines which are still free.

If you're a vegetarian and love a chippy, please note that the mobile fish & chip van that visits the site cooks in Beef dripping as does the chippy in Mawgan Porth. I found out the hard way! There is a notice in the dishwashing room but not reception.

The site is lovely and you do get a stunning view of Newquay from your pitch. The first week of our holiday the weather wasn't that good and at times the site was windy so if you have a storm strap take it. We enjoyed our stay and the site was quiet and relaxing. My only niggle is that you can't book in before 1pm & a few days there was a queue waiting to get into reception which blocked the narrow country lane.

The beaches located near the site are beautiful and do have lifeguards during the day and you can walk your dog all year round.

I would recommend this site and would visit again but wouldn't stay longer than a week. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ex veggie 5 reviews from this member

 Site very near Newquay airport but worry not as its not like Heathrow! Easy to join the coastal path and walk to Watergate Bay. We did it in the dry but could see it would get very slippery in the rain. Watergate Bay has two super eating places overlooking the huge beach, firstly the Beach Hut, a relaxed atmosphere, dogs welcome and food delicious. Secondly Jamie Oliver's 15, again a wonderful meal and the same glorious view, we had an excellent meal, not cheap but great.

The campsite has a small shop but they will order croissants and papers, the wardens were helpful and very pleasant and the loos and showers immaculate. My only gripe was that the push button for the water in the showers only lasted 10 seconds. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Carandy 1 review from this member

 We only stayed one night at this camp site mainly because of how expensive it was and because it was a little too regimented for our liking. We aren't members of the Camping and Caravan Club so had to pay 23. 50 for one night without electricity, which we thought was excessive. However, the site facilities are immaculately clean and the showers were very good, but it didn't feel relaxed enough for us.

The area is quiet apart from the planes flying over from nearby Newquay airport and there's a great cafe and take away in the next campsite, 50 metres up the road, which is open for anyone.

There's a nice walk through a neighbouring campsite, just down the road, which takes you to the coastal path and on down to Watergate Bay.

If we came back to this area we would stay at the campsite with the views of the bay, just down the road. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fee Fi Fo 7 reviews from this member

 This is one of our favourite sites and have stayed here both during August and at this May/June holiday. Whenever you come there is always a warm and efficient welcome from the staff. The pitches are lovely and big adhering to the clubs 6m rule. Pitches are generally flat although the ones we prefer towards the end of the site are slightly sloping. The grass is well kept.

The wash rooms are fantastically well kept.

The shop provides basics.

The location is excellent. About 15 mins walk to Watergate Bay beach. It is about 20mins to Padstow and Wadebridge.

So much to see and do in this area.

The site is near the airport so is not silent because of airplanes but it is very tranquil 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tregurrian Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Tregurrian Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4568 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement