Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ivy Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Overstrand > Ivy Farm Holiday Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Ivy Farm Holiday Park
1 High Street
Overstrand
Norfolk   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 22 Reviews
                10/10 from 22 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that the touring site at this location is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: January 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nick/Lesley 8 reviews from this member

 We both love Ivy farm and have camped here for the past 3 May bank holidays. However as from this year they are no longer accepting tents just tourers. We are extremely disappointed about this but would thoroughly recommend the site to caravan owners. We have already submitted a review regarding the facilities on site. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: FLINTSTONE 6 reviews from this member

 We absolutely loved this site. The position was perfect. Access to lovely beaches. Fantastic dog walks along the quiet lanes. The showers and toilets were clean, despite a hot water hiccup. Not their fault. The pools were gorgeous. BBQ area and table tennis (lovely idea). Staff very friendly and helpful. Kids loved it, dog loved it, so parents loved it.

We would love to return, but have been informed that there will no longer be any touring caravan facilities. We find an absolute gem and it is taken away. Please reconsider. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Justandjude 1 review from this member

 It was great. We went with 4 other families. I am a 9 year old child and there were great play areas for me and my friends.

This is the second time I have been to Ivy Farm - still fantastic!

The people who own the place gave us a field to ourselves (we had a lot of people) which was great!

Swimming pools were a great hit. I loved them before and I love them now.

We had access to the beach down a neat path.

I recommend this site to people under 60, plus us kids.

It's a real shame that this is the last year it is open to tents, because I would come here all the time. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jkb+s 6 reviews from this member

 This is the third time we have stayed here, it is a really lovely site in a pretty area. Staff are friendly and helpful but leave you in peace. Toilet / shower block basic but always very clean.
The beach at Overstrand is really nice and there is a good beach walk to Cromer. Nice cafe, pub, and good glass of wine at local hotel overlooking their well kept gardens.
Ivy Farm has become a family favourite now and having stayed at several other sites in the area this is the one we would always return to. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mulleys 1 review from this member

 We spent the bank holiday weekend at Ivy Farm, we rang last minute as our caravan arrived on the Friday. Our first caravanning experience couldn't have been on a better site. When I rang the staff were really helpful, we got a last minute cancellation.

The site is close to the beach, has fantastic pools which the children loved and went swimming everyday. I even ventured in!

We have stayed at some sites when camping with a tent and found some to be quite noisy at night, however everyone seemed to respect the fact that after 10pm quiet was required.

Shower blocks were clean, had hairdryers, good hot showers.

What else can I say? just try it for yourself, you wont be disappointed. We weren't and will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jinxy22 2 reviews from this member

 We visited during August for a long weekend and arrived to find our pitch was actually a puddle but, with a lot of laughing from our neighbours, we persisted in erecting our tent and soon had it all looking shipshape. 2 nice small fields for the tents, friendly campsite and quite a number of statics on the other side which we didn't really investigate.

The kids LOVED the pools for which the charges were very reasonable, especially if you pay per family, with a 1 deposit for the bands which you get back on their return at the end.

The 2 loo/shower blocks are clean, well stocked but the one near the pool area turns into a swimming pool itself during the day with wet feet, kids in and out of the showers etc. The other one also has a couple of cubicles with wash basins to enable you the privacy to have a strip wash if that is your preference. There are hairdryers in both blocks. There are 2 potwash areas by the shower blocks.

There is no shop on site but the 'happy shopper' in the village wasn't bad and not that expensive but there is a Morrisons in nearby Cromer (1.5 miles) Pub was ok (a bit too wine bar 'ish' for a village but food menu looked really expensive and no pub grub so we didn't bother.

Noise was a BIG issue at night while we were there with teenagers congregating and shouting/making a nuisance of themselves. The Night warden didn't seem to be too bothered, even when they were still at it past the 10pm deadline for 'all quiet'.

All in all it's a pleasant site  


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Corkonian 2 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic campsite for families. We spent just 2 nights here but absolutely loved it and will definitely be returning. The kids had the pools, the playgrounds the lovely beaches just a short walk away. The local town is very small and unspoilt with just a shop, a post office and a pub and a very short walk even for very small legs. We didn't however eat in the pub as although it looked attractive the prices were a bit on the high side. We did however make use of the visiting chip van which was excellent as it seemed did all the other campers.

We found it extremely friendly, as soon as we arrived the people on the pitch opposite offered us a drink and although our stay was short we were talking to most of the other campers in our immediate area. There was in fact a lot to talk about as there was a lot of activity by the rescue services in the form of a Sea King helicopter in the air and a search boat on the sea. Sadly the outcome was not good for a local man who had jumped of the pier at Cromer. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Outwell 4 11 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with great facilities. We stayed as a mixed group of tents, campervan and a caravan so we were given the overflow field to ourselves. Very pleasant pitches and generously roomy. Good price too.

Lovely toilet and shower facilities with nice extras like free hairdryer, baby bath, sep wash rooms with handbasins (nice to clean your teeth etc with some privacy!). Never had to queue for anything and nice and clean.

Outdoor swimming pool complex was a real winner with the children - though it would have been nice to have a pool that was a bit deeper than the toddler pool, but a bit shallower than the other pools for the less confident swimming child.

Two great play areas and lots of space.

Few minutes walk to local shop.

Beach was a five min walk down a slightly scary path - or there was another easy path slightly further down the road.

Highly recommended site. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kate + Matt 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from spending 4 nights at Ivy Farm and we loved it. Facilities were good, tourer field was quiet and we had a pitch on our own. Walks around the area were great especially if you have a dog. Dogs are allowed on the area of the beach nearest to the site.

Pub down the road was excellent and even a car boot on a Thursday is just a 10 minute walk away.

We will be going back to camp and have even booked to use there self catering cottage next year when our baby arrives. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3742 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement